Langdon Court Hotel

4

Adams Lane, Down Thomas, Plymouth, PL9 0DY

Price From 217.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ronald P

  • May 2015

A weekend away in grand surroundings

A very enjoyable break in a hotel that has an interesting history.

  • m s

  • January 2015

Happy Customer.

From first arrival the quality and friendliness of the staff was apparent.

Very attentive without getting in the way, a balance which is often not achieved by other hotels. Room was great and the food was above what we would have expected. It did not fall into the trap of over complicating things just really good high quality food.

On a practical point, the decor and maintenance was to a high standard.

  • N Harris

  • November 2014

A wonderful experiance

upon arrival ,we were greeted by a very polite young lady that booked us in and then showed us around the hotel.

Giving usa brief history of the hotel and it's roal conections,before taking us up to our room. Dinner was booked for 7pm, we were greeted by a wonderful gent who was our bar tender come waiter. He could not do enough for us ,nothing was to much trouble,.We were the only couple in the hotel that night but at no point did we feel rushed to finish our meals or drink up. I can only recomend both the staff and the hotel as being excellent and the owners should be very proud of all of the staff. thank you for a wonderful nights stay.

  • Francis C

  • September 2014

Stay in Plymouth

an excellent hotel where we have enjoyed a pleasant break in a quality hotel

  • Matt E

  • July 2014

A hidden gem

We just wanted somewhere to have some time away, where there wasn't any pressure to do anything or explore a city.

As it was the grounds were beautiful and it's a 10 min walk to a lovely little beach. We weren't going to eat in the restaurant as it was a little too 'fine dining' for us but they also offered a brasserie menu which looked good. It turned out to be excellent and very resonable. The chicken and ham hock pie was the best I've had, as was the sticky toffee pudding. The staff were attentive and courteous. The beds we're comfy, but could have done with a topper to avoid falling down the middle. The TV was a good size but the remote's batteries were on the blink. The decor inside and outside the too was classy and felt high end. Breakfast was really good although we were last down, there was still a good selection although some pastries appeared to have run out.

Interestingly there was no mechanism for giving feedback at the hotel, but I guess this is it. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it. Excellent value for money.

  • s barber

  • May 2014

very enjoyable stay

We booked for one night bed and breakfast, the room was faultless, very spacious and decorated beautifully.

The breakfast was of a high standard. We also had our evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent and well priced. Both reception and bar/reception staff were very helpful and pleasant which made our stay even more enjoyable. Overall, we had a lovely stay and will be returning. Would highly reccomend especially if your wanting a peaceful and relaxing break.

  • m card

  • March 2014

Fantastic Hotel, we would definately stay here again

  • M Martin

  • November 2013

The perfect place

Remarkable & very beautiful

  • Les S

  • July 2013

  • Stephen B

  • July 2013

July and Sunny

Lovely place to stay, enjoyed our walk to Beach, food perfect.

Fire doors need a quite stop installed, banged every time someone opened the door.