No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jerichos

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
College Road , Windermere, LA23 1BX
Jerichos is a family run guest house situated on a quiet side street in the heart of Windermere village. A wonderful central location from which you can explore the Lakeland fells, stroll through picturesque hamlets, or simply unwind at your leisure.

Circa 1870, this magnificent Victorian property with a large private car park,is only 5 minutes walk from the train & bus stations & a leisurely 15 minute stroll down to Lake Windermere. We are perfectly placed for those with or indeed without a car.

Extensively refurbished & constantly maintained, the original period features marry well with the contemporary stylish decor. All rooms have a light, airy feel with en-suites that are modern & attractive in design.

Free WiFi is available throughout. The cosy lounge is a great place to unwind with a glass of your favourite tipple.Breakfasts are beautifully cooked to order by Chris, chef-proprietor, using the finest locally-sourced ingredients & his legendary homemade bread. We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Jerichos, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
l dunn

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Warm friendly and welcoming place to stay where the proprietors made every effort to make our visit enjoyable. Definitely coming back.

Reviewed by
Balazs B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay by the Lakes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jerichos. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Hotel was clean, comfy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent. An ideal location for exploring Windermere and the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
C Raeburn

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with lovely owners
Lovely couple who run the hotel upgraded us because nobody was in the superior room and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast menu open and filling.

Reviewed by
A Hirst

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation and good location. Hosts and staff very friendly. Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Great facilities in room and excellent breakfast ready for the day. Look forward to another visit.

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable 2 days, would go back again

Reviewed by
c burt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation and owners were very nice and made you feel very welcome and the location was perfect. We would most definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Morris

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place. Beautiful rooms.very clean. Unfortunately had to cut our trip short but will definitely Go back.breakfast was lovely and all staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Cowley

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and would recommend anyone to stay here for multiple nights!!
Couldn't fault this place, cracking location, friendly staff, top food and well laid out and decorated room.
I would recommend anyone to stay here and would visit again.

Reviewed by
S Baker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel ideally placed for exploring the lakes!
Very friendly welcome at the hotel and knowledgeable owner without being too in your face. Lovely room, smaller than some but execellent quality and individual decoration. Great nights sleep in very comfortable bed and wonderful quality breakfast using all local top quality produce. Shame we live so close or we would stay more often but will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
L Nicholls

From Egremont , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next