No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chase Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 HIGHAM LANE , NUNEATON, CV11 6AG
The former showcase family home of a prominent Victorian entrepreneur and brickmaker, this impressive hotel built in 1899 is full of character. On a quiet road just off the A47 to Hinckley, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Midlands, less than 20 minutes from the M1, M6, M69 and M42 motorways.

With the major cities of Coventry, Birmingham and Leicester close by, The Chase Hotel is ideal for doing business in the Midlands, planning a last minute trip or visiting the NEC. The hotel has a large free car park and a fully equipped meeting and function room, perfect for business meetings or seminars.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 120 is available.

The hotel can be found on Higham Lane, just a mile from the centre of Nuneaton, and within easy reach of Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre, Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon and the NEC
Picture of Chase Inn by Good Night Inns, NUNEATON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasurable
Had a pleasant and pleasurable stay although the showers were very noisy. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Frank MacDonald

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
fantastic valuue and very very clean, i cant falt the room, the hotel its self was also fantastic

Reviewed by
R Ross-Kellam

From Bordon, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very comfortable although the pillows were a little hard (for me).
Everything you needed in the room, plenty of hot water, tea and coffee.
The location to where I was working was brilliant.
The restaurant was very busy for a Tuesday which shows that the majority did not agree with me about the choice of food. The meals were very meat and chips based with not much coice of fish (unless battered or breadcrumbed ) or vegetarian option. However my salmon with noodles was nicely cooked.
The food was very inexpensive.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good cheap accommodation
It does what it says on the tin, it was comfortable and clean. Not the sort of place for a romantic getaway or weekend treat but certainly good enough to get a decent nights sleep.

Reviewed by
A Barnes

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
I found this hotel on Laterooms and booked for myself and my partner. It was a nice room, lovely big bed and modernly decorated. The only issue I had was that the radiator was leaking in the bathroom. The hotel was obviously aware of the issue as there were 2 Chinese type tubs under the radiator to catch the water. We emptied these tubs twice while in the room however the bathroom floor had quite a lot of water on it by morning.
Apart from that we had a pleasant stay. The evening meal in the pub was enjoyable. I cannot comment on breakfast as we missed the time slot.
I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Tapner

From Corby, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Tidy and Polite
Good food and value for money

Reviewed by
John Benson

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Out
Located in a nice area and within easy reach of the town centre, my partner and I had a pleasant stay here and will use again when on a night out in Nuneaton. The staff were helpful and pleasant, the room spacious and a nice change from the standard "chain" experiance,despite having a function the noise was minimal and we were not deisturbed at all, food was not spectacular but value for money and what you would expect from a pub but ideal for a quick bite before heading off. Overall a pleasant relaxing experiance.

Reviewed by
m guy

From Bromsgrove, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always stay here if in the area
Friendly clean and hospitable hotel

Reviewed by
John Benson

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accomodation
Friendly, Clean and Hospitable

Reviewed by
John Benson

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business traveller
Room was adequate but the space between wash hand basin and shower cabinet is not designed for a big person. Lack of double glazing seemed to cause wind noise which can be disturbing.

Reviewed by
Archibald H

From Lanark, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6