The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 130.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (182)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kathryn b

  • August 2014

Pleasant helpful staff, the room was very clean and warm the beds are very comfy and we did not hear any noise even though we were overlooking the train station.

Good choice at breakfast time and free parking even when we had checked out which meant we could spend the day shopping with no parking fees. The hotel is in a good location and we will be staying here again.

  • M Brennan

  • August 2014

Local people who work in your. Hotel

Loved the locals who covered any and all requests we made with such enthusiasm.

Will definitely recommend the Liner to all. Good hotel , good rooms, Very comfortable and convenient location.

  • A Fenn

  • August 2014

Bit noisy bit nice room

Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.

the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

  • A Fenn

  • August 2014

Bit noisy bit nice room

Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.

the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

  • Edward B

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, in a noisy area though.

There was little information about facilities in the hotel, either given at booking in or in the room.

For a longer stay, I'd want to know about whether there was a pool or gym facilities etc. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room was lovely. If I had to quibble, the only problem I'd say was that the area was noisy. I was unsure whether some of it was from traffic, or trains in Lime Street Station. Perhaps, it needs triple glazing. And as someone who hasn't been lucky enough to stay in hotels for a while, the minibar and room service charges seemed a bit high, but probably on a par with other hotels, Id think.

  • Dave R

  • August 2014

The hotel was centrally located.

Good value for money. Was a bit noisy, was right next to Lime St Station, and when the announcements finished at night...... they got the pneumatic jack hammers out and did some maintenance.... Obviously this was not the hotels fault..... but did make it a little bit more difficult to sleep......

  • J Green

  • August 2014

Central, convemient, clean, friendly

  • Hugh D

  • August 2014

very close to train station and amenities, we had a room on the 6th floor at the side but could still hear the station announcements, very noisy all night with the seagulls outside,plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet .

all the staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our bag as we had arrived too early for check in. would stay again but hopefully get a room overlooking the street at the front .

  • Craig H

  • August 2014

Pleasant Stay

Stopped for one night, hotel room was on the sixth floor and did not overlook the station.

It was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The room was VERY warm, although an electric fan was already in the room.

  • Craig H

  • August 2014

Two Night Business Trip

Another comfortable room, slept well but very warm, fortunately, an electric fan was in the room, but still didn't help dissipate the heat, as the window didn't open wide (being on the 5th floor) and as the room faced onto the station, whilst relatively quiet in the evening, the trains and announcements in the morning were slightly disrupting, with the window being open.

But very good value for money and very clean and comfortable.