No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Station Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Oxenholme , Kendal, LA9 7RF
Originally a farm house which dates from the turn of the century, this charming pub and restaurant also boasts accommodation of a high standard. We have 4 deluxe double bedrooms and 3 deluxe family bedrooms. All are en suite, decorated to a high standard and have tea/coffee making facilities, t.v. and hairdryers. All rooms are non smoking and we are sorry but pets are not allowed.

All prices include a full English breakfast which uses local produce where possible.

While staying with us you can use our excellent bar and restaurant facilities but we are also an ideal base for visiting many attractions and taking advantage of a host of activities.

Picture of Station Inn, Kendal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
W Kemp

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and friendly, perfect for a stopover, lovely food!

Reviewed by
Kim W

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our booking was for a double room and a family room. The family room was very good value but the double room was overpriced by comparison. Breakfast was served between 8am and 9am, which I felt was a little early, given that it was Sunday and we had been out late on Saturday night. However we had been at the Hawkshead Beer Festival and the hotel is ideally close to Oxenholme station allowing us to leave the car and use the train.

Reviewed by
stella n

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, characterful rooms and excellent service
We had one of the upstairs family rooms, and it was quite spacious with a very comfortable (and big!) bed, and very good facilities all round. The pub has an extensive food menu, and the food was very good. Highly recommended for a stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Authentic Roadhouse Inn in pastoral Lake District
Very convenient and welcoming respite in walking distance from train station for family visit to Kendal and Levens Hall & Gardens where we have some family history. A nice hot full breakfast set us on our way.

Reviewed by
Sherel S

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the station inn
Excellent service, friendly staff , good food and comfortable very clean family room. Made to feel very welcome in the child friendly pub that has a fabulous kids outdoor playarea plus the added attraction of alpacas! Breakfast, that was included with the room was very tasty, if a little on the small side. Evening dining was also fantastic. Would reccomend and will stay again.

Reviewed by
John c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunned at the size of the family room
The family room had a massive double bed and two standard single beds with lots of room in between. The ensuite bathroom was large with a good shower. There were no views as the only windows were two large skylights giving a view of the sky! Food was great. Staff friendly. Massive play area gave the children chance to let off steam after hours in the car.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
Pleasant staff.
Nice big room, if a little dated.
Entrance and reception process not as obvious as it could be.
Didn't eat evening meal in hotel as we were going to a wedding so can't comment on food other to say breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
E Riley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly welcome
We stayed at the Station Inn as a stop over on the way to Loch Lomond and on the way back. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We fully enjoyed both stays and found the experience totally relaxing. The Food was absolutely excellent both in the restaurant and the breakfast and it was all served with a smile we both felt that the staff enjoyed what they did. The rooms were generously sized and very comfortable. we would definitely not hesitate to use this hotel again in the future, indeed will be considering sometime in the future a stay in the area and will definitely be looking at the station Inn. Many thanks very very impressed.

Reviewed by
David Strelley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for small kids
Hotel room was big and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Outside space with kids play area and animals was great for my 3 year old. Great location just a few mins drive into Kendal. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
a hale

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next