No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHISBY ROAD , LINCOLN, LN6 3QZ
Located on the edge of the historic city of Lincoln, this modern purpose-built hotel with a distinctive roundhouse feature is situated in a quiet area of nature reserves and country parks just south of the city.

The A1 is just 12 miles away, making the New Inn a relaxing base for doing business in Lincolnshire or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including executive, twin and family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a family friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site.

Within easy reach of Southwell racecourse and Elizabethan Doddington Hall and less than 6 miles from Lincoln city centre, with its spectacular cathedral and impressive Norman castle, the hotel is conveniently located 12 miles from the A1 just off the A46 at Lincoln Fields Business Park.
Picture of Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns, LINCOLN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice stay in pleasant surroundings.
This is a lovely hotel and we benefitted from a large room that was clean and well-decorated. The only gripe I have is that the extractor fan was very loud. Having said this, I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The cooked breakfast and Lincolnshire sausage was lovely!

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy large room
We found our room was a nice size, the bed was comfy. Having a bath & shower was ideal, with plenty of hot water.

Reviewed by
C Serpell

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lincoln Lighthouse
Modern, but likeable, slightly quirky hotel which looks rather like a converted lighthouse on the A46 outside Lincoln.
Lady on reception was pleasant and helpful. It was just unfortunate, although only Tuesday, there were a group of excitable drunks slamming doors and shouting who had to be removed by the female staff in the early hours. Having said that, I would have no qualms about staying here again.

Reviewed by
Martin Moore

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lincoln family visit
Absolutely superb, as an ex coach operator I could not fault room only to say the carpet could have done with the Hoover being used in corners, skirting area but that's only being very picky. The adjoining bar and restaurant made our visit. The staff, venue and food was second to none and yet the following day we used the same brand restaurant located next to kennels garden centre and that was dirty looking and staff and food very 2nd class. How that's possible I don't know.

Reviewed by
J Vella

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized room
We were in room 8 which was a good sized room with free wifi and a good TV with all channels, mobile signal fine (02). Bed was a little lumpy, but overall fine. Would definatlley stop here again, noise was not an issue but there is a warning that it could be, it's a pub after all.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Market break
Hotel was Ok but too far out of the city centre for a leisure break would be ok for business

Reviewed by
mark b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns
Room was nice size, quaint but the mattress was not very comfortable. Staff were great and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Fox

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for a budget hotel
An unusual shape of building, but looking a bit tired inside. Staff okay, but reception manned intermittently - including at one point by a member of staff clearly involved in a personal call which she made no attempt to curtail in order to speak to us. Plenty of car parking once we found the correct road and entrance. Quiet enough for the one night.

Reviewed by
Margaret A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night was enough
Check in was good, room was fine, but in need of updating.
The bed however, was absolutely awful and needs an immediate replacement mattress.
Only other issue was noise from next room due to the joining door not being soundproof.
I have stayed before at the Pride of Lincoln and always had a good experience all round so I feel very disappointed on this particular occasion.

Reviewed by
Simon O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room at pride of Lincoln
Ample parking on arrival pleasant lady on reception quick check in and room clean and well provided with tea and coffee making. Bathroom and bed fine.
Breakfast service slow but excellent buffet table compensated and again staff pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
derek B

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next