No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location and comfortable accomodation

Reviewed by
Dianne F

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
This is a very friendly hotel and the management and staff are very helpful indeed. It is basic but good value for money. I enjoyed the haggis with the full Scottish breakfast the next day. Even after I left, i needed a copy invoice and this was delivered promptly by e-mail within 10 minutes. It is a great location if you need to get out and about in central Glasgow and it is only a short walk from the station.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very quiet for a hotel located in the heart of Glasgow.

Reviewed by
R Mashoko

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Beds at great location & value.
I enjoyed a stay at the Marks with my Mum and brother. There was a friendly welcome on arrival, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again as it was very central.We also received a discount on parking next door at the Q parking due to being guest of the hotel. When we checked out the staff were also very pleasant.

Reviewed by
A Doherty

From Letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing special and quite noisy
Our room had an air conditioning unit or similar right outside our window which ran ALL NIGHT! As it was quite warm, we couldn't even shut the window.

Reviewed by
N McLaren

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Very nice hotel. Room was excellent & the food was great. Nice & close to the main shopping area

Reviewed by
j malcolm

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel in city centre
the marks hotel is a two minute walk from central station. check in was easy. room was spotless and warm on arrival. nice deep bath and powerful shower with shampoo and soap supplied.

Reviewed by
john m

From west kilbride, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellently located hotel. On entering our room we were hit with a strong smell of dampness as if the bathroom had been cleaned with a dirty cloth or the shower curtain was left to dry while closed. On speaking to the front desk a receptionist came up to the room and said she would come back with a spray. No one came back so we were left with the smell. With keeping the windows open the smell died down but did not go. The cooked breakfast was nice and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
N McKenzie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I marked down on customer service as we requested an ice bucket that never arrived! The room was spacious and comfortable, and well situated

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friends Reunited

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next