No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
breakfast good but had a poor snack dessert in the bar which was expensive and poor quality.

Reviewed by
p parrett

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
A lovely spacious room. Perfect for a girly night! I will definately stay here again when I'm next in Glasgow. Great night's sleep on a comfortable bed. A spotlessly clean bathroom. And although the hotel is in the centre of Glasgow we couldn't hear any hustle and bustle from our room.

Reviewed by
Allison M

From Stornoway, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Short stay , but friendly staff, great room with views over Glasgow from 7th floor. Spacious room clean with a very.confortable bed. Excellent breakfast too . Cool hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed.
Looked forward to my overnight stay and after entering my room I thought ....GREAT, fabulous size and the bathroom was huge, however the telly didn't work so I was promptly and efficiently assigned another room.
What a disappointment the room was in comparison.
If I hadn't seen the first room then I'd probably been happy enough with it but as I know what is available then I'm afraid I feel a bit disgruntled. My rating is based on comparison with what I had been gal located first.
I had been told the breakfasts were really good but to me again disappointed. In comparison with other hotels of the same I would say very much below par. Shame, I love my breakfasts when in hotels but here was poor.
On the plus side, the staff were super and the hotel is very central.

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed in this hotel several times before I am never disappointed in either the service or the cleanliness of the hotel and have recommended it to many of my friends who have also stayed there and enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Norma H

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
great hotel very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Mark's Hotel
Hotel was very conveniently placed for my meetings on Bothwell Street so i could move easily between Student Loans and the hotel during the day. Room was very comfortable and good value and the staff were all very helpful.

Reviewed by
Mike Shanahan

From Kingston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night break in Glasgow for two elderly travellers
Staff, excellent, very friendly and helpful, room was ideal, very clean and comfortable. Food was average but limited menu . Would have liked to see more fruit on offer on dinner menu. Otherwise no complaints and we had a great trip to Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Sheila Smith

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel
Our stay at the Marks hotel was a weekend break and for that the location was great, very close to station, bus station! restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful and polite and the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable.
If you are looking for a good quality, reasonably priced hotel then you should certainly consider thg. Marks. We would certainly use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Keith K

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we enjoyed our stay at marks hotel . and have booked again in 27th nov 2013.we are looking forward to our stay

Reviewed by
thomas russell

From dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next