No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Gatwick

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
North Terminal,London Gatwick Airport , Gatwick Airport, RH6 0PH
An established luxury hotel uniquely linked to the North Terminal by covered walkway and just moments away from the check-in desks at the North Terminal. The South Terminal is also just moments away and can easily be reached by the free transit service. The Sofitel London Gatwick offers sheer ease and convenience, only 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from Central London. World-class service includes 518 luxury bedrooms and suites which are all 100% non-smoking, and various dining options all ranged around the soaring central atrium. The hotels 11 meeting rooms, most offering natural daylight.

Picture of Sofitel London Gatwick , Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to our holiday
Great service and lovely comfy beds especially welcome after our return flight home

Reviewed by
dennis crowton

From Whitland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed Bliss at Sofitel
I was really tired when I arrived at the Sofitel Gatwick and never sleep well away from home. However, the bed was SO amazingly comfortable that I could have stayed there all day. The black out curtains were also really good and I could have eaten my supper off the bathroom floor. The only criticism is no tea & coffee making facilities - you had to order v expensive ones from room service. Otherwise, lovely.

Reviewed by
Adrienne R

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Excellent location if travelling out of gatwick. Big comfy bedroom. Good choice of food. Excellent customer service

Reviewed by
T Flatt

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just an overnight stay
We needed a hotel close to Gatwick airport as we had an early flight the next day - and they don't get much closer as there is a direct link into the airport. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Surprisingly we heard no air traffic noise either. The food in the bar / restaurant is not the cheapest but the quality and taste justify the cost and I would say it was value for money. I would not hesitate to book the Sofitel again the next time I fly from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
Andrea P

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Nice clean airport hotel with helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Janet J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay, would use again.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great choice at Gatwick
I am delighted I chose Sofitel at Gatwick. Had a lovely room, views of the airport, fabulous breakfasts and good wifi at no additional cost. Will certainly make that my first choice for future trips.Booking through laterooms was effortless and reliable.

Reviewed by
Andrew Bramley

From Cape Town, South Africa
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for early morning flights out of Gatwick.
This hotel is ideal for a stop over at Gatwick airport. It has a nice relaxing and spacious feeling without any of the airport noise.

Reviewed by
Johan G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and Chinese Meal
Fabulous location as just off North terminal. We were arriving and departing by the South but have stayed here before so knew it was well worth using the shuttle to The Sopitel for the Chinese food alone. Also the quality of the bedding is worth a mention, so comfortable.

Reviewed by
Trevor Page

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
jacqueline b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next