No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic views over Glasgow
We were upgraded, on arrival, to an 8th floor deluxe room with wonderful views over the rooftops of the city. Very spacious, clean and light accommodation.

Reviewed by
J Haynes

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault. Would happily stay again. Very good :)
Cannot fault. Would happily stay again. Very good :)

Reviewed by
w townshend

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Very comfortable, good night's sleep, friendly and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
Gwen D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
We had a family room, the room was enormous, clean, friendly staff, nice location.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best yet
Work and leisure bring me to Glasgow a couple of times a year and I have stayed in a variety of hotels. Marks Hotel is the best yet. Quiet room considering it was only 1st floor with a busy road outside. Bed was perfect firmness and very clean. Bath room was beautifully finished with the quietest extraction fan of any room I've stayed in. I had to put hand over the front to check it was working even though I could see the result with the mirror clearing after a shower.
The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. One member of restaurant staff fell into conversation with us the first night and regularly inquired how our work was going during our 5 night stay.
I will now make this hotel my base when I come to town as long as they keep the competitive prices.

Reviewed by
C Ashton

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, very nice room.
We were only in this hotel for about 11 hours total, arriving late evening and leaving next morning, but I was very impressed by the friendly and helpful reception, and by the excellent quailty, modern room. The bed was comfy and quite roomy, all the facilities were good, and the free wifi was easy and fast..
We had a front room on the 7th floor, with great views over Glasgow as a bonus.
Very glad we chose this hotel.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Binfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and central
OK hotel for central Glasgow - breakfast room a bit gloomy but food OK. good value for money

Reviewed by
A J D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was fine,
Rather gloomy entrance, but reception cheerful and room was comfortable

Reviewed by
David O'Neil

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks Hotel
My daughter and I had a great weekend in Glasgow. The Marks Hotel was extremely central- 10 mins from train station. Staff were welcoming and our room was perfect. I'd asked for a double room and they changed it to a double plus single bed in case we wanted seperate beds. We were out really late but the reception staff made my 8 year old a cup of hot milk to take up to our room free of charge. Then we slept in and rushed doen for breakfast 10 mins before service ended and again the staff were very accommodating. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
S Stephenson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central accomodation
Exactly what we were looking for. Arrived early and without any problem got into our room. Service friendly and accommodation nice.

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next