Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Carlisle

4

Court Square, Carlisle, CA1 1QY

Price From 143.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Samantha Bull

  • February 2016

Hotel lovely, but a few small issues

Room we were assigned was very small, the bathroom was tiny with no bath (as advertised) Temperature in shower couldn't be regulated.

Bed was by far the most important problem... it was very low and VERY uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly though, especially the guy on reception.

  • John W

  • November 2015

Room OK. poor bathroom.

Stayed in an "executive" room.

Small room, good bed, some nice touches, spoilt by a very poor bathroom, not up to standard. On the positive side the breakfast was very good and the people helpful. Great position in the city. You are unlikely to get a parking space in hotel car park, so be ready to pay in the morning..

  • C Galloway

  • November 2015

Enjoyable stay.

Went for a one night break.

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Maybe a tad expensive.

  • K mcalear

  • June 2015

1 night only

It was ok for 1 night and recommend room only should be about £50, it is very central so expect abit of noise at night.

Car park for hotel guest is abit of joke, people parked car in one and half space and saw staff using which I think is bad as it says customer only. Staff friendly. Got moved room as there was a smell in 1st room but 2nd room ok, could be abit cleaner or under wardrobe. Hoover under bed.

  • S Pollard

  • April 2015

Hotel have a booking in your name before you arrive

Check with hotel before you travel that they have a booking in your name.

They said they had no booking in our name and totally put the blame on Late Rooms. The only rooms they had left were 2 x single rooms which was a great start to staying over as part of our wedding anniversary!

  • Anne E

  • January 2015

nice hotel, good location.

only had breakfast and it was fine.

  • d atkinson

  • December 2014

  • susan j

  • December 2014

hotel very good

hotel was very comfortable very nice bathroom good bed and very quiet.staff were very helpful and friendly would stay there again.

  • Eleanor P

  • November 2014

Great room bathroom was a little dated but all was clean and the room was a great size.

  • m halsey

  • October 2014

great hotel, clean cosy but marked low because they missed my alarm call so I missed breakfast

I would stay again if I could trust an alarm call as I was late for my appointment, therefore cant comment on breakfast or customer service as this was the only thing I asked for (twice)