No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns

4AA Telah dinilai Penginapan Ratings explained
Mill Hill,Baginton , Coventry, CV8 3AH
Set in the picturesque village of Baginton in Warwickshire, The Old Mill is a former watermill dating back at least to the 16th century. Located next to the tranquil River Sowe and just three miles from Coventry, it is perfect to explore Rugby, Nuneaton and Royal Leamington Spa.

Birmingham, Solihull, Nuneaton and Coventry are on within close proximity, making The Old Mill an ideal stopover for business or a last minute trip. Yet with its waterside location and woodland surrounding, it offers peace and quiet to all guests.

The hotel has 26 bedrooms including family rooms, all with en-suite. Every room has a flat screen digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities and unlimited free Wi-Fi. There is ample free parking, and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found just a short drive from the A45/A46 Coventry ring road. Coventry Airport is conveniently located just a few miles away and Royal Lemmington Spa and Warwick castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely, romantic place to stay
The old mill is steeped in history. Beautiful views from the windows. Staff very friendly and efficient. Pricing structure for breakfast excellent.

ManagementResponse

I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact us. We truly appreciate your kind words. I can assure you that your comments have been passed to the Pub Team. Thank you for your comments. We do hope you enjoy your next experience with the Old Mill.

Reviewed by
Helen N

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best nights sleep
We had a very good stay, room was big, very clean, staff were good. Bed very good and big, we had the best nights sleep in a hotel for along time.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for providing us with your review I can confirm that I have passed on your comments about your visit to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Old Mill who would like to thank you for your feedback and to let you know that they have taken your feedback on board and passed it to the relevant teams. We do hope to see you soon in the Old Mill soon.

Reviewed by
r miles

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower didn't work
Everything was as expected for an expensive hotel until in the morning when I came to take a shower and it didn’t work. I didn’t have time first thing to go and complain and see if they could fix it or I could change rooms so I just had to do without.
I complained at checkout and they did give me a small discount, but I was livid. You don’t expect basic facilities to not work when the room costs £97 a night! I fail to see how they could have not been aware that there was a problem, so they probably allowed me to stay there knowing full well the room was inadequate.
Otherwise, breakfast was ok but NOT INCLUDED in the room cost. It was well-cooked and the meat was neither obviously cheap nor excellent quality. The restaurant staff were very helpful.
Wifi was free and decent enough that I could watch something on iplayer.
Overall, I can’t recommend somewhere that doesn’t maintain everything properly, especially at the top end of the price range.

ManagementResponse

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your recent experience at the Old Mill. I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Old Mill in regards to the service you received. I can assure you that I have passed on your comments to the Management Team who have investigated and resolved the issue.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns
Specifically booked this hotel as there was free wifi but disappointed that signal was very poor and could only get online in reception area. room was ok but nothing special and could do with a revamp as it felt a little dated and tired. The hotel boasts plasma tv in every room but only a very small screen which was quite difficult to see from the bed. Also in room tea and coffee was very limited, some buiscuits would have been welcom..

ManagementResponse

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review. I would like to sincerely apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Old Mill, we are investigating your feedback. We would like to suggest one of our larger rooms which is located on the ground floor. We do hope to see you again soon at the Old Mill.

Reviewed by
A Cox

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room service, the food was excellent and good value,
I found the room clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and would recomend to friends and colleagues

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel comfortable bed & room . good food in resturant

Reviewed by
carl i

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
I have been to the Old Mill several times over many years. It is in a convenient location for visiting lots of places and is a great spot for a short break away. I like the patio area and the views from the rooms over the river. Despite its proximity to the road network, it feels peaceful. The staff are very helpful and the food is good. Even on a Monday evening, the restaurant feels sufficiently busy to have atmosphere.

Reviewed by
L Barker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
Lovely hotel. Staff friendly. Room clean and good size. Lots of parking on site. Food was excellent but would recommend reserving a table as we had a 1 hour wait for food, it was excellent though and worth the wait.

Reviewed by
dawn b

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant. Would stay again!
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was more than I expected. Clean, quiet area and customer friendly. It was near to the main motorways and ideal to get to. I had dinner there one night, would recommend booking a table as was busy but saying that got a table in the bar and food came
Within five mins of ordering. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Sarb S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
e bond

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next