No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
The Common,Chipperfield , Kings Langley, WD4 9BS
On the edge of the Chilterns, in a picturesque location opposite Chipperfield Common village green, The Two Brewers is a charming 18th Century hotel and inn. Ideal for exploring the glorious Hertfordshire countryside, this historic former alehouse was once home to famous English prizefighters.

Less than 20 minutes from Hemel Hempstead, Watford and Amersham, The Two Brewers is also close to both the M1 and M25 motorways, making the hotel a perfect rural retreat for business or pleasure. The hotel has a large free car park and fully equipped meeting rooms ideal for seminars or away days in a lovely rural setting.
The hotel has 20 en-suite bedrooms including family and four poster rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site. A function room catering for up to 50 is available.

Located just 8 minutes from the M25 at Junction 20 on Chipperfield Common, the hotel is perfect for visits to the Chiltern Hills, the National Rose Garden and the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Brothers Studio.
Picture of Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns, Kings Langley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic retreat
Outstanding. This Hotel was out if this world. Each staff member made you feel 100% welcome and valued. The food delivered meas by far the best I've ever had (especially the steak & pulled pork burger)
I will be recommending this establishment to every one of my family & friends who travel down to Watford. Very close to Warner Brothers studio and also close to a brilliant cinema facility.
By far the best Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
Jeniffer Turner

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

various
the room and the service was very good, however the breakfast we were told by the waitress that the cost of this was already included in the cost of the room, so a bit of a shock when the final bill was £30 more than expected.
the evening meals, although they were very good, we had to send back 1 meal twice because of it being incorrect, once for being the wrong order and once for the steak being overcooked. no apology given by the staff. due to the error the rest of the party finished eating before the corrected meal had even been served.

Reviewed by
K Coulson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a beautiful hotel to stay in, in a quaint little village. me and my mum were there as tourists visiting London and Harry Potter Studio Tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. The food was delicious and at a very good price. We had excellent breakfast's every morning and the evening meals were brilliant. It also has a lovely bar with a great variety of drinks available and it had a great atmosphere and was always busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a place to stay if you want to be out the way from the hustle and bustle of the city and want to receive excellent care. The only down side was the amount of taxis needed to get to and from the train station but Kings taxis offer and excellent service.

Reviewed by
J Auld

From Ardrossan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a face lift / No compromise Staff
Booked two rooms for family of 5. One room was nice enough the other needed a face lift. Went for breakfast in morning and was charged full 5.99 per child for continental breakfast despite one only having one small box of coco pops. Price for continental breakfast in room stated 3.99. Being robbed at the end of stay is never good. Dick Turpin looked me in the eye and stated sorry it's the minimum we can charge!

Reviewed by
Scott M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant experience
Me and my partner took out two children to stay here as we was going to the Harry potter studios. We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly, we had room service as we was tired after a an early start and busy day and the service was good and the good was lovely! We was also pleasantly surprised at the final price of our stay as we ad drinks etc added to the bill and it was all under £170! The rooms was clean and cozy, they cleaned the rooms and refilled with fresh clean towels and tea and coffee. The hotel it's self is beautiful and will be returning in the near future. My friend is now going there soon after speaking to her about it.

Reviewed by
Claire L

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
This was a return visit, everything was much the same as before, friendly helpful staff, good food, spacious room, & a bathroom in need of a refresh.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Food - Nice location but needs some investment money to address spruce up and lift standards
Good hotel in its day now needing investment to address tired and worn out beds, repair showers and in need of mobile phone boost / internet boost, very poor and often no signals.
Food is good and in fairness has been a good place for years, now just slipped, our bed was a disaster, and the shower did not work, yet reception had been advised by earlier guests and still not fixed, just shows how things slipped. A lot of young staff, they work hard but I feel they lack a leader in the various areas, housekeeping, bar, restaurant, lets hope all comes back to what it was 2-5 years ago, really good then.
Would I stay again, yes it deserves 1 more stay just to make sure and I would be guarded as to recommendations

Reviewed by
D Gourdji

From Cookstown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice for both eating and spending the night
We were just so impressed with this hotel/pub - we arrived a little later than planned so delayed our booked table until we had gone to our room first but this didn't phase the staff there -nothing was too much trouble. Absolutely loved the super king size bed but don't make the mistake I did and throw yourself on it as it might not be as soft as your one at home!
Made our way to the bar, waiters and waitresses very attentive and really quick to bring us our drinks and dinner orders. The dinner was lovely - cannot fault it. We've not been to a Chef and Brewer before but I signed up to their on line club beforehand and was offered a voucher for a bottle of house wine which went down lovely after a long drive.
Room that night was very comfortable, instant hot water with no temperature fluctuations, heated towel radiator was a welcome bonus. Bed was comfy (despite my launch on it earlier!) and so big that hubby reached out for me in the morning and thought I had left as there was so much room! Can't quite give it 5 stars as I did notice a cobweb on the ceiling before I nodded off but that was literally the only thing I found wrong with the room.
We stayed for breakfast in the morning and it was lovely to sit in the breakfast room and look out over the common/green despite the drizzle. Felt that the breakfast was a little bit pricey and would have liked to see a fresh continental choice of croissants etc. rather than a single offering of a pastry in a sealed wrapper. But we enjoyed the full English which, again, was cooked really well and really quickly.
Would love to go back there on a balmy summers night and have a few pints - seemed to be very popular as a pub.
All in all, it was a brilliant stay and an absolute bargain for the price we paid - will definitely go there again if ever we are in the area. Staff were excellent all round.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old coaching inn by a village green
Lovely old coaching inn by a village green, very comfortable accomodation and excellent food

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard country

Reviewed by
Martin H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next