You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Carlisle


Court Square, Carlisle, CA1 1QY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • I Baxter

  • September 2016

Needs attention

Not able to get into room when we arrived.the hotel has sold their car park to a private company and you now have to pay £10 to park your car for 1 night.not happy about that.

Then when we discovered the shower wasn't working I asked reception to look at it whilst we were out for the night. Nothing was done and could not have a shower in the morning. Really not good enough. Have stayed at this hotel before purely because of location but will not be back. Very disappointed.

  • J Bell

  • August 2016

Short Stay

Parking fee was free in some offers £8 on your and asked for £10.But only paid £8.Work at Rail station till very late AM!!!!.


  • A D

  • June 2016

Rude and unhelpful reception

Rude and unhelpful reception , noisy rooms next to drunken revellers outside.

No sleep. Hotel tired - needs reception staff makeover first.

  • linda b

  • May 2016

the room wasnt very clean, it had a musty smell to it.

the bathroom smelled of urine. there was cobwebs. the bed linen had a cigarette burn in it. the furniture was well worn. the net curtain was dirty.

  • Samantha Bull

  • February 2016

Hotel lovely, but a few small issues

Room we were assigned was very small, the bathroom was tiny with no bath (as advertised) Temperature in shower couldn't be regulated.

Bed was by far the most important problem... it was very low and VERY uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly though, especially the guy on reception.

  • John W

  • November 2015

Room OK. poor bathroom.

Stayed in an "executive" room.

Small room, good bed, some nice touches, spoilt by a very poor bathroom, not up to standard. On the positive side the breakfast was very good and the people helpful. Great position in the city. You are unlikely to get a parking space in hotel car park, so be ready to pay in the morning..

  • C Galloway

  • November 2015

Enjoyable stay.

Went for a one night break.

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Maybe a tad expensive.

  • K mcalear

  • June 2015

1 night only

It was ok for 1 night and recommend room only should be about £50, it is very central so expect abit of noise at night.

Car park for hotel guest is abit of joke, people parked car in one and half space and saw staff using which I think is bad as it says customer only. Staff friendly. Got moved room as there was a smell in 1st room but 2nd room ok, could be abit cleaner or under wardrobe. Hoover under bed.

  • S Pollard

  • April 2015

Hotel have a booking in your name before you arrive

Check with hotel before you travel that they have a booking in your name.

They said they had no booking in our name and totally put the blame on Late Rooms. The only rooms they had left were 2 x single rooms which was a great start to staying over as part of our wedding anniversary!

  • Anne E

  • January 2015

nice hotel, good location.

only had breakfast and it was fine.