No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Mill Hill,Baginton , Coventry, CV8 3AH
Set in the picturesque village of Baginton in Warwickshire, The Old Mill is a former watermill dating back at least to the 16th century. Located next to the tranquil River Sowe and just three miles from Coventry, it is perfect to explore Rugby, Nuneaton and Royal Leamington Spa.

Birmingham, Solihull, Nuneaton and Coventry are on within close proximity, making The Old Mill an ideal stopover for business or a last minute trip. Yet with its waterside location and woodland surrounding, it offers peace and quiet to all guests.

The hotel has 26 bedrooms including family rooms, all with en-suite. Every room has a flat screen digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities and unlimited free Wi-Fi. There is ample free parking, and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found just a short drive from the A45/A46 Coventry ring road. Coventry Airport is conveniently located just a few miles away and Royal Lemmington Spa and Warwick castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break
I have been to the Old Mill several times over many years. It is in a convenient location for visiting lots of places and is a great spot for a short break away. I like the patio area and the views from the rooms over the river. Despite its proximity to the road network, it feels peaceful. The staff are very helpful and the food is good. Even on a Monday evening, the restaurant feels sufficiently busy to have atmosphere.

Reviewed by
L Barker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
Lovely hotel. Staff friendly. Room clean and good size. Lots of parking on site. Food was excellent but would recommend reserving a table as we had a 1 hour wait for food, it was excellent though and worth the wait.

Reviewed by
dawn b

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant. Would stay again!
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was more than I expected. Clean, quiet area and customer friendly. It was near to the main motorways and ideal to get to. I had dinner there one night, would recommend booking a table as was busy but saying that got a table in the bar and food came
Within five mins of ordering. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Sarb S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
e bond

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room very clean, spacious & well specified. Free Wifi in room. Large free car park. Bed was comfortable. Shower excellent - the kind to take the skin off your back it's so powerful! Stayed one night and couldn't fault it - would stay again if I was in the area again.

Reviewed by
W Irving

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a family stop over, lovely room but not much else for the kids!
We used this hotel as a quick stop over before visiting Warwick Castle the next day. The room itself was excellent, a family room with a king/queen bed and then two more proper, comfortable, single beds for the children. There was plenty of hot water, the bath filled quickly, and everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was decent and reasonably good value - buffet continental plus a plate of full English if required! There was very little noise from other residents, and we all had a great night's sleep.
The water from the river is pretty well fenced, so no real concerns for our children's safety. But there is very little, if anything, for the children to do. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted, but if you want somewhere to park up for a few days with young children, there won't be enough to keep them entertained!!

Reviewed by
T Hutchings

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and lovely.
Ya know when ya first open the room door and ya not quite sure what to expect?
Well read this and ya will.
This is a lovely little hotel with very nice rooms, wonderful food and fantastic friendly service.
It's a very, very nice place to stay. We're gonna make it our mission to visit again soon with the kids.
We had a really nice stay.....

Reviewed by
Barry Jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and surroundings
helpful staff

Reviewed by
A LOMAS

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay
we didn`t have any issues with hotel. everything was nice and clean. staff was helpful and kind. we had nice weather which it makes even nicer. its a lovely part of the world to see. we would come again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and quiet
Very nice setting with friendly customer service. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
lisa n

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next