No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Gatwick

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
North Terminal,London Gatwick Airport , Gatwick Airport, RH6 0PH
An established luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, directly linked to the North Terminal and minutes away from the South Terminal by Monorail. Sofitel London Gatwick offers sheer ease and convenience, only 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from Central London. World-class service includes 518 luxury bedrooms and suites which are all 100% non-smoking, and various dining options all ranged around the soaring central atrium. The hotels 11 meeting rooms, most offering natural daylight.

Picture of Sofitel London Gatwick , Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Nice clean airport hotel with helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Janet J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay, would use again.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great choice at Gatwick
I am delighted I chose Sofitel at Gatwick. Had a lovely room, views of the airport, fabulous breakfasts and good wifi at no additional cost. Will certainly make that my first choice for future trips.Booking through laterooms was effortless and reliable.

Reviewed by
Andrew Bramley

From Cape Town, South Africa
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for early morning flights out of Gatwick.
This hotel is ideal for a stop over at Gatwick airport. It has a nice relaxing and spacious feeling without any of the airport noise.

Reviewed by
Johan G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and Chinese Meal
Fabulous location as just off North terminal. We were arriving and departing by the South but have stayed here before so knew it was well worth using the shuttle to The Sopitel for the Chinese food alone. Also the quality of the bedding is worth a mention, so comfortable.

Reviewed by
Trevor Page

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely bright hotel.
Lovely bright spacious reception area... Very nice and welcoming.

Reviewed by
J Field

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for airport hotel
Have stayed many times here - very comfortable, not huge rooms, a bit shortsighted in terms of shower ger with one small bottle for two of is who showered on arrival and needed to shower again in the morning. Other than that, the hotel si very good

Reviewed by
JACQUI B

From DUBAI, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect start to our once in a lifetime holiday!
The location of the hotel was spot on for our Gatwick North Terminal flight to Japan via Dubai. We had a warm welcome by the check in staff, our room was first class, beautifully clean and spacious as was the service and ambiance of the bar. We ate dinner in the al la carte restaurant which was absolutely superb with excellent friendly staff in attendance. We had a beautiful leisurely breakfast before our short walk into the terminal, it really was the perfect start to our once in a lifetime holiday.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
G Poole

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
An excellent hotel in perfect locality for an early flight.

Reviewed by
D |

From Norfolk, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay en route toSpain, 27th Feb
Perfect location, easy parking, great service, staff, and accommodation.Dined in the restaurant and food quality superb.

Reviewed by
SUSIE STOCKS

From Bromyard, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next