No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Base - Cumberland Apartments

3Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
25 Cumberland Street , Liverpool, L1 6BU
We offer a number of comfortable apartments with one or two double-bedrooms,
and some of the apartments have the facility to add a sofa-bed to
accommodate extra people. These apartments are fully-furnished and
decorated, to have a home-from-home feel. Whether it’s an over-night stay,
midweek or a weekend away, we hope you'll find them to suit your every need!

The Cathedrals, Museums, Art Galleries and Theatres of Liverpool are all
within walking distance of Cumberland Street, and Anfield and Goodison Park
football stadiums are within easy driving distance. The Albert Dock is just
a 10 minute walk away, and as well as being very beautiful, it plays host to
The Beatles Story, The Tate Gallery, and the Mersey Ferries!

If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no
further... Base Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living!

Please note that all guests must be over the age of 25 in order to make a
reservation. With regret, we do not accept stag or hen parties, as the
apartments are located in a residential block.

Check-in times are between 2 PM and 10 PM at our office. Alternative
arrangement can be made at an extra charge of £30 after 9 PM. Our office is
situated in Hudson Gardens, and all keys must be collected from here, and
returned here upon check out. The office address is:

2 Hudson Gardens, 136 Duke Street, Liverpool, L1 5BB (entrance is by Savina
Restaurant, off Cornwallis Street)

Please note that hotel reserves the right to request a photographic ID and
to pre-authorise a security deposit on a credit / debit card (from £150 up
to £1’000) by chip and pin terminal on arrival (Laser, Solo cards or cash
are not accepted for a pre-authorisation)

There will be an additional transaction fee of 2.5% added for using a credit
card (Visa Credit or MasterCard) or 3.5% for American Express. Secure
underground parking can be provided at an additional cost of £15 per night
(first come first serve basis)
Picture of Base - Cumberland Apartments, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay for cavern club and docks!
A bit of a pain to have to collect and drop the keys off from over a mike away! Maybe could think of a deposit box with a code outside the apartment! Apartment was lovely though!

Reviewed by
Jenny Powell

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
B Jones

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you chose the right location
There was some confusion over my booking , which I felt late rooms felt with very poorly, I was offered a copy of the recording of the booking at a charge if ten pounds , which I think is very unfair .
Also I was not made aware of the location of the apartment , and not knowing the area I feel they should have, we were right opposite a night club ,we had a very poor nights sleep .

Reviewed by
J Skinner

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Excellent location and quality apartments

Reviewed by
PAUL GEDDES

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent night
the apartment was pretty nice, quite a lot of noise at night but not to bad it is a city after all.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, central location
Very clean accommodation. Floors showed signs of age (stiletto indents on wooden floors) which gave a slightly tired appearance, but everywhere was extremely clean. Well appointed kitchen, complimentary tea, coffee and UHT milk. Very good shower with complimentary shower gel, shampoo and soap. Comfortable double bed. Good duvet. Slight downside was that the room overlooks a nightclub. Music not particularly noisy (deadened by double glazing) , but people gathering outside could be heard until about 1am. Not the end of the world and it is a central, city centre location.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking £10 per 24 hours

Reviewed by
J Liburd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, inexpensive accommodation right in the centre of Liverpool
Stayed on night an business, and for what we paid you cant complain. The accommodation is a reasonable spacious one bedroom apartment, with a nice sitting room, a spacious double bedroom, excellent bathroom, and a fully fitted kitchen.
Its right in the heart of Liverpool, so would make an excellent base for a city break, although the window looks out on a scruffy back street, and noise from nearby pubs and restaurants makes opening a window undesirable, tricky if the weathers hot.
The interior is slightly let down by the furniture, one of the sofas was of an obviously inferior quality, and the quilt on the bed was cheap and lumpy, but its fine for a short stay.
Picking up and returning the keys is a pain: the "reception" is a couple of miles away around busy city centre streets, and we were told that they keys etc had to be returned there. Annoyingly when we got there we were told we could have left them at the apartment, so its a pity that the instructions are silent on this.
All in all though, this is a decent place to stay, its reasonable comfortable, has good facilities, and its right in the heart of teh action. Bear in mind that the parking is £10.00 per night, and you have to leave by 10.00, which is a bit of a pain if there on business.

Reviewed by
Lawrence Mills

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
Nice room, cheap but backs onto a nightclub.

Reviewed by
Leon M

From Guildford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Area was close to centre but not warned the access areas are in a run-down area, felt uncomfortable and vulnerable with my family would not like to have been on my own. Saw incidents of drug taking and a man urinating in the street below the apartment window.
Parking if unable, as we were to get a permit from the letting office was difficult as most closed at midnight without overnight parking facility.
The carpet was badly stained, broken window blinds and shelves in the wardrobe. Basin tap held in place by the pipe not fixed to the porcelain. Dirty sticky floors.

Reviewed by
stephanie l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next