The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (182)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven Webb

  • April 2015

Easter Break to see Liverpool

Very pleasant experience the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful breakfast is basically what you expect at this level.

Room was clean and suited us ok

Great to have on site parking, we arrived early Friday morning and parked our car then came back at 3.30 to check in all be it we were offered the chance to book in earlier but we were to busy seeing the sites in Liverpool. all in all a great couple of days.

  • R C

  • April 2015

THE LINER EXPERIENCE

We arrived early and were able to leave our bag in a safe place whilst we explored Liverpool for a few hours.

The reception staff were polite, efficient and friendly. The room was a twin and was adequate in size but the beds were quite narrow and being on castors were too easily moved. This meant one had to be careful when moving around on the bed. We ate out the first night of our stay but booked a table in the hotel restaurant for our second night and the food was superb. So much so that we were disappointed we hadn't dined there the night before. My wife is a vegetarian and she said that her meal was so enjoyable and tasty she would go as far as to say it was one of the best meals she had eaten in a hotel restaurant. We informed the waiter, who had been very attentive to us, of this fact. All in all, we felt the Liner Hotel was nicely situated being at the side of Lime Street railway station and perfect for the cultural quarter of Liverpool and certainly good value for money.

  • F Hanson

  • April 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Brilliant!

  • D Clover

  • April 2015

Nice Stay but needs Air Con!

I took my wife to see the dirty dancing tour and booked in this hotel as it was close to the theatre and the train station so it Was easy to find everything.

The hotel itself was nice inside. It was very clean and the room was clean and tidy. The only problem I did have is that it was very hot and there was no air conditioning apart from a little fan we found in one of the cupboards so we had to open the window which meant we could hear the noise from the train station. So we were left with either being hot and sticky or having the window open and hearing the noise from the train station. That said it was nice inside, the breakfast was good for the price and I would stay again for a similar trip

  • D Swift

  • April 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Lovely hotel.

Great location next to train station. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Room service good. Only real fault was lots of building work going on across road & was very noisy early in the morning & throughout the day. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Andrew Humeniuk

  • April 2015

Excellent stay at The Liner Hotel

I have stayed here twice before.

It is my favourite Hotel. I use The Liner for it's superb location. Two minutes walk to the o2 Apollo and 5 minutes walk to the train station. The staff are excellent and the rooms are spacious and very very clean. The breakfast is superb and the car parking facilities excellent. I really cannot praise The Liner enough. I have recomended it to several of my friends and they have thanked me for it. An absolut joy to stay here and I will be there again at least another couple of times before Summer ends.

  • Jeff Allsopp

  • March 2015

Good rooms great location lovely staff

The hotel is very close the station and 5 minutes walk from the city centre, We had a superior room which was large clean with complimentary robes, the bathroom was clean and well fitted, shampoo etc.

We had breakfast which was value for money, the full english was extensive and the were options for cereals, fruit and yogurt. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. This is a great city break hotel

  • Prem G

  • March 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

  • Heather G

  • March 2015

The Liner at Liverpool

Reception staff were top notch, polite and welcoming.

Our room was on the sixth floor facing away from the station was peaceful. Had the breakfast which was a buffet and offered a wide range of options, both hot and cold also booked a table in the restaurant for an evening meal this was also really good and again the service from the staff was excellent. Good location for train station and everything is within walkin distance.

  • LYNNE E

  • March 2015

Everything in the hotel was fine and we had a very enjoyable short break free car parking excellent'

Hotel was great very clean our room was very good, and staff friendly and helpful all with the added benefit of a free car park.

We tried the hotel Cataways Bar which we were not too happy about as it was football, football, and more football on the TV's with lots of language flying around. Just wished there was a bar where we could have gone for a quiet drink, other than our hotel room but on the whole a very enjoyable stay and would use the hotel again.