The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 138.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (177)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah E

  • September 2014

Brilliant hotel!!

My parents have stayed here before when I lived in Liverpool and they had a lovely stay in The Liner.

So me and boyfriend booked for 1 night and it was brilliant. The reception was so helpful and the car park is absolutely ideal. Breakfast was lovely, so much to choose from. Booking again for December

Worth every rating and more!

  • jane c

  • September 2014

One Night Stay

Unfortunately only a one night stay in a good hotel in a great location (only 2 minutes walk from St Georges Hall) with its own FREE parking.

Great full English breakfast.

ALso a big thanks to the Concierge (didn't get his name) who was really helpful and pleasant. Great stuff.

  • Robert B

  • September 2014

very convenient central location

Avoid the rooms on the lower floors facing the station as the tannoy is rather load and starts quite early!

  • D Evans

  • September 2014

centre of city

great place to come to visit liverpool idealy in central near all the shops .free parking and easy to find it has a great resurant at hotel and cool bar down stairs .and if your going out at nite your near all the nitelife and bars .

  • richard mellows

  • September 2014

Very enjoyable and convenient for shopping

  • Jacqueline T

  • September 2014

Accommodation

When we got to the room the curtain pole had come down but one call to reception and someone was there to fix the problem within the hour.

  • beryl p

  • September 2014

very good stay, however perhaps soft close doors. breakfast on the first morning was excellent but v

  • kathryn b

  • August 2014

Pleasant helpful staff, the room was very clean and warm the beds are very comfy and we did not hear any noise even though we were overlooking the train station.

Good choice at breakfast time and free parking even when we had checked out which meant we could spend the day shopping with no parking fees. The hotel is in a good location and we will be staying here again.

  • M Brennan

  • August 2014

Local people who work in your. Hotel

Loved the locals who covered any and all requests we made with such enthusiasm.

Will definitely recommend the Liner to all. Good hotel , good rooms, Very comfortable and convenient location.

  • A Fenn

  • August 2014

Bit noisy bit nice room

Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.

the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.