No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Station Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Oxenholme , Kendal, LA9 7RF
Originally a farm house which dates from the turn of the century, this charming pub and restaurant also boasts accommodation of a high standard. We have 4 deluxe double bedrooms and 3 deluxe family bedrooms. All are en suite, decorated to a high standard and have tea/coffee making facilities, t.v. and hairdryers. All rooms are non smoking and we are sorry but pets are not allowed.

All prices include a full English breakfast which uses local produce where possible.

While staying with us you can use our excellent bar and restaurant facilities but we are also an ideal base for visiting many attractions and taking advantage of a host of activities.

Picture of Station Inn, Kendal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and excellent food
This was a return booking and the service and food was excellent, as we remembered. The only difference was that this time we were staying in a downstairs room. It is fair to say that you could hear the 'antics' of people staying in the room above us and people coming down the stairs sounded like a herd of elephants. Otherwise, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We would stay again but request an upstairs room!

Reviewed by
H Summerfield

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly environment

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
W Kemp

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and friendly, perfect for a stopover, lovely food!

Reviewed by
Kim W

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our booking was for a double room and a family room. The family room was very good value but the double room was overpriced by comparison. Breakfast was served between 8am and 9am, which I felt was a little early, given that it was Sunday and we had been out late on Saturday night. However we had been at the Hawkshead Beer Festival and the hotel is ideally close to Oxenholme station allowing us to leave the car and use the train.

Reviewed by
stella n

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, characterful rooms and excellent service
We had one of the upstairs family rooms, and it was quite spacious with a very comfortable (and big!) bed, and very good facilities all round. The pub has an extensive food menu, and the food was very good. Highly recommended for a stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Authentic Roadhouse Inn in pastoral Lake District
Very convenient and welcoming respite in walking distance from train station for family visit to Kendal and Levens Hall & Gardens where we have some family history. A nice hot full breakfast set us on our way.

Reviewed by
Sherel S

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the station inn
Excellent service, friendly staff , good food and comfortable very clean family room. Made to feel very welcome in the child friendly pub that has a fabulous kids outdoor playarea plus the added attraction of alpacas! Breakfast, that was included with the room was very tasty, if a little on the small side. Evening dining was also fantastic. Would reccomend and will stay again.

Reviewed by
John c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunned at the size of the family room
The family room had a massive double bed and two standard single beds with lots of room in between. The ensuite bathroom was large with a good shower. There were no views as the only windows were two large skylights giving a view of the sky! Food was great. Staff friendly. Massive play area gave the children chance to let off steam after hours in the car.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay.
Pleasant staff.
Nice big room, if a little dated.
Entrance and reception process not as obvious as it could be.
Didn't eat evening meal in hotel as we were going to a wedding so can't comment on food other to say breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
E Riley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next