Two Brewers Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

The Common,Chipperfield, Kings Langley, WD4 9BS

Price From 127.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Green

  • March 2015

Lovely countryside escape

We chose to stay here due to its proximity to Champneys which we were visiting the next day.

However when we arrived and saw the incredible scenery and gorgeous village we wished we were staying longer. This really is a wonderful place to stay with helpful, friendly staff and with beautiful walks on the doorstep. We will definitely visit again, but this time stay longer!

  • P SCOTT

  • March 2015

Great country break

Very enjoyable, good service, lovely room with enormous bed!

  • norman p

  • December 2014

Great Pub/Hotel

A great venue with good food and excellent ale.

The bedrooms are a distance from the dining room and bar so if you are disabled you may well need a wheel chair and must book a downstairs room as no lift exists. Great Staff and Service. Super venue

  • Jayne Daulby

  • December 2014

Great location, Great value

Would highly recommend this place, great location for Harry Potter tour and easy train ride to London.

Food was superb, and a great price. Lovely big rooms very clean. Staff were helpful giving advice on best train station to travel into London. Would go back in s heart beat.

  • Jeniffer Turner

  • October 2014

Fantastic retreat

Outstanding.

This Hotel was out if this world. Each staff member made you feel 100% welcome and valued. The food delivered meas by far the best I've ever had (especially the steak & pulled pork burger)

I will be recommending this establishment to every one of my family & friends who travel down to Watford. Very close to Warner Brothers studio and also close to a brilliant cinema facility. By far the best Hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • K Coulson

  • October 2014

various

the room and the service was very good, however the breakfast we were told by the waitress that the cost of this was already included in the cost of the room, so a bit of a shock when the final bill was £30 more than expected.

the evening meals, although they were very good, we had to send back 1 meal twice because of it being incorrect, once for being the wrong order and once for the steak being overcooked. no apology given by the staff. due to the error the rest of the party finished eating before the corrected meal had even been served.

  • J Auld

  • October 2014

This was a beautiful hotel to stay in, in a quaint little village.

me and my mum were there as tourists visiting London and Harry Potter Studio Tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. The food was delicious and at a very good price. We had excellent breakfast's every morning and the evening meals were brilliant. It also has a lovely bar with a great variety of drinks available and it had a great atmosphere and was always busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a place to stay if you want to be out the way from the hustle and bustle of the city and want to receive excellent care. The only down side was the amount of taxis needed to get to and from the train station but Kings taxis offer and excellent service.

  • Scott M

  • October 2014

Needs a face lift / No compromise Staff

Booked two rooms for family of 5.

One room was nice enough the other needed a face lift. Went for breakfast in morning and was charged full 5.99 per child for continental breakfast despite one only having one small box of coco pops. Price for continental breakfast in room stated 3.99. Being robbed at the end of stay is never good. Dick Turpin looked me in the eye and stated sorry it's the minimum we can charge!

  • Claire L

  • October 2014

Brilliant experience

Me and my partner took out two children to stay here as we was going to the Harry potter studios.

We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly, we had room service as we was tired after a an early start and busy day and the service was good and the good was lovely. We was also pleasantly surprised at the final price of our stay as we ad drinks etc added to the bill and it was all under £170. The rooms was clean and cozy, they cleaned the rooms and refilled with fresh clean towels and tea and coffee. The hotel it's self is beautiful and will be returning in the near future. My friend is now going there soon after speaking to her about it.

  • Graham W

  • October 2014

Excellent value

We stayed for 6 nights, the room was a good size & comfortable, although the bathroom was a little small & could do with an update.

The staff were excellent, all polite, friendly & helpful

Other than breakfast, we only ate here on one night, but the food was good (better than the Chef & Brewer norm), and the wine surprisingly good & great value.

All in all, a better experience than any of the budget chains