No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sofitel London Gatwick

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
North Terminal,London Gatwick Airport , Gatwick Airport, RH6 0PH
An established luxury hotel uniquely linked to the North Terminal by covered walkway and just moments away from the check-in desks at the North Terminal. The South Terminal is also just moments away and can easily be reached by the free transit service. The Sofitel London Gatwick offers sheer ease and convenience, only 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from Central London. World-class service includes 518 luxury bedrooms and suites which are all 100% non-smoking, and various dining options all ranged around the soaring central atrium. The hotels 11 meeting rooms, most offering natural daylight.

Picture of Sofitel London Gatwick , Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
Not worth it!

Reviewed by
y he

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was flying the next day and had a relaxing evening using room service. The food came promptly and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
A Neville

From Polis Paphos , Cyprus
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying from Gatwick
Staying at the Sofitel made flying from Gatwick a pleasure

Reviewed by
Lorraine P

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1night stay before flight from gatwick
Everything was excellent..no complaints..would defo use again

Reviewed by
Mubarak Alli Patel

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
First visit and it felt really good. The evening food was good for me but disappointing for my wife. Breakfast quality was very good. Will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed before catching a flight the following day. Lovely hotel with relaxing ambiance. Great restaurant and bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deborah Pym

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start to our holiday
Great service and lovely comfy beds especially welcome after our return flight home

Reviewed by
dennis crowton

From Whitland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed Bliss at Sofitel
I was really tired when I arrived at the Sofitel Gatwick and never sleep well away from home. However, the bed was SO amazingly comfortable that I could have stayed there all day. The black out curtains were also really good and I could have eaten my supper off the bathroom floor. The only criticism is no tea & coffee making facilities - you had to order v expensive ones from room service. Otherwise, lovely.

Reviewed by
Adrienne R

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, right next to the airport

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Excellent location if travelling out of gatwick. Big comfy bedroom. Good choice of food. Excellent customer service

Reviewed by
T Flatt

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next