No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB
The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location and good value
Very handy for Lime Street station. Modern and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Perfect for an overnight stay and probably fine for longer. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Roger W

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied Visitor
We enjoyed the hotel, as there was free on site parking. Staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was excellent a very good choice of hot and cold food.

Reviewed by
M Barnes

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Enjoyed our stay at The Liner we would recommend it to anyone visiting Liverpool by train ..Very close to the station ,very clean ,friendly staff,good food and excellent value

Reviewed by
julie p

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the theatre
Friendly staff, a lovely hotel beautiful art deco ocean liner themed throughout. Excellent food both evening (pre theatre dinner) and breakfast. On the downside the telephone in the room did not work so had to make two trips back to reception to ask for the sink drain to be fixed and for the promised complimentary bath robe and slippers. The phone never got fixed and the bathrobes never arrived, this however was only a minor irritation and did not spoil what was a very enjoyable experience for us. I would recommend this hotel and its restaurant and look forward to staying again.

Reviewed by
K Hayman

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liner at Liverpool
We had a very enjoyable stay, the room was very good and the experience was made all the more enjoyable thanks to the friendlieness of the staff. Would stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
I Riley

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Clean, tidy friendly hotel. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Clean, well presented hotel. Breakfast was very good. Staff very efficient and friendly.
However stay was spoilt by very noisy guests who shouted and seemed to have drunk too much. Bedrooms are not soundproof with heavy doors that continually banged all night through. We got no sleep whatsoever.

Reviewed by
Maureen C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

across the mersey
A short but sweet stay great accommodation very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Ken R

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at The Liner
Great hotel with ample free car park. Didn't need to use the car at all during our 3 day stay at The Liner as the hotel is in a fantastic location and is walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and theatres. Good quality buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Good bar and restaurant. Our room was at the front overlooking the hotel entrance so we didn't hear any of the noise from Lime St Station mentioned in other reviews. However, there was quite a lot of building work going on very close to the hotel which we were overlooking but again the noise didn't cause us any problems and we couldn't hear it at all once we closed the windows. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and this hotel will be our first choice whenever we return to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Trevor B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liner at Liverpool
Hotel is convenient for the city centre. Has a secure car park. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Quinn

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next