Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 126.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel B

  • January 2015

The Liner Liverpool

I was given a room with the window inside the railway station Lime Street.

As there is no sound barrier/isolation in the room, during the entire early morning i could hear every announcement in the station and all the trains in and out. Heavy morning after New Year's Eve.

I paid 130 pounds for this room (50% off from 250 pounds). It doesn't worth this money, not even 100 pounds per night . It worths the money in another side of the building (not in the one with Lime Street Station). Pay attention to the electronic minibar in the room, you are charged for removing the bottles to see them better. No fridge and small TV set only

  • M CASSEL

  • December 2014

Relaxing & comfortable stay

  • ANTHONY B

  • December 2014

excellent

Lovely room great breakfast handy for Liverpool city centre

  • Catherine R

  • December 2014

The Liner at Liverpool

Excellent stay again at the Liner!, we were even upgraded.

Lovely hotel and we would always use when visiting Liverpool.

  • Anthony P

  • December 2014

Pleasant stay

I got a room looking away from the station (following other reviews here) and it was perfectly pleasant.

Breakfast decent, too. And a convenient location if you're arriving late.

  • Gill Durose

  • December 2014

Shopping break in Liverpool

My daughter and I had an excellent one night stay, including breakfast, at the Liner hotel .We stayed in a twin room that was very clean and comfortable and which well maintained.

When we arrived we decided to eat lunch in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a good location for shopping. It took us about ten minutes to walk to Liverpool 1. We went back to the hotel restaurant for our evening meal. Again the food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the cost of the meal to be good value for money. After a lovely night's sleep, we ate breakfast at the Liner. It was a buffet style breakfast. The food was very good. All the hot items of food were hot. The staff were always on hand if needed.

Another good plus point was the free parking in the hotel car park. We would definitely recommend The Liner as a good place to stay.

  • T James

  • December 2014

All fine - nothing spectacular but was impressed by the staff on reception.

The big issue came on the second night where there was interrupted engineering works in Lime Street Station starting at 12.30pm. After 2 hours lying awake the receptionist kindly arranged for me to move rooms. Whilst I appreciate it is not the hotel's fault, and it is difficult for network rail to find a time to carry out this work without disruption, it would help if it was better communicated.

  • A Brassington

  • December 2014

Impressive

Very impressed with the overall experience.Staff friendly and helpful.

An enjoyable stay.

  • Stephen C

  • December 2014

A good stay

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here it is not the first time we have stayed here staff really very friendly and always on hand for advice and information have already recommended this hotel to my sister and she has booked a stay for this month.

  • Ian Farrer

  • November 2014

Excellent

The Liner offers an excellent experience.

Quality clean accommodation, friendly experienced staff, modestly priced good food. Looking forward to our next stay in December.