No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grey's

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Grey’s lies in the heart of Brighton's Kemp Town offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed with flat-screen TVs, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-10 minutes walk away from the centre with its many restaurants, cafes and shops, and a stone’s throw from the beach.

IMPORTANT: ARRIVAL TIME
As we do not have a permanently-manned reception, we need to know your estimated time of arrival when booking. If this changes, please contact us as soon as you know. Please note that we are unable to
accommodate arrivals after 8pm Mon-Fri / 6.30pm Sat-Sun.
Picture of Grey's, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel
A lovely hotel with a friendly welcome and service from the moment we walked through the door, to the moment we left. The owners were very helpful in advise on what to do during our stay.
Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. We would certainly like to stay here next time we visit and can certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
helen m

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly enjoyable stay
great food and service, all the main attractions are in easy walking distance from greys hotel,would stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
sharon m

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality, Pleasant and Friendly
I would have to try extremely hard to come up with anything bad to say about Greys hotel, simply superb. thanks to the owners and staff for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Stuart Burridge

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel
Great little hotel, friendly staff, clean and stylishly decorated, lovely cooked breakfast. I have stayed in lots of hotels and B&B's in Brighton, this hotel beats them all. I would choose Grays over the larger chains in Brighton, have tried them and most are tired and dated. I had room 9. It was at the very top of the hotel, was a bright spacious room with en suite with a sea view.

Reviewed by
simon n

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming
I received a warm welcome and as I had not been to Brighton before I was given some useful and interesting information to help me get around. The room was comfortable and provided all I needed. Everything worked too - always a plus. The location was perfect for me - within walking distance of the main attractions and only about 100yrds to the beach. All in all a lovely stay. Thanks for making me feel so welcome.

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel provided first class service.
We stayed at the Hilton in London before travelling to Brighton.
Greys at Brighton was in our opinion far superior in every way to the Hilton.?

Reviewed by
P Booth

From Woolacombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JUNE 2014
I stayed here with colleagues, attending a Conference. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was lovely. Fab breakfast. Convenient location

Reviewed by
Karen Narramore

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding service
Fantastic, thoughtful, considerate service.

Reviewed by
Nina Marshall

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last min getaway. Breakfast great, comfy beds and lovely hosts. Will definitely come back to Brighton but would stay longer. North Laines are amazing.

Reviewed by
Angie O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first choice accommodation in Brighton
This is my third visit in as many years and I'm pleased to see this B&B still going strong
Great value for money and superb breakfast too
I highly recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Brighton

Reviewed by
M Price

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next