No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chinthurst B&B

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Otley Road, , , Skipton, BD23 1EX
Built in the late 19th Century, we have given Chinthurst the feeling of luxury and elegance the house deserves and yet, add to that the 21st Century necessities today's traveller demands with all rooms being ensuite. An elegant and imposing Victorian house which has now been fully refurbished in an Edwardian style to incorporate 8 tastefully designed en suite rooms. Each suite has different qualities including king sized and twin room options. Each room is furnished with Victorian or Edwardian furniture, a flat screen TV, a HD DVD player, hairdryer, iron & board, tea and coffee. For those guests with laptops, wireless ethernet interface for networking is available from reception (FOC). Whilst visiting Skipton and the Dales, you can explore the Market (Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday) Skipton Castle, Bolton Abbey, Embsay Steam Railway (is Thomas in town), all a 'must see'. Grassington, Kettlewell (Setting for film Calendar Girls) Emmerdale Country, Farmers Markets, Dickensian Festival, Scarecrows, Haworth the list goes on and on are all nearby. Hazel or Phil will be happy to advise on an itinerary for the day or whatever your time allows. Been out for the day and planning the evening, why not browse through the Things To Do and Menu Selection Book in your room. Skipton abounds with bars and restaurants to suit all pockets. Perhaps a word with Hazel or Phil will make choosing a little easier. Plenty of on-site car parking allows you to park up and relax. Corporate Rates When boooking it would be appreciated if a time of arrival and a mobile phone number could be given.
Picture of Chinthurst B&B, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
the hotel was very good hazel was very friendly the rooms were large and the bathroom had lots of room shower was great will stay again.

Reviewed by
k brown

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay in central Skipton
Excellent accommodation - not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and it is quite luxurios! Lovely friendly staff/owners - breakfast was an absolute treat. Thanks!

Reviewed by
S Beavis

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and comfortable - couldn't fault it. Only proved expensive for me as I was a single traveller and price was per room - so I had to pay for two people rather than one.

Reviewed by
Belinda H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clinthurst, Skipton
A deluxe B&B accommodation. Looks pricey when compared with other B&B places, but it is well worth the extra. Breakfast choice is beyond belief; never seen so many choices!! The full English is brilliant and comes "highly recommended". The room we had (No. 10) was well equipped, even down to a finishing touch of fluffy dressing gowns!! The shower was superb, and the room in general left wanting for nothing. If booking again we would request a room in the main house as rooms 10 and 11 are in the annex, and have no view of the glorious scenery that can be seen from the breakfast conservatory, and obviously from the rooms on the upper floor of the house. An enjoyable week-end in a fine establishment!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
RAYMOND F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chinthust Guest HOUSE
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there. The owner was lovely, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was extremely good.

Reviewed by
Teresa Rushton

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best weekend
The hotel was fantastic couldn't of wished for anything better it made my stay in Skipton worth every penny I've never stayed in Skipton before and now because of the warm welcome and the stay at the hotel I will visiting again soon the hotel made my visit so enjoyable thank to the hotel owners for such a fantastic room and hope to visit again soon thank you so much hotel chinthurst hope to stay again soon

Reviewed by
Vincent J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place great location

Reviewed by
Jim Watters

From Melrose, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
I booked an overnight stay with my fiancee, we arrived earlier than the stated check in time the owner was more than happy for us to check in early. The hotel is furnished in keeping with the hotels age and is lovely. The bathroom is modern and up to date with an excellent shower. The breakfast was fantastic. We'll worth the money, my girlfriend and I were disappointed we couldn't stay longer. The owners are very helpful and we're supportive of other local business's .

Reviewed by
J Tudge

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Skipton guesthouse
Hostess very knowledgeable of surrounding area, a mine of information which helped us as we faced inclement weather and had to change our plans. The room was fabulous very clean. The position of chinthurst makes it ideal as both a base to explore further a field but also to get to know Skipton which is very nice, I would recommend the wild oats cafe. As vegans the food could have been better/ more vegan friendly

Reviewed by
James D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B & B
Stayed 2 nights at the Chinthurst everything was great, nice clean room ( we were in the annex which was quiet ) comfortable bed, nice toiletries and extras. The breakfast was as good as, if not better than we've had in hotels, freshly cooked and nicely presented. Just a short walk ( 4mins) into town but far enough to miss the noise and traffic and plenty parking spaces. Will defiantly come back again.

Reviewed by
Dorothy Bell

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next