No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chase Inn by Good Night Inns

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
2 HIGHAM LANE , NUNEATON, CV11 6AG
The former showcase family home of a prominent Victorian entrepreneur and brickmaker, this impressive hotel built in 1899 is full of character. On a quiet road just off the A47 to Hinckley, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Midlands, less than 20 minutes from the M1, M6, M69 and M42 motorways.

With the major cities of Coventry, Birmingham and Leicester close by, The Chase Hotel is ideal for doing business in the Midlands, planning a last minute trip or visiting the NEC. The hotel has a large free car park and a fully equipped meeting and function room, perfect for business meetings or seminars.

The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 120 is available.

The hotel can be found on Higham Lane, just a mile from the centre of Nuneaton, and within easy reach of Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre, Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon and the NEC
Picture of Chase Inn by Good Night Inns, NUNEATON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel staff very friendly and helpful. rooms were a good size and very clean and the food was very good too.

Reviewed by
henry smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy neighbours
Unfortunately our second stay at the Chase was ruined by constant door slamming and extremely noisy activity in the room next to us which went on from 11pm to after 4am. As there were no night staff on duty we were unable to take any action to remedy the situation.

Reviewed by
SHEILA H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value

Reviewed by
A Saunders

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and good value for money. Staff were all friendly and helpful .

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great well run hotel ideal for overnight stays friendly helpful staff
Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and never had a bad night or meal would recommend in an instant

Reviewed by
lance edkins

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont miss a stay here
The chase well what can I say, the service was fantastic, no complaints, the lady who greeted us at reception was more than helpful, my husband and I travelled from northern Ireland to a wedding being held at the chase hotel, we had had no recommendation other than my cousin whos wedding it was said it was a beautiful setting, the rooms were immaculate, clean bright fluffy towels each morning,tv in our room, an enormous standard bed, big enough to sleep 4adults,,,,should you wish, tea and coffee available in the room, a fan provided as the weather was so warm, the food was of a very high standard, and very reasonable priced, on the nights that we stayed,we ate in the hotel,and all tables were taken inside and out in the beer garden, we were pleasantly surprised at how quick our food arrived. Within walking distance there is a corner shop and in the other direction in a 15 min stroll is the village/town of Nuneaton with everything you'll need, don't pass this venue by,try it. i can't praise the staff enough, what a wonderful friendly helpful bunch, the manager who was so helpful, ordering taxi,finding a local hairdresser, the list goes on, treated like royalty!!!! Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so relaxing,

Reviewed by
Alison Colhoun

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomadation, breakfast very sloppy.
Nice hotel, very clean, breakfast disappointing.

Reviewed by
julia h

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chase Inn
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Staff very helpful, room clean and had everything we needed. Relaxed breakfast which was excellent value for money. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
TRACEY L

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm
It would have been cooler sleeping on the surface of the sun. Ok hotel, good value for money. The bar isn't overly family friendly but to be fair, I only passed through. But the room was unbearably hot to sleep in.

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value comfortable hotel
Warm welcome, friendly staff. Rooms look fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jill D

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next