Reviews - Base - Cumberland Apartments


25 Cumberland Street, Liverpool, L1 6BU

Price From 144.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • linda b

  • August 2015

The apartment was good

The apartment block needs a lift .

  • Holly M

  • March 2015

Base - Cumberland Apartments

The apartment was nice, but stating it's a two bedroom is a bit misleading as the second room is just the living room split out and the bedroom is just cornered off with walls but not to the ceiling and has no door for a group of friends it was fine but for 2 couples it may not be private enough for one couple.

Plus you have to pass the open plan room to get to the kitchen.

  • Gareth O

  • July 2014

Never again 100% worse than expected

I had booked a 2 bed apartment for a trip to see the Open golf with a friend.

Despite saying no stag parties it was clear that animals had stayed in the apartment previously. The door to the apartment was practically hanging off the hinges. The floors scratched everywhere, the intercom smashed and a lovely smell of damp. Thankfully we could open the windows as it was summer. The biggest joke was the second bedroom. It was not a proper room just a 7 foot partition in the living room.We paid £200 a night to stay here. £20 would have been nearer the mark.We were badly ripped off.

  • Jenny Powell

  • June 2014

A good place to stay for cavern club and docks!

A bit of a pain to have to collect and drop the keys off from over a mike away.

Maybe could think of a deposit box with a code outside the apartment. Apartment was lovely though.

  • B Jones

  • June 2014

  • J Liburd

  • April 2014

Parking £10 per 24 hours

  • J Skinner

  • April 2014

Make sure you chose the right location

There was some confusion over my booking , which I felt late rooms felt with very poorly, I was offered a copy of the recording of the booking at a charge if ten pounds , which I think is very unfair .

Also I was not made aware of the location of the apartment , and not knowing the area I feel they should have, we were right opposite a night club ,we had a very poor nights sleep .


  • April 2014

Great Value

Excellent location and quality apartments

  • Christopher D

  • February 2014

decent night

the apartment was pretty nice, quite a lot of noise at night but not to bad it is a city after all.

  • Stephen M

  • December 2013

Very clean, central location

Very clean accommodation.

Floors showed signs of age (stiletto indents on wooden floors) which gave a slightly tired appearance, but everywhere was extremely clean. Well appointed kitchen, complimentary tea, coffee and UHT milk. Very good shower with complimentary shower gel, shampoo and soap. Comfortable double bed. Good duvet. Slight downside was that the room overlooks a nightclub. Music not particularly noisy (deadened by double glazing) , but people gathering outside could be heard until about 1am. Not the end of the world and it is a central, city centre location.