trewinda lodge

4

17 Eliot Gardens, newquay, TR7 2QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard albert

  • October 2014

My stay in newquay cornwall

spotless lovely accommodation outstading friendly host value for money convenient

  • Marita H

  • August 2014

Just book!

Great stay, great location - less than 5 min.

from sea, walking distance to station and town and shops. Close to coastal hiking path and easy access to rest of beaches. Also the owner of Trewinda gives surfing lessons...so really....just book your stay. The continental breakfast is fine, means your tummy is not so full for your swim or surf...rooms really well looked after and owners very homely!

  • P WILSON

  • July 2014

Ideal central location, Quiet street.

On street parking is a bit difficult to find a space close by. cleanliness is excellent. possible downside was the fact that you could hear the people in the next room flush the toilet which was quite loud. I made a point of flushing mine when they were in the room and didn't flush it in the night and luckily I think I had some considerate people in the next room and I didn't get woken by them flushing in the night. I would definitely stay there again, without a doubt. Really friendly helpful owner.

  • Wolfgang P

  • June 2014

Nice and friendly B&B

Paula and her husband a very friendly.

Everything was allright. From here you can explore Cornwell very well.

  • A Tozer

  • June 2014

A nice and relaxing stay! Showers very small but room extremely cosy

  • M Anderson

  • May 2014

Lovely Stay, central location.

  • J Murphy

  • April 2014

Couldn't ask for more from this place.

Very well thought out, spotlessly clean cosy little room. Excellent value for money and only a short walk from all the shops and attractions. Great customer service. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • C Attridge

  • April 2014

Nice stay

Friendly couple, good hospitality, decent breakfast.

  • jane d

  • October 2013

A hidden gem

A Lovely place.

This was my second stay and I plan to go back again next year. I stayed for a quiet relaxing break as Trewinda Lodge is really close to Tolcarne beach, which I love, but far enough from the main town to be peaceful. A great base for North Cornwall where I know I'll get a warm welcome and a comfortable bed.

  • neil sparkes

  • October 2013

Kernow-tastic

Cracking location, excellent hosts..

Lovely cosy room and continental breakfast was perfect..

Fresh croissants went down a treat. Will definitely go back!. 😊