The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 133.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (181)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard mellows

  • September 2014

Very enjoyable and convenient for shopping

  • Jacqueline T

  • September 2014

Accommodation

When we got to the room the curtain pole had come down but one call to reception and someone was there to fix the problem within the hour.

  • beryl p

  • September 2014

very good stay, however perhaps soft close doors. breakfast on the first morning was excellent but v

  • kathryn b

  • August 2014

Pleasant helpful staff, the room was very clean and warm the beds are very comfy and we did not hear any noise even though we were overlooking the train station.

Good choice at breakfast time and free parking even when we had checked out which meant we could spend the day shopping with no parking fees. The hotel is in a good location and we will be staying here again.

  • M Brennan

  • August 2014

Local people who work in your. Hotel

Loved the locals who covered any and all requests we made with such enthusiasm.

Will definitely recommend the Liner to all. Good hotel , good rooms, Very comfortable and convenient location.

  • A Fenn

  • August 2014

Bit noisy bit nice room

Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.

the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

  • A Fenn

  • August 2014

Bit noisy bit nice room

Got upgraded to ambassador suite so cant complain too much.

the only gripe is the noise from the station and the sea gulls.

  • Edward B

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, in a noisy area though.

There was little information about facilities in the hotel, either given at booking in or in the room.

For a longer stay, I'd want to know about whether there was a pool or gym facilities etc. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room was lovely. If I had to quibble, the only problem I'd say was that the area was noisy. I was unsure whether some of it was from traffic, or trains in Lime Street Station. Perhaps, it needs triple glazing. And as someone who hasn't been lucky enough to stay in hotels for a while, the minibar and room service charges seemed a bit high, but probably on a par with other hotels, Id think.

  • Dave R

  • August 2014

The hotel was centrally located.

Good value for money. Was a bit noisy, was right next to Lime St Station, and when the announcements finished at night...... they got the pneumatic jack hammers out and did some maintenance.... Obviously this was not the hotels fault..... but did make it a little bit more difficult to sleep......

  • J Green

  • August 2014

Central, convemient, clean, friendly