No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right in Centre
Friendly staff, £10 upgrade worth the money. Great selection of food at breakfast and staff were very helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow break
Excellent - our first time at this hotel - definitely not our last!!

Reviewed by
JIM THOMSON

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Great stay

Reviewed by
K Ayres

From Keith, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Staff friendly and very helpful
Nite staff couldn't be more helpful
Breakfast great
Would defiantly stay there again

Reviewed by
H Brennan

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay and will be back for another weekend break.

Reviewed by
F Black

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not sleep for noisy bars beside hotel.
would not use it again.

Reviewed by
L HENDRY

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for business travellers
Good central location. Quite small and lifts only hold 4 people at a time. Breakfast not bad. Room nice and clean but wi-fi was very unreliable and slow. If you are here on business and need reliable wifi look elsewhere. This was not a cheap stay-probably due to the Commenwealth games upcoming so i would not rate as great value for money on this ocassion.

Reviewed by
M O'Driscoll

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st floor back of hotel room NIghtmare
Room on 1st floor, could not get to sleep for night club/ very late bar at night at the back rooms of hotel. Woken up with crowds leaving pub/club 4am ish. Got about 2 hours sleep, so glad to get home. However, hotel bar was good prior to our meal outwith hotel.

Reviewed by
Anne L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leisure weekend for the over 65's
6 friends all 65+ enjoyed this very central base for our weekend in Glasgow, the hotel and friendly staff were all we could ask for, thank you.

Reviewed by
James Rose

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room great breakfast great staff

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next