No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WHISBY ROAD , LINCOLN, LN6 3QZ
Located on the edge of the historic city of Lincoln, this modern purpose-built hotel with a distinctive roundhouse feature is situated in a quiet area of nature reserves and country parks just south of the city.

The A1 is just 12 miles away, making the New Inn a relaxing base for doing business in Lincolnshire or planning a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is ideal for meetings and away days too.

The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including executive, twin and family rooms, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a family friendly Fayre & Square pub restaurant on site.

Within easy reach of Southwell racecourse and Elizabethan Doddington Hall and less than 6 miles from Lincoln city centre, with its spectacular cathedral and impressive Norman castle, the hotel is conveniently located 12 miles from the A1 just off the A46 at Lincoln Fields Business Park.
Picture of Pride of Lincoln by Good Night Inns, LINCOLN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely stay again
Clean rooms friendly staff great value for money

Reviewed by
Tom Lowe

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend it, we stayed here a few years ago and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
justine m

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First experience at Good night Inns,Lincoln
Was disappointed we had to pay at the end, we were lead to believe we had paid on booking.
During the night there was noise coming from above like pipes rattling.
The cleaning staff were very noisy talking out loud in the mornings which disturbed us,
The heating did not work until the second night when a staff member unlocked it.
The was no complementary bottle of wine, as promised on arrival.
The bar closed at 1000 p.m. on Sunday which thought was too early.

Reviewed by
T Betts

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average accommodation and service
Everything was average, they are also understaffed as you can never find them.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good break
Good parking. Restaurant/bar on same site but did not try. Good room.
Did wake at 4am to sound of banging that may have come from floor below

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The room we stayed in No 4, was very clean, very tidy, but, the sliding door to bathroom needed some oil on runners, and the hot water was very load when running, also the curtain runner needed some oil. But that's just me, room, beds, and food could not fault Thank you, We Will come again...

Reviewed by
D ROBINSON

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for. OK for a one night stop over if visiting Lincoln.

Reviewed by
Kate W

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly.
Booked an executive room it was an amazingly sized room for the price. The staff were very helpfull in accommodating our two children, very friendly clean hotel. Amazing value for money.

Reviewed by
T Fildes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall clean and comfortable with helpful staff.
Only a few niggles, one being the radiator wasn't working, so we had to ask staff to use a key to turn it back on. The shower only had one heat setting, which was hot.

Reviewed by
D BUTLER

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
very good allround

Reviewed by
a wilburn

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next