Reviews - Dovecote Grange Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Moon

  • September 2015

Excellent B&B

Dovecote Grange was one of the very best B&Bs I have ever stayed in.

The personal service and care was exceptional as was the food. The location of Dovecote Grange is beautiful and tranquil and the room was bright, clean and welcoming. Next time I visit Dovecote Grange will be with my wife in December and I am sure she will also appreciate the personal service afforded by the owners.

  • dawn w

  • September 2015


Everything was perfect .

  • Elizabeth H

  • March 2015

A Trip to Ironbridge

Dovecote Grange is a delightful, modern Guest House providing excellent, comfortable accommodation.

Even as a single traveller I was given a large room with a king (or was it super king) sized bed and an extremely spacious bathroom. It is often the little things that make a difference and can be as simple as a box of tissues by the bedside and a bottle of water in the fridge. Warm friendly hosts and an excellent choice of breakfast.

  • N Williams

  • October 2014

Great stay!

The room was lovely and spotless.

The owners were very nice. Breakfast was really good.

  • Chris Withey

  • October 2014

Amazing Guest House

This is the best guest house I have ever stayed at.

The Lavender room we stayed in had the biggest en suite I've ever seen. Nothing was to much trouble and they catered for my special diet. There was a fridge in the room which had bottled water replaced every day. I will

Definitely stay here again.

  • N Baker

  • September 2014

2-day stop-over

I would recommend Dovecote Grange without hesitation.

The accomodation was was extremely spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was as good as we have eaten and plentiful. In response to our query, the owners kindly recommended a walk on the local Wrekin Hill and even mapped-out directions for us. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Tom Townsend

  • September 2014


  • A Ashley

  • August 2014

Brilliant accommodation.

Mandy was very accommodating and welcoming all the way through our stay. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Richie D

  • May 2014

Excellent Accomodation

I can't really fualt this accomodation everything was first class from the warm welcome, refreshments provided on arrival, to the large well appointed bedroom & bathroom, and of course the hearty 'full english' the following morning.

A most enjoyable stay - Thank you Paul & Mandy

  • John D

  • March 2014

This accommodation is well worth a visit.

I was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean, Excellent room and a great breakfast. All you need and a good nights sleep in a peaceful location.