No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and central
OK hotel for central Glasgow - breakfast room a bit gloomy but food OK. good value for money

Reviewed by
A J D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks Hotel
My daughter and I had a great weekend in Glasgow. The Marks Hotel was extremely central- 10 mins from train station. Staff were welcoming and our room was perfect. I'd asked for a double room and they changed it to a double plus single bed in case we wanted seperate beds. We were out really late but the reception staff made my 8 year old a cup of hot milk to take up to our room free of charge. Then we slept in and rushed doen for breakfast 10 mins before service ended and again the staff were very accommodating. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
S Stephenson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central accomodation
Exactly what we were looking for. Arrived early and without any problem got into our room. Service friendly and accommodation nice.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our short break
We found when we arrived and through our stay that ALLTHE STAFF were very friendly they made us feel like home

Reviewed by
patrick mccafferty

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, room was amazing. Very spacious and clean. The breakfast was really good, we had a lovely time would definately recommend to my friends

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints - great location
Managed to get into my room earlier to drop my suitcase off which was a bonus! Staff very friendly - room very clean, perfect for a business trip. Bit disappointed to see the over-inflated rates for the Commonwealth Games period though!

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for City Centre break great location for bars, restaurants and shops. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will return.

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
D Witherspoon

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend city break
Spent a night in this hotel which was in a great location close to shops and restaurants.
Staff were very attentive but not overly so.
Tried the breakfast while there which was very nice and there was a very relaxing friendly atmosphere in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
A Gibbins

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break
The hotel was central for all our needs. All the staff were very friendly helpful and professional,could not be faulted. The bar staff were exceptional,very informative about Glasgow. The staff made you feel more than just a guest. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other people.

Reviewed by
L White

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next