BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

4

Sedgefield, Durham, TS21 2EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary G

  • May 2014

Great overnight stay....

We found this hotel a great surprise, the room was fantastic value via laterooms.

The room was spacious, had a great B&O stereo, large bed with large TV and DVD player, the bathroom had a roll top bath, great power shower. Only downside was the drainage was a little slow - nothing a little maintenance would sort. Food at the Rib Room was outstanding only let down by the disorganised staff - no one seemed to know who was serving us. Slow service aside, the steak was amazing and I would recommend anyone to try them.

  • alan kirton

  • April 2014

hardwick hall

fantastic room overlooking the lake , huge bathroom , food was amazing , would deffo recommend the hardwick hall

  • louise l

  • November 2013

clean room, value for money

  • M Grey

  • October 2013

Great Stay

Friendly staff, lovely room, very clean.

  • Karen C

  • October 2013

The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. My only disappointment were the pillows.

The pillows were uncomfortable and there were no spares in the room to change with.

As we only stayed 1 night there was not an option to change for the next night. I do feel confident that they would of done this with no problems.

  • F Soper

  • October 2013

Great rural location and very handy for Durham

Beautiful location, the rooms are normally a bit pricey but I got an excellent deal through laterooms.com.

The restaurant is a grill house specialising in steaks and lobster which suited us, the foos was very good. I would happily stay here again though only if I can get the same discount via laterooms as otherwise the rooms at £140 are outside my price bracket.

  • Alastair T

  • September 2013

Great hotel

Always enjoy staying at Hardwick Hall.

Rooms are great and staff very helpful.

  • Patrick K

  • September 2013

Great location, adjoining parkland wonderful, superb food and extremely helpful staff.

  • M Hall

  • August 2013

2 Day Break

We booked a room at the hotel for a great price.

The room we were allocated had very thin walls and so we could hear everybody's conversation on either side of us. We informed the reception and they moved us to an upgraded room which was perfect.

  • Stephen L

  • August 2013

Lucky find

We travelled to Durham to go to the theatre, unfortunately there was not a bed to be had in Durham due to the ashes test match being played at Chester-le-street.

So I used late rooms to find a room. The system was easy and instead of having to ring round I was able to locate and book a room very easily.

Hardwick Hall is a big hotel set I. Huge secluded grounds. Clearly an ideal wedding or large function venue. Reception were efficient and friendly. Our room ( a deluxe double) was large and comfortable with a beautiful en-suite. Two wash hand basins. A free standing double ended roll top bath, large walk in shower and a discreetly separate loo all presented in high spec porcelain & glass.

Breakfast was buffet style, tables had good linen table- clothes and linen napkins. Service was spot on.