You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Station Inn

3

Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF

Price From 127.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Yee

  • September 2016

Very Good!

I will surely recommend Station Inn.

The manager was extremely friendly and made us feel very much welcome especially after a long train ride. Kept our luggage until we were ready to be picked up. That was very kind of the Inn.

  • Susan B

  • August 2016

Superb

Everything about our stay was excellent.

It was only one night but the food, staff and rooms were faultless. Would definitely stay again.

  • Trudy B

  • August 2016

Great Hotel

This is our second stay at the Station Inn.

There is always a warm welcome waiting for us. Food great. Will be back next year on our journey north.

  • S Bates

  • September 2015

Station Inn

Some fruit & yoghurt at breakfast would have been welcome as I do not eat a cooked breakfast so was only able to have cereal & toast.

  • Roger Barton

  • July 2015

Excellent evening meals

We found the service and attention poor.

There were simply not enough staff on duty at breakfast time. One day we had to run for a train because we were so late in being served. Room adequate but no working remote control for TV. The evening meal though was brilliant and very good value

  • D Rock

  • April 2015

One night stay - 2 adults and a 2 year old

We stayed here for just the one evening, and we had our 2 year old daughter with us.

The family room we were in was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was nice and tidy and clean, and the staff were very friendly. We booked a table for tea, which was a good job we did as it got very busy on the evening. The food was delicious and the service was very good all evening. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Alexander Tucker

  • February 2015

Staff very courteous and polite, room spotlessly clean, everything worked as it should.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • H Summerfield

  • October 2014

Friendly staff and excellent food

This was a return booking and the service and food was excellent, as we remembered.

The only difference was that this time we were staying in a downstairs room. It is fair to say that you could hear the 'antics' of people staying in the room above us and people coming down the stairs sounded like a herd of elephants. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We would stay again but request an upstairs room.

  • Barry W

  • September 2014

friendly environment