Ethorpe Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

85 Packhorse Road, Gerrards Cross, SL9 8HX

Price From 134.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H DOMINEY

  • March 2015

Overnight Stay

Excellent venue for business in the city.

  • Barry J

  • February 2015

Great food and staff - hotel needs some TLC

Nice building, staff pleasant but was given wrong room for someone with same surname so had to lug all luggage back downstairs through numerous firedoors - no offer of help.

Room big enough for single but paint peeling off walls, basin hot tap loose. Over hot until I switched off heater - difficult to open ground floor window for fresh air due to secondary window and steel bars. Very dim with low energy bulbs. Asked for more teabags and milk cartons to be brought to room but girl said only coffee creamers available - offered to bring a jug of fresh milk. Turkey roast dinner was very good, along with full English breakfast. Wasnt that obvious from Laterooms website that it was room only or I could have got a free breakfast by signing up for deals from Goodnight Inns. Parking not a problem onsite - free to guests. Gerrards Cross a pleasant place to stay with cinema just a few yards away.

  • james c

  • February 2015

Reasonable value Gerrards Cross hotel

Good value for an expensive area, good location, big room and reasonably well appointed, comfortable bed, bearing most hotels in the UK do not deliver on most levels, this hotel was reasonable.

Television was tiny, and room 22 needed better lighting , no bedside lights.

  • Simon H

  • February 2015

Nice room

Was attending a party, so didn't arrive until 2am & left first thing in the morning.

However a very nice roomy suite. Unfortunately didn't have time to use any of the hotel facilities.

  • Brian H

  • January 2015

Needs some TLC

Was surprised to find that no toiletries were supplied in the bathroom (hotel policy).

Also only plastic tumblers not glass. Surprising as this is not a 'budget' hotel. Toilet was constantly flushing so asked to be fixed while I went out to dinner. When I came back that problem was fixed but then it wouldn't flush.

This hotel just needs a bit of TLC although having said that I would commend the staff that I came in contact for their good customer service

  • J Bambery

  • January 2015

Business meeting away

A nice conveniently located hotel.

Staff all very pleasant, room a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate. Everything worked which is always a plus. Paintwork in the room a little tired but apart from that a nice place to stay.

  • P Short

  • January 2015

Lovely experience

Had a very romantic stay and was upgraded to the Tudor room the receptionist was extremely helpful and we had a lovely anniversary

  • m lewins

  • October 2014

Thought over priced as an old tired building which needs re-vamping

  • Henry L

  • August 2014

traditional old school hotel

If you want a quaint old hotel then this is the place to stay.

The food in the evening is really good, but don't have the cooked breakfast, it varies from just adequate to overcooked and ill prepared

  • Phil H

  • August 2014

Great base for London visits

Great place to use as a base for both work and sightseeing..........Good food and rooms, have used before over the years and does not disappoint.