No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Mill Hill,Baginton , Coventry, CV8 3AH
Set in the picturesque village of Baginton in Warwickshire, The Old Mill is a former watermill dating back at least to the 16th century. Located next to the tranquil River Sowe and just three miles from Coventry, it is perfect to explore Rugby, Nuneaton and Royal Leamington Spa.

Birmingham, Solihull, Nuneaton and Coventry are on within close proximity, making The Old Mill an ideal stopover for business or a last minute trip. Yet with its waterside location and woodland surrounding, it offers peace and quiet to all guests.

The hotel has 26 bedrooms including family rooms, all with en-suite. Every room has a flat screen digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities and unlimited free Wi-Fi. There is ample free parking, and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found just a short drive from the A45/A46 Coventry ring road. Coventry Airport is conveniently located just a few miles away and Royal Lemmington Spa and Warwick castle are all within easy reach.
Picture of Old Mill Hotel by Good Night Inns, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Andy Watkinson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Good location, quiet, nice sized room - and a good pint!

Reviewed by
H F

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast good but need to sort out the toaster.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great and friendly efficient staff. Nice ambience and environment and good room.
Staff very friendly and kept kitchen open to provide a meal on a sunday evening. Room was good. Breakfast good. The whole experience from start to finish including checking out was very good. would recommend.

Reviewed by
a arbuckle

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good overall
Only one small complaint really. There were no lights at the 'entrance' end of the room making it very dark down that end (wardrobe was located down there). Room was large, tidy and well presented. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was fine. Beer was fine. Bed was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous hotel... Poor and Misleading on booking
I stayed at the Old Mill as it was my last weekend away before my busy Christmas rush at work. The hotel was gorgeous, and amazingly located. I booked an Executive room with what I read was a King sized bed? However once checked in I found it was just too single beds pushed together, which I absolutely hate, as a couple you constantly roll into the middle, and prove very uncomfortable. On this night the hotel also had a massive power cut. In the panic we left our key card in the room and then the staff had no idea how to let us into our room. It was when I made them aware that all the doors have a manual key that 20mins later they found I was right, and decided to locate the key. Apart from being given a candle and sent back to our room with no reassurance or further communication, I must say this is the WORST stay I have ever had at any hotel. Must stress Beautiful hotel… Very, very upset with service and room description.

Reviewed by
Rajinder D

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Mill
The room was spacious and clean but the mattress was hard, the slightest movement caused the springs to ping. Providing a comfortable bed seems to be a failing in many hotels, when a better choice mattress could have made the stay that much more pleasant. However, the staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant was cosy with a log fire and the food was very good. The continental breakfast was fair but could offer a better selection of cereals. Despite the bed we would consider staying at the Old Mill again and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Rob H

From Grays, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Friendly hotel with good breakfast and great value and real ale in historic bar with mill pond and outside drinking areas

Reviewed by
RICHARD D

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stopover

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Ely, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next