No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Warrens

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
30 - 32 Scarcroft Road , York, YO23 1NF
Warrens is a family run Guest House built in 1880 and Guest House Finalist 2013. We are just a short walk to the city centre, train station and racecourse.

All our rooms are en-suite, free private car par, free WIFI and Full Yorkshire Breakfast.
Picture of Warrens, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
My daughter and I had a lovely weekend staying at Warrens and were delighted with the accommodation.

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic guesthouse within easy walk of the city centre
My husband and I had a lovely weekend away in York. We were made to feel so welcome immediately upon arrival. We could not have asked for a nicer room. The breakfast was lovely and I would definitely recommend Warrens to family and friends.

Reviewed by
A Sharman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely spotless hotel.
really pleasant n friendly owners. made us feel really welcome

Reviewed by
susan scargill

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like visiting old friends
Within the first five minutes we knew we were coming back to stay here whenever we come to York and it only got better. Both myself and my other half have been to York in the past and stayed in fancy hotels including the Royal Oak and other posh hotels. None of them hold a candle to this warm, comfortable and homely place. All the way from the friendly and relaxed greeting, laughs and many good tips on where to go and what to see. We were set up in a nice spacious room with a bed that I was prepared to buy after the two nights. Clean, quiet, nice and warm. Parking off street, breakfast cooked to your requirements (extras never an issue, they got me mayo out of their own fridge, even if it was not a standard element on the menu.) The walk is only just down a lovely little shopping street and you are at the city walls. We are coming back for sure. Jenny and Richard really run a B&B because they love it, not for any other reason and that shines through in everything they do. Thank you for a wonderful New Years stay!

Reviewed by
Alice Thomson

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warrens
Excellent accommodation within easy stroll into York City centre. A good selection of local shops and restaurants, would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
N Whittle

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location
Quiet location , easy to find , clean tidy room. Accommodating staff. Breakfast was serviced by a delightful lady. Only down side was the shower took a long time to get hot .

Reviewed by
charles davis

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect little B&B.
We really enjoyed our stay in this well-run, homely and friendly B&B.

Reviewed by
W Miles

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned bed and breakfast
When used to IBIS and Travelodge then bed and breakfast struggle to compete, quaint old fashioned.

Reviewed by
Tim A

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value B&B
Very nice B&B, good location, walking distance to the city center and quiet area. Very good to have a free car park on-site. Generous breakfast

Reviewed by
Cindy C

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay very friendly and relaxing environment

Reviewed by
A Higham

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next