No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dovecote Grange Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
DOVECOTE GRANGE, , TELFORD, TF5 0BS
Dovecote Grange Guest House is ideally located just 10 minutes from the Telford International Conference Centre, Telford Town Centre and Business Districts. We are just 15 mins from the Ironbridge Gorge World Heritage Site, Weston Park and Shrewsbury. We are also within a short drive of many of Shropshire's wonderful tourist attractions not to mention Powys Castle and the Magnificent Welsh Hills just over the border. Free WIFI is available throughout Dovecote Grange. Our Guest House is a beautiful family home offering uncompromising comfort and style together with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Just perfect to make your bed and breakfast stay a happy one.
All bedrooms are furnished and equipped to the highest standards comprising of: a TV with integrated DVD / CD player, alarm clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer a heater / cooler fan, room thermostat, bath robes, all personal care and toiletry requirements.
Picture of Dovecote Grange Guest House, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Guest House
This is the best guest house I have ever stayed at. The Lavender room we stayed in had the biggest en suite I've ever seen. Nothing was to much trouble and they catered for my special diet. There was a fridge in the room which had bottled water replaced every day. I will
Definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Chris Withey

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2-day stop-over
I would recommend Dovecote Grange without hesitation. The accomodation was was extremely spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was as good as we have eaten and plentiful. In response to our query, the owners kindly recommended a walk on the local Wrekin Hill and even mapped-out directions for us. We would gladly stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Baker

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation. Mandy was very accommodating and welcoming all the way through our stay. Would definitely stay here again :)

Reviewed by
A Ashley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Tom Townsend

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
I can't really fualt this accomodation everything was first class from the warm welcome, refreshments provided on arrival, to the large well appointed bedroom & bathroom, and of course the hearty 'full english' the following morning.
A most enjoyable stay - Thank you Paul & Mandy

Reviewed by
Richie D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation is well worth a visit. I was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean, Excellent room and a great breakfast. All you need and a good nights sleep in a peaceful location.

Reviewed by
John D

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place
I can't fault the place or the owners in any way.

Reviewed by
J Bourke

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious, luxury B&B accommodation
Lovely modern house with huge bedroom and bathroom in our room (room 2). Lovely comfortable bed and great to also have a sofa to provide a separate sitting area. Breakfast was good and the only improvement would have been better sausages (a very minor point). Wish we could have stayed longer this time and will definitely be going back.
Good pub up the road as well - The Pheasant.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay in impressive house with the most accomodating of hosts
From the warm welcome with a fresh pot of fruit tea and biscuits to the full range of toiletries in the bathroom (including toothbrush) and the additional chilled bottles of water in the fridge downstairs, little touches abound in this modern yet characterful house in a small village just outside Telford. And this is on top of the perfectly cooked breakfast (full English, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, mackerel or continental with croissants and cooked meats), the comfortable bed and the spotless bathroom. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
Jack R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Gem
I telephoned to ask if we could book in slightly earlier, as we attending a wedding locally. The answer was 'no problem', when we arrived, we were offered refreshments, and shown to our rooms, which were immaculate. The en-suite was as big as some rooms we've stayed in, with robes and fluffy towels available. The bed was a king size, very comfy. After a good night's sleep, we had a beautiful breakfast, with several choices. Certainly recommend staying at 'Dovecote Grange'.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next