You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ethorpe Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

85 Packhorse Road, Gerrards Cross, SL9 8HX

Price From 110.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Dalziel

  • July 2016

Ethorpe Hotel by Good Night Inns

Overall a nice hotel one staff member was rude to me but wouldn't let just one member of staff drag the rest of the staff down.

Breakfast was very busy and looked like they only had one person covering everything poor man was running round like a headless chicken so the wait for breakfast was long, breakfast itself was disappointing horrible sausage and an undercooked snotty egg with some cold beans. Only toast and cereal on what they class as a continental breakfast.

  • Valerie B

  • June 2016

Perfect overnight stop

I booked single rooms, so had reduced expectation of facilities - but my small room was perfect in every detail, and felt cosy and protective.

Travelling alone, this is a very important detail. Likewise, the key card being needed to get from the bar to the accommodation section, and the presence of a night porter, make for a very secure feeling. Everything seemed freshly painted, very clean, well thought-out in terms of the location of its features, esp. mirrors' relationship to power points (many 5 star hotels could learn from this!)

I needed more milk, and this was cheerfully and immediately provided, leaving me with the impression that whatever I required would have been similarly produced. I had never eaten at a Chef and Brewer before, and was very impressed with the menu - not all pub standard dishes, though these were of course included, and the slow roasted belly of pork was scrumptious. Service very good. Parking right outside the door - no need to pay if a hotel resident. Hotel is just a few paces from the high street, making for a nice late evening stroll. Good garden and terrace, and thoughtful provision there for the dreaded smokers. If I was forced to snag something, it would be the lack of a specific lounge area for residents - but the bars' layout provides secluded niches for chat, even if the seating is justifiably more bar than lounge. I shall certainly stay here again, and will look at other Chef and Brewer options, too.

  • Steven G

  • June 2016

Clean, good value family accomodation

Booked a family room that slept 2 adults and 2 children, and got two rooms (1x twin and 1x double) with an open interconnecting door.

This meant we got two bathrooms and we could put the girls to bed in one room whilst we stayed up later in the other. Good quality clean room(s), and good value too. Breakfast wasn't included in the price we paid, but we opted to pay extra and have breakfast in the hotel rather than venturing out somewhere else. Glad we did, as it was good quality and good value. Highly recommend the full English breakfast as it's a good portion size, high quality, and you also get cereal and pastries included in the price. We would stay here again (and undoubtedly will do, as it's an ideal base for visiting family). Genuinely can't think of anything bad, or even slightly bad, to say about it.

  • D Simonb

  • April 2016

Excellent and efficient service provided by all the staff at the Ethorpe Hotel

I would highly recommend the hotel for friends to stay due to excellent service and cleanliness and very good quality food

  • Mary H

  • December 2015

Ethorpe Hotel by Good Night Inns

Excellent stay.

  • julie k

  • October 2015

Not ready for occupancy

1st room looked as if someone had had a rest on bed, 2nd room had not been serviced at all.

3rd final room ok, bit shabby one tea bag and one coffee very minimalist. Arrived at 9.50pm finally in a room at 10.15pm after a long drive. Too tired to search again for a member of staff for more provisions.

  • Frank L

  • September 2015

One Night Stopover

The hotel is comfortable and busy judging by the cars there.

Very friendly and efficient staff despite the distractions caused by a Working Film Crew. Nice and simple Check In and Out . Comfortable Room with lovely bathroom and hot shower. Good Breakfast. I did not dine in due to a local visit to family.

  • keith ryall

  • July 2015

Ethorpe Hotel by Good Night Inns

Great hotel with excellent staff and good restaurant.

Had a problem with one room booked but this was compensated for very generously by the management. I have stayed in this hotel before and would certainly stay there again.

  • Simon G

  • June 2015

Nice hotel but not impressed with room

The hotel is local to my mums place and we used to have a stay over after a long haul flight from LHR.

The room was on the ground floor and catered for disabled clients which is ok but looked like a hospital in parts. Nice staff and food. The most annoying part was as we were on the ground floor and near the bar area we could hear all the talking and laughing from the bar. We couldn't sleep for hours and it was only our jet lag tiredness that stopped us from asking to be moved.

  • J A

  • June 2015

Good

The staff both front of desk and other were very good, the lady on the front desk went out of her way to to make my stay very relaxing.

Would highly recommend this hotel