Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > Karden House Guest accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Karden House Guest accommodation

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16 Charlton Street , Llandudno, LL30 2AA
PLEASE NOTE: You may check-in between 2pm and 9pm. If no arrival time is stated: We will assume a 6pm arrival.

Due to the family nature of our Hotel, we do not accept reservations from all-male/female groups.
Karden House is family owned and we pride ourselves on our warm, friendly welcome, with everyone being made equally at home whether staying for a night or a week. And young families are catered for with the provision of a high chair.

We are ideally located, being only a short, level walk to the Rail & Coach stations and shopping areas, and standing in a quiet, tree-lined avenue. It has ten letting rooms, all of which have full En-suite or private facilities.

As you would expect, all rooms are well decorated and maintained, and have tea/coffee making facilities, central heating, a remotely controlled multi-channel Digital TV, digital safe, hair drier and comfortable beds. If you are going out all day, a packed lunch can be supplied on request at a small charge. You may also order your favorite daily newspaper.

We operate a no-smoking policy throughout the building. We offer the free loan of iron and ironing board (for your own use!) and there is a comfortable television lounge. For a disabled guest, we do have one wheelchair available for loan (Free of charge). Please ask if you require this facility. A three course Evening meal is available at extra cost.

The quality and level of accommodation is reflected by the number of return guests we receive, or their colleagues who arrive through recommendation. Remember, Big Hotel = Big prices, Small Hotel = Small prices. But the level of comfort stays the same.

We are open All year round and offer a special Christmas package, which we believe is the best value available.
Picture of Karden House Guest accommodation, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality at a great price
Can't fault the Karden. Good facilities and spotlessly clean. Only gripe was I couldn't get in the hotel when I arrived or find anyone when I did.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stop over for theatre
very friendly, excellent food, great location

Reviewed by
Lorraine P

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My recent stay
Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Karden House, our hosts were very welcoming and we had a lovely stay. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

karden house accomodation
arrived fairly late but received in freindly manner.
room ready for us. had few words with proprietor gave adequate info where to eat nearby.
excelent breakfast served quickly without fuss.
all in all perfect for our requirements.

Reviewed by
michael collins

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good value, traditional B+B. Close to town center. Warm welcom. Packed lunch if required.
We had a lovely time. Felt very welcome for the whole stay - Mon to Friday. Our room, no 4 on the first floor was comfortable and clean, with tea, coffee, biscuits, which was replenished every day. When booking we did ask for a room with an ensuite bath but turned out to be a shower. The hand basin was'nt in the en suite but in the bedroom - some couples may think this a little incovenient. Fantastic Breakfasts - muselii, fresh fruit, yougurt etc. Full english was lovely.....Hot plates! However.....no lift, so disabled guests might find staying there a problem.

Reviewed by
George Kenny

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and relaxing stay
Me and my other decided to travel to Llandudno as a quick get away before my last year at university. We booked the Karden house because of the price and the location. Everything was within a 5 minute walk, the room was comfy and the service was helpful and friendly. We have no complaints on our stay other than we wish we could've stayed longer!

Reviewed by
C Pepler

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Perfect Stay
Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day! Janet and Don were always helpful and made us feel at home. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Peter Hill

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

karden house
Excellent stay extremely comfortable breakfast was hot and very well cooked . Very welcoming hosts. Ideal location.

Reviewed by
Paul coxon

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice experience in a well run guest house in a good location. Friendly service and good food.

Reviewed by
Brian Underwood

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night Llandudno break
We had a very enjoyable and pleasant break here in July. The hosts were attentive and pleasant and overall we had a good relaxing holiday, Thanks.

Reviewed by
James M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next