Reviews - Chinthurst B&B


Otley Road, ,, Skipton, BD23 1EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • derek lugg

  • September 2015

Chinthurst B&B

excellent B&B well placed for yorkshire dales and skipton .Bit expensive for somewhere not having a bar or selling food in the evening meaning you had little chance to converse with other guests.I would in future book in pub attached B&B or small hotel.

  • Terence P

  • September 2015

Pleasant break

We were looking for a pleasant place to stay in Skipton to accommodate ours short break which involved walking and golf.

Thanks to Late Rooms we managed to secure the last available room at the Chinthurst and I must say that this turned out to be a great choice. With ample parking and a short stroll from the centre its location was perfect. The room was well equipped and furnished with nice touches like fresh milk -luxurious bath robes and exquisite toiletries and the extremely comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep. To top it off the breakfast in the morning was brilliant - a great choice me having the smoked haddock and my wife the smoked trout all supplemented with a superb array of breads -jams -juices-cereals and local rhubarb and honey. We will certainly be coming back on our next visit to this area

  • Ric Reilly

  • April 2015

Excellent Weekend at Chinthurst B&B

Chinthurst says it's a B&B, but it is one or two steps up from most B&Bs I have used.

It is five minutes from Skipton town centre and opposite a quite reasonable pub, the Cross Keys. The accommodation is very good and guests are welcome to use the spacious and airy conservatory, just as well as wet weather limited my gadding around on the Sunday of my visit. Hazel, the landlady, is very welcoming and thoroughly engaging with her guests, so you feel very much at home. The highlight for many will be an excellent breakfast with a incredible selection of fare and some great cooked food. Thank you Hazel.

  • k brown

  • October 2014

very good

the hotel was very good hazel was very friendly the rooms were large and the bathroom had lots of room shower was great will stay again.

  • Belinda H

  • September 2014

Lovely and comfortable - couldn't fault it.

Only proved expensive for me as I was a single traveller and price was per room - so I had to pay for two people rather than one.

  • S Beavis

  • September 2014

Fantastic Stay in central Skipton

Excellent accommodation - not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and it is quite luxurios.

Lovely friendly staff/owners - breakfast was an absolute treat. Thanks!


  • September 2014

Clinthurst, Skipton

A deluxe B&B accommodation.

Looks pricey when compared with other B&B places, but it is well worth the extra. Breakfast choice is beyond belief; never seen so many choices!. The full English is brilliant and comes "highly recommended". The room we had (No. 10) was well equipped, even down to a finishing touch of fluffy dressing gowns!. The shower was superb, and the room in general left wanting for nothing. If booking again we would request a room in the main house as rooms 10 and 11 are in the annex, and have no view of the glorious scenery that can be seen from the breakfast conservatory, and obviously from the rooms on the upper floor of the house. An enjoyable week-end in a fine establishment!!!!!!!!!!.

  • Teresa Rushton

  • August 2014

Chinthust Guest HOUSE

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there.

The owner was lovely, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was extremely good.

  • Vincent J

  • July 2014

Best weekend

The hotel was fantastic couldn't of wished for anything better it made my stay in Skipton worth every penny I've never stayed in Skipton before and now because of the warm welcome and the stay at the hotel I will visiting again soon the hotel made my visit so enjoyable thank to the hotel owners for such a fantastic room and hope to visit again soon thank you so much hotel chinthurst hope to stay again soon

  • Jim Watters

  • July 2014

Lovely place great location