No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chase Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 HIGHAM LANE , NUNEATON, CV11 6AG
The former showcase family home of a prominent Victorian entrepreneur and brickmaker, this impressive hotel built in 1899 is full of character. On a quiet road just off the A47 to Hinckley, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Midlands, less than 20 minutes from the M1, M6, M69 and M42 motorways.

With the major cities of Coventry, Birmingham and Leicester close by, The Chase Hotel is ideal for doing business in the Midlands, planning a last minute trip or visiting the NEC. The hotel has a large free car park and a fully equipped meeting and function room, perfect for business meetings or seminars.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 120 is available.

The hotel can be found on Higham Lane, just a mile from the centre of Nuneaton, and within easy reach of Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre, Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon and the NEC
Picture of Chase Inn by Good Night Inns, NUNEATON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont miss a stay here
The chase well what can I say, the service was fantastic, no complaints, the lady who greeted us at reception was more than helpful, my husband and I travelled from northern Ireland to a wedding being held at the chase hotel, we had had no recommendation other than my cousin whos wedding it was said it was a beautiful setting, the rooms were immaculate, clean bright fluffy towels each morning,tv in our room, an enormous standard bed, big enough to sleep 4adults,,,,should you wish, tea and coffee available in the room, a fan provided as the weather was so warm, the food was of a very high standard, and very reasonable priced, on the nights that we stayed,we ate in the hotel,and all tables were taken inside and out in the beer garden, we were pleasantly surprised at how quick our food arrived. Within walking distance there is a corner shop and in the other direction in a 15 min stroll is the village/town of Nuneaton with everything you'll need, don't pass this venue by,try it. i can't praise the staff enough, what a wonderful friendly helpful bunch, the manager who was so helpful, ordering taxi,finding a local hairdresser, the list goes on, treated like royalty!!!! Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so relaxing,

Reviewed by
Alison Colhoun

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomadation, breakfast very sloppy.
Nice hotel, very clean, breakfast disappointing.

Reviewed by
julia h

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chase Inn
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Staff very helpful, room clean and had everything we needed. Relaxed breakfast which was excellent value for money. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
TRACEY L

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm
It would have been cooler sleeping on the surface of the sun. Ok hotel, good value for money. The bar isn't overly family friendly but to be fair, I only passed through. But the room was unbearably hot to sleep in.

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value comfortable hotel
Warm welcome, friendly staff. Rooms look fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jill D

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Venue
Stopped over for a friends wedding, room was a little dated, food typical pup fare and nothing special, hard to find staff when checking in and had to go to the bar but they were helpful enough. Could do with updating but well situated if travelling to Nuneaton.

Reviewed by
m guy

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding guest
The food was very good , the room was excellent and bed size a surprise.
Staff were all friendly and helpful at all times.
We didn't pay ahigh price but the service was very good.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
J Tombs

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have dedicated receptoinist from 2pm for check in. Customer service for hotel.
1)no guest receptionist, we had to go into bar to ask for someone to check us in but had to wait while they finished serving customers in a very busy bar area, only two people behind the bar.
2)radiator in bedroom needed bleeding due to hot n cold radiator, had to ask for extra heater due to temps in room.
3)water in shower tray built up to point of paddling!!!!! seems to be blocked somewhere.
4)breakfast very inconsistent, saturday no one directly working in breakfast area, and several items on self serve area empty,ie bread for toast , milk, fresh fruit, lots of waiting for service.
Sunday dedicated waiter, a much better level of customer service.

Reviewed by
Yvonne Prestidge

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good comfortable nights sleep
Great value room for the money, very clean and tidy room. Would definitely use the hotel and stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
P Williams

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay.
Even in mid-winter the rooms seemed overheated at times there but the windows can be opened adequately to compensate.. Lighting was not very bright to read by. No bedside lights but there were wall lights too far away from the bed head and too dim to be of much use. More like a night light by which to find ones way to the bathroom.
The gastro-pub downstairs was excellent, the food choice being varied and interesting. The staff were efficient, courteous, and interested in their customers satisfaction. This made staying at The Chase a pleasant one.

Reviewed by
P W

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next