No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chase Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 HIGHAM LANE , NUNEATON, CV11 6AG
The former showcase family home of a prominent Victorian entrepreneur and brickmaker, this impressive hotel built in 1899 is full of character. On a quiet road just off the A47 to Hinckley, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Midlands, less than 20 minutes from the M1, M6, M69 and M42 motorways.

With the major cities of Coventry, Birmingham and Leicester close by, The Chase Hotel is ideal for doing business in the Midlands, planning a last minute trip or visiting the NEC. The hotel has a large free car park and a fully equipped meeting and function room, perfect for business meetings or seminars.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 120 is available.

The hotel can be found on Higham Lane, just a mile from the centre of Nuneaton, and within easy reach of Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre, Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon and the NEC
Picture of Chase Inn by Good Night Inns, NUNEATON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good hotel the rooms are large with king size beds very comfy.The food & service at the hotel is also very good & i found the staff all very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay there again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Reviewed by
b dixon

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Suprising Gem
Me and my husband stayed for 1 night after going to the NEC for the day (its only about 10 -15 mins away in the car). For the price we paid for the night (£45) we weren't expecting anything special, but on arrival we were very surprised indeed, our room was very modern and clean as was the en-suite bathroom, the room had all the amenities you would need, would definitely stay there again if we were ever in the area.

Reviewed by
G Tranmer

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK - Nothing Special
It's a good job I didn't want to swing the cat! The room was small and the décor a little tired. It was OK though for a single night. unfortunately, on the night I stayed, the floor seemed to have been taken over by soldiers about to go on leave. They were very noisy and high spirited - especially the ones in the room that adjoined mine! Not the hotels fault but, I only got about 4 hours sleep between them going downstairs to the pub and them returning at midnight,

Reviewed by
David B

From Hornsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, safe parking and reasonable value
First time at this hotel and generally happy with the experience. Easy to find and excellent car parking at rear of hotel. Staff very friendly and booking in only took a few minutes.
On the down side it's worth mentioning that the bed was lumpy and could have been better. Also, the bathroom door wouldn't close properly. Other than that the room was good.
Didn't need the wake up call due to the drunken yob banging on his bedroom door at 7.00 am for half an hour.

Reviewed by
S SHAW

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of stay on 3rd October 2014
Room was fine - comfortable and good en-suite facilities. Tea and coffee very restricted - only 1 sachet of coffee. Would have been nice to have had a little more. Room was at end of ground floor corridor next to a fire door that was marked as 'Alarmed' but was being used by guests to go out to smoke. Some noise but seemed a security risk as was left open and unattended . Told staff when checking out but had impression they were aware.

Reviewed by
Michael Hodgkinson

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy with lack of staff
Room was noisy thanks to the banging of all hotel room doors, both in the evening and early mornings. Doors have springs on them which make them all bang - needs to updated.
Room 123 was on a rat run for children constantly running by the bedroom window.
Shower was poor with no water pressure, and no bath as an alternative.
No reception staff except for check in and check out. When checking out receptionist was constantly on the phone and did not even enquire about our stay.

Reviewed by
Tracy P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third or Fourth Stay.
Decent value for money Hotel. Good Bar and Restaurant facilities. Rooms and bathrooms are very good for the price you pay. All staff are friendly and attentive. Very good breakfast served to order plus a wide range of Continental breakfast available.
Will definitely use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
SHAUN P

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel 2 mugs 2 tbags 2coffee 2 sweeteners 2 sugars.need more tbags and sugar please

Reviewed by
elaine c

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night in Nuneaton
Always stay at this hotel when in the area. Good value for money, pleasant staff and excellent parking

Reviewed by
i coe

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and helpful staff, breakfast was excellent.
A pleasant stay although our room could do with a makeover. Some evidence of paint peeling in the bedroom and the bathroom. Our double bed was 2 singles butted together with 2 single mattresses that wasn't ideal. This in fairness is reflected in the room price.The staff were all very polite and helpful. It was a better deal than say Travel Lodge or Premier Inn so we have no complaints. It was however difficult to initially find the hotel reception as it is through a door at the rear of a very large bar area. The sign above the door only being noticeable once you go through it....All in all a good place to stay if you want a decent place to get your head down and a nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Phil Sweet

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next