No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks Hotel
Booked for an overnight stay for business (midweek). Nice room, clean and quiet. Hotel well placed for restaurants and bars.
Nice breakfast!

Reviewed by
R Collie

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
I was very impressed with this hotel as it is in a perfect location and the staff could not be more helpful.

Reviewed by
R Gallagher

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty decent
Checked in quite late but this wasn't any trouble for the staff, who were helpful throughout our stay. Our group was put in an assortment of rooms, I had a triple with a double and a single bed, so the room was quite spacious.
Even though I must have been on the 5th or 6th floor it was still quite noisy from the road below, but it didn't interrupt my sleep. The bathroom was a bit tired, but did the job.
Breakfast was plentiful but not of the highest quality. All in all nothing to complain about, no gripes but nothing above and beyond.

Reviewed by
Ed L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for my boyfriends 30th birthday. I had sent balloons and banners to the hotel and they had them up when we got there and had given us a great room!

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is beginning to look a bit shabby and one of the lifts was out of action.

Reviewed by
D Mackay

From Stornoway, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central hotel
Good value hotel close to shops, bars, restaurants and railway stations. Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice bar with competitive prices. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Pamela H

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ideal Overnight
A relaxing stay was had by both my girlfriend and myself. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful when checking in and out. I would definitely choose to stay here again. Great value for money. Thanks!

Reviewed by
John D

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Reception staff
We arrived on Monday 29th September 2014,we could check in straight away and were offered an upgrade for £10 extra in which we paid.We got extra for that dressing Gown and slippers,a double bed and one single.As there was just the two of us and we didn't mind we just shared the double,although i can see that this would be a problem for some guests choosing who was to get the double.We were on a shopping/leisure break and we were allowed to keep our bags behind reception until we left the following day.The breakfast was very nice but did not expect to help ourselves to tea and coffee.On a whole though would stay again due to the politeness of the staff.

Reviewed by
June Rosemary G

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

let down by noisy room
Room was fine and well presented, clean and tidy, hotel staff were attentive,
The room looked onto alleyway and building across, generally quiet at about 2pm in the afternoon
Came back to room after 12 midnight to find music booming from a party/disco below , sounds coming into room , disturbed our sleep, music did not go off till after 2pm.

Reviewed by
Jaqueline C

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed breakfast but would have preferred to have had a pot of tea at my table rather than tea served from of thermos flask. I don't think that this is too much to ask for.

Reviewed by
C Knox

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next