No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - trewinda lodge

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
17 Eliot Gardens , newquay, TR7 2QE
Trewinda Lodge is a friendly, quiet, yet centrally located guesthouse. Only a short distance from the seafront and the many amenities Newquay provides. It's beaches are described as the best in Britain. We provide a perfect base from which to make the most of this fabulous area. All our bedrooms are comfortable, en-suite with TV, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities and central heating. Unlike many guesthouses you have access to your room at all times. A Continental breakfast is served from 8.30am.
Picture of trewinda lodge, newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal central location, Quiet street. On street parking is a bit difficult to find a space close by. cleanliness is excellent. possible downside was the fact that you could hear the people in the next room flush the toilet which was quite loud. I made a point of flushing mine when they were in the room and didn't flush it in the night and luckily I think I had some considerate people in the next room and I didn't get woken by them flushing in the night. I would definitely stay there again, without a doubt. Really friendly helpful owner.

Reviewed by
P WILSON

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly B&B
Paula and her husband a very friendly. Everything was allright. From here you can explore Cornwell very well.

Reviewed by
Wolfgang P

From 69234 Dielheim, Germany
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice and relaxing stay! Showers very small but room extremely cosy

Reviewed by
A Tozer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay, central location.

Reviewed by
M Anderson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more from this place. Very well thought out, spotlessly clean cosy little room. Excellent value for money and only a short walk from all the shops and attractions. Great customer service. I would definitely recommend this place!

Reviewed by
J Murphy

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Friendly couple, good hospitality, decent breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Attridge

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
A Lovely place. This was my second stay and I plan to go back again next year. I stayed for a quiet relaxing break as Trewinda Lodge is really close to Tolcarne beach, which I love, but far enough from the main town to be peaceful. A great base for North Cornwall where I know I'll get a warm welcome and a comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
jane d

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kernow-tastic
Cracking location, excellent hosts.. Lovely cosy room and continental breakfast was perfect..
Fresh croissants went down a treat. Will definitely go back!! 😊

Reviewed by
neil sparkes

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Seaside B&B
Lovely in all ways, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David B

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but good stay
I stayed in trewinda lodge for one night. THe room was good for one person and clean. THe staff was friendly and the food was good. Good value for money. Can't complain.

Reviewed by
E Giangiulio

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next