No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice central hotel, large room, clean and tidy, value for money too!

Reviewed by
w lee

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Three nights at Marks Hotel in February 2014. Good central location, short distance from bus station and Queen Street station. A little further from Central Station but still within walking distance. Room on second floor looking on to Bath Street. A little noisy when clubbers were in street at 3.30am. A little traffic noise due to traffic lights at nearby junction.
Room reasonable size with comfortable bed. Tea/coffee facility. Plenty of hot water for bath and shower. Good pressure for shower. Towels changed each day. Room and bathroom very clean.
Breakfast pretty good value although we have seen more variety at other hotels. Some of the "hot" food was cool rather than hot. Freshly fried eggs, poached eggs etc available on request.
Staff generally friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere in the bar in the evening although the volume of the "background" music was uncomfortably high. The hotel appeared to have only one CD - Michael
Buble - ah well no where's perfect......
All in all - no complaints about our stay.

Reviewed by
Douglas M

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
My wife and I stayed at the Marks Hotel two nights (Thur & Fri). Great location for Shops and Bars. Our rooms was OK but the bathroom could do with a little TLC. We requested a front facing room on the booking form, but were given a rear room looking into a plant space. My wife didnt want me to request a change as she doesnt like to fuss.
Its not really the Hotels fault but the first night we had a late night lady reveller who couldnt get back into her room and the next morning at 7:00 am they couldn't wake her up to leave. The following morning (again 7:00am) a naked man was walking around our corridor, not sure why, I didn't ask.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location and endear by parking was easy to find. The hotel had not received our booking but were able to give us a room which matched our requirements. We found the beds and pillows very hard so it was not the most comfortable night's sleep. There were also not enough cups and glasses for three people I the room.

Reviewed by
M smart

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at a very good hotel
my wife and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. the staff could not have been more pleasant nothing was a bother to them. we had booked dinner and the food was excellent as was breakfast the following morning.

Reviewed by
m simpson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly
We booked online for 3 nights at the Marks hotel, choosing it for its convenient location, and relatively low cost given that most hotels were booked up or charging more for New Year's Eve.Marks' cost was up too, but it was still affordable.
We found wonderful friendly service throughout our stay. The staff were working hard with a full hotel; some stayed up very late Dec 31 but were still up and cheerful for breakfast in the morning. Found the breakfast buffet very satisfying, with lots of hot and cold choices, and things replenished quickly.
Only negaitve points: it was too hot in the room, so we had to keep the window open - in January! The decor is awful; people have commented on the wallpaper, and it really is bad. The restaurant looks like it's trying to be 70s retro - lots of orange. But the food is excellent (we ate one dinner here) and again service was brilliant.
As this is one block from the shops on Sauchiehall St and it's walkable from the train station, it's good choice.

Reviewed by
Alyson B

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a pleasure and view. Thanks
Lovely hotel food service and food.
Perfect for a short stay in Glasgow in a bit of luxury.

Reviewed by
Justin C

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabbie wee overnight stay!
Booked this hotel because it is near the venue of a gig we were going to. A very warm welcome by the receptionist who wished us a great time at the concert. We were given a disabled adapted room (although neither of us is disabled) which meant the room was extra big. The decor and fittings are lovely and not the usual bland colours found in most chain hotels.Before heading out we had our evening meal in the hotel bar/restaurant and it was hot and tasty. Despite looking on to a busy street we had no problems sleeping in the comfy bed, probably the extra firm pillows helped. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and would have scored top marks if the plates had been warmed beforehand- buffet food cools down far too quickly otherwise. On the whole a very enjoyable stay and well worth the money.

Reviewed by
P HENDERSON

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no food room service in a four star hotel
Stayed for one night on the 27th. The reception staff were brilliant on checking in, friendly and helpful. The room was fairly spacious, as was the bathroom. Top marks too for cleanliness. Rooms are fairly standard, not what I would describe as boutique hotel at all, but good none-the-less.
The major disappointment was when returning in the wee hours after a night out, I tried to order some food through room service. I was informed that there was no food. When inquiring as to why, I was told that as the hotel had been closed for a few days so they had nothing in stock. And yet, the restaurant had been open that evening so my question would be, why then was there no food for room service? Surely a four star hotel, which offers room service as standard, should have been more prepared and stocked up in preparation of guests staying who may have wished to use this service.
I did mention this to the reception staff on check out, who were apologetic at least.
Aside from this, it was a pleasant place to stay, centrally located.

Reviewed by
D Fondja

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as it says on the tin
The room was similar in style to others i have stayed in but the room was booked baised on it being a " boutique " room with bespoke toiletries ! This wasnt the case and i had to call room service to get soap , although room was comfortable it was not as described

Reviewed by
andrew c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next