Station Inn

3

Oxenholme, Kendal, LA9 7RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexander Tucker

  • February 2015

Staff very courteous and polite, room spotlessly clean, everything worked as it should.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • H Summerfield

  • October 2014

Friendly staff and excellent food

This was a return booking and the service and food was excellent, as we remembered.

The only difference was that this time we were staying in a downstairs room. It is fair to say that you could hear the 'antics' of people staying in the room above us and people coming down the stairs sounded like a herd of elephants. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We would stay again but request an upstairs room.

  • Barry W

  • September 2014

friendly environment

  • W Kemp

  • September 2014

our stay

Enjoyed our stay

  • Kim W

  • August 2014

Nice, clean and friendly, perfect for a stopover, lovely food!

  • stella n

  • July 2014

Our booking was for a double room and a family room.

The family room was very good value but the double room was overpriced by comparison. Breakfast was served between 8am and 9am, which I felt was a little early, given that it was Sunday and we had been out late on Saturday night. However we had been at the Hawkshead Beer Festival and the hotel is ideally close to Oxenholme station allowing us to leave the car and use the train.

  • Steve H

  • July 2014

Nice, characterful rooms and excellent service

We had one of the upstairs family rooms, and it was quite spacious with a very comfortable (and big!) bed, and very good facilities all round.

The pub has an extensive food menu, and the food was very good. Highly recommended for a stay in the area.

  • Sherel S

  • July 2014

Authentic Roadhouse Inn in pastoral Lake District

Very convenient and welcoming respite in walking distance from train station for family visit to Kendal and Levens Hall & Gardens where we have some family history.

A nice hot full breakfast set us on our way.

  • John c

  • April 2014

Stay at the station inn

Excellent service, friendly staff , good food and comfortable very clean family room.

Made to feel very welcome in the child friendly pub that has a fabulous kids outdoor playarea plus the added attraction of alpacas. Breakfast, that was included with the room was very tasty, if a little on the small side. Evening dining was also fantastic. Would reccomend and will stay again.

  • Mark H

  • October 2013

Stunned at the size of the family room

The family room had a massive double bed and two standard single beds with lots of room in between.

The ensuite bathroom was large with a good shower. There were no views as the only windows were two large skylights giving a view of the sky. Food was great. Staff friendly. Massive play area gave the children chance to let off steam after hours in the car.