You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gulliver's Hotel

4

12a New Steine, Brighton, BN2 1PB

Price From 228.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s taylor

  • August 2016

Great Location

the bedroom was a little underwhelming with a droopy shower head and a lumpy mattress.

However, for the price and location it was a good deal but with so many other similar guest houses around I wouldn't return to this particular one.

  • antony parvin

  • July 2016

Last Minute Booking

Excellent hospitality, staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room was a little cramped especially the enSuite how was adequate for a short stay of one night on this occasion.

  • John Arlow

  • May 2016

The bed was dreadful.

I complained and was told a manager would be in touch and l have had no reply. Not happy and would never stay there again. Our room number was 312

  • ANNA P

  • February 2016

Bit Of A Let Down...

First I will say that the staff were lovely, very helpful.

I turned up for breakfast with 10mins before service ended, but it was no trouble to have two cooked breakfasts brought to my room. Also the location is superb; round the corner from the pier and only a few minutes walk to town. However, I don't understand why the hotel is so highly rated. I booked one night for a theatre weekend with my partner, but our room was a disappointment and felt like a budget conversion of what was once ground floor stores with an ally view. It had a slight musty smell, cheap lino floor, the bath took nearly half an hour to fill and was barely luke warm. I spent the higher end of my budget in the hope of something smart and romantic, this wasn't it.

  • david brant

  • December 2015

Disappointed with the breakfast, although it was well cooked there were no condiment's, etc available.

  • Val Andrews

  • December 2015

Mixed experience

The staff were absolutely lovely - very welcoming and accomodating and plesant.

And the cooked breakfast was very good. However, the quality of the room was very poor. It was incredibly cramped for 2 people, the decor was dreary and the matresses were in dreadful condition. My friend and I both had back pain by the end of our 3 night stay

  • A Moakes

  • December 2015

Top room at back in 12A one of their 3 properties so had to walk out & round to get breakfast.

Main problem in bedroom was the tea-making facility as the only place to plug kettle in was on the floor and definite signs of spillage on carpet each side of bed.

Mildew inside window frame.

All in all bedroom could do with a complete steam clean including the bathroom. Furniture was good. It appears by booking through you or any other offer you seem to get the lowest standard of bedroom.

  • C Bailey

  • October 2015

Still the best hotel breakfast!

Just returned from a two night stay here and although there was remedial work being carried out to Gulliver we were given a lovely room next door in New Steine.

Very light and airy room with clean interior and bathroom.Here's the only downside - the bathroom is a little on the small side but still has everything you could ask for. Try the chefs special poached egg with avocado and paprika, sounds weird but is blooming delicious!

  • Raymond M

  • July 2015

Brief visit

I booked to stay in an executive double room which was supposed to be 4 star at Gullivers, but when I got there I waited 10 minutes before anyone turned up to let me in, then I had to wait a further 15 minutes to be checked in while the young man ran around sorting out the room of another guest.

When I was eventually seen too I was told they had put me in there other hotel down the road the New Steine. The room I was given was a family room, it was tired, fatty and had a musty smell by this time I could not be bothered to complain all I wanted was a shower and to lie down. I won't be booking there again and I would rate this as 2 star not 4

  • A Kirby

  • May 2015

Gullivers Travels

As someone who stays in hotels frequently through business and leisure this was a mistake I won't Make again but it was a late decision as my Wife wanted to visit Brighton.Hotel is a typical seaside Contractors abode great location very tired .The Room we were we were given haha on suite a drab Looking room with wedged open door ,leading to dark dull shower only bathroom ,we had to shower And use bathroom in the dark after lights failed during the night.Breakfast was ok but oh so slow.

Probably stick to Premier inns in future.