No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Land ahoy....
Well, it was just like walking down the corridor on a liner to our room which was perfectly adequate for our one night stay. I think we could have found somewhere cheaper and it was up a back street near the station but it was very clean, the staff were efficient and friendly, we came by train so that was good for us & it wasn't noisy. We didn't eat there but noticed they have early evening meal deals.

Reviewed by
J Gilligan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shipping Company (Clan Line) Annual reunion.
Fantastic event, excellent venue,delicious meal very well presented.
The table service was very good, however the bar service was poor, only two barmen and at times down to one. Quite inadequate for a party of almost 100 people, waiting time sometimes 15 minutes.
The hotel is overall very nice and the maritime feature is really wonderful.
All the staff were smart, very helpful and polite.
I am certainly looking forward to next years event at The Liner. Thank you.

Reviewed by
John Allan

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reunion
A very comfortable, clean room and bed and an excellent function room

Reviewed by
R Fairfull

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liner Short stay
I have used the Liner on several occasions and I have been impressed every time. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are always clean. The hotel is in a great location. I will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
P Bridson

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, nice clean hotel, polite staff and really good breakfast. Good value for money would definitely stay again. Train station was noisy but didn't ruin my stay,would maybe request a room on the other side of the hotel for next time.

Reviewed by
Emma W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great hotel, with great staff, stayed here for one night,room was excellent, spotless, 5 min walk to city centre, will defiantly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Eglinton , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flawless hotel close to the center
Rooms are quite new, nothing to complain about.
Walking distance to the city center, great place to stay and start your city excursions.

Reviewed by
Markus B

From Germany
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Liner - Excellent Stay!
I have stayed at many hotels for business and leisure. This hotel was excellent in terms of service, food, value and location for my needs as a single business woman. I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Maria M

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meet at the Liner
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
We had a great time but there was a shortage of places to sit and talk as there was a large event going on at the same time.

Reviewed by
C Small

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly city centre hotel
The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Gillian T

From Ivybridge, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next