No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHISBY ROAD , LINCOLN, LN6 3QZ
Located on the edge of the historic city of Lincoln, this modern purpose-built hotel with a distinctive roundhouse feature is situated in a quiet area of nature reserves and country parks just south of the city.

The A1 is just 12 miles away, making the New Inn a relaxing base for doing business in Lincolnshire or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including executive, twin and family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a family friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site.

Within easy reach of Southwell racecourse and Elizabethan Doddington Hall and less than 6 miles from Lincoln city centre, with its spectacular cathedral and impressive Norman castle, the hotel is conveniently located 12 miles from the A1 just off the A46 at Lincoln Fields Business Park.
Picture of Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns, LINCOLN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
A very clean and spacious room with a good shower. Nice touches such as scenic pictures on the wall, the iron came in useful and my wife appreciated the hairdryer.

Reviewed by
D Forbes

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pride of lincoln
Nice enough hotel although could do with updating. Room was ok although walls extremely thin...baby screaming one side and when that stopped could hear people talking the other side..may as well of took the wall down to join in the conversation as they may as well of been in the room. Sink leaked but at least not on the floor..shower good but bath not...the hot tap worked with scalding hot water but there was no cold at all..so had to use the shower on cold to cool the bath water.
Bed was ok bit soft and lumpy. ..but slept ok...well after the baby and the couple went to sleep anyway.
Wasnt asked in the morning if everything was ok.
Did Like that the hotel was easy to get too and there was a pub one side and a frankie and bennys the other

Reviewed by
caroline t

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good experience
Not very clean, Extractor fan did not work in bathroom, hot tap did not turn off properly, toilet did not flush properly, bed mattress dipped in the middle and worn out. On the plus side the heating was good and on, even at the end of August as it was cold. We did tell the reception staff the faults on departure.

Reviewed by
C Levy

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay in hotel which is a little "tired" but the main thing, its clean!
Large car park, friendly greeting and quick checking in service. Room clean and nicely presented. The place is "tired" and needs updating. However, cleanliness is more important to me. Particularly pleased with how room service cleaned and presented room again on the second day of our stay. Liked the fact that there were more supplies of tea, coffee etc in basket on reception and help yourself if you run short - good idea. Did not fancy food on restaurant menu and Frankie & Benny's is next door. Room was stuffy and no air even with windows open but weather very hot at time. A comfortable soft bed. Place was quiet however we stayed mid week. The hotel is close to traffic but the noise was not an issue for us. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Joanne S

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lincoln pride ?
The pride of Lincoln I'd basically a pub with some accommodation as a bolt on.

Reviewed by
Craig P

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly, always very cheery. My main disappointment was that i was under the impression that it was much more of a lincolnshire country hotel. I was expecting green fields, trees and wildlife however we got dual carriageway bypass and industrial estate car park. The pub downstairs is good and family friendly however the evening meal choices were not very appetising. It is a good place sleep for the night but I would not recommend it for a country getaway.

Reviewed by
c cowe

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely stay again
Clean rooms friendly staff great value for money

Reviewed by
Tom Lowe

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend it, we stayed here a few years ago and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
justine m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First experience at Good night Inns,Lincoln
Was disappointed we had to pay at the end, we were lead to believe we had paid on booking.
During the night there was noise coming from above like pipes rattling.
The cleaning staff were very noisy talking out loud in the mornings which disturbed us,
The heating did not work until the second night when a staff member unlocked it.
The was no complementary bottle of wine, as promised on arrival.
The bar closed at 1000 p.m. on Sunday which thought was too early.

Reviewed by
T Betts

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average accommodation and service
Everything was average, they are also understaffed as you can never find them.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next