Hallmark Carlisle

4

Court Square, Carlisle, CA1 1QY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Pollard

  • April 2015

Hotel have a booking in your name before you arrive

Check with hotel before you travel that they have a booking in your name.

They said they had no booking in our name and totally put the blame on Late Rooms. The only rooms they had left were 2 x single rooms which was a great start to staying over as part of our wedding anniversary!

  • Anne E

  • January 2015

nice hotel, good location.

only had breakfast and it was fine.

  • d atkinson

  • December 2014

  • susan j

  • December 2014

hotel very good

hotel was very comfortable very nice bathroom good bed and very quiet.staff were very helpful and friendly would stay there again.

  • Eleanor P

  • November 2014

Great room bathroom was a little dated but all was clean and the room was a great size.

  • m halsey

  • October 2014

great hotel, clean cosy but marked low because they missed my alarm call so I missed breakfast

I would stay again if I could trust an alarm call as I was late for my appointment, therefore cant comment on breakfast or customer service as this was the only thing I asked for (twice)

  • Margot B

  • October 2014

Exactly as expected

Typical old 'railway hotel' building.

Only downside, the room was very dark. Dark furnishings, dim lighting. Staff were excellent, very professional. Food great.

  • pamela thraves

  • October 2014

good overall stay

definatly will stay at this hotel in the future

  • I Baxter

  • October 2014

Excellent location.

Right in the city centre.

The rooms could be doing with a bit of redecorating but the bed was comfortable. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. Buffet style hot breakfast was cold . Would stay again but breakfast elsewhere

  • s brown

  • September 2014