Shirley B&B

4

81 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DR

Price From 98.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Richards

  • January 2015

Great value for money and much higher spec. room that I expected...would recommend

On arrival I was greeted quickly and the lady knew my name.

Everything was well explained and I thought the location (walking distance to centre of town) and room was exactly what I needed.

  • J Antell

  • December 2014

A lovely stay, owner friendly, accommodation modern and very clean, we were made to feel very welcome and that includes our dog.

Will definitely stay here again

  • robert lloyd

  • December 2014

Shirley B&B

Very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Barry C

  • December 2014

Perfect.

Perfect.

Could not find a speck of dust and I did try. Hosts were great. Would definitely return.

  • Kay B

  • December 2014

Overall really good

Room was tidy and clean when we arrived with fresh towels laid out on the bed.

As we were visiting friends we didn't stick around long. We were told their is wifi but as we didn't use it I cant comment on that. We also didn't stay for breakfast so we don't know how that was however we did wake up to the smell of it and it smelt amazing.

I think we we're in room 4 or 5, either way the shower is really nice as it one of those water jets from all around type showers.

A group of lads who got in quite late and where pretty loud but as we had only just got in ourselves it didn't really bother us as they weren't loud for long.

  • Philip R

  • November 2014

Small cramped room

Double room very Small should only be a single.

Ensuite very cramped. Arrived at 1.30 told to go away and come back at 2pm. Would not stay here again.

  • l andrews

  • November 2014

great

Clean good food and very friendly place to stay.

Would go back to stay

  • G Oughtibridge

  • November 2014

Friendly place and in good location.

  • Christopher L

  • November 2014

good basic accommodation

  • Vanessa P

  • October 2014

Seaside B&B

Very friendly, very convenient for Bournemouth beach, town centre and BIC.

Price constant throughout year, none of the excessive increases you get from the big hotel chains at peak times.

This was a return visit, both times for concerts at BIC.