Reviews - The Trouville


70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Skade

  • February 2015

Well worth the money

  • A Parkinson

  • January 2015

Coastal Brake

Superb room and food, highly recommended.

  • Emma J

  • October 2014

Lovely stay at the Trouville

We stayed at the Trouville for two nights, on arrival we were warmly welcomed by Gina & later by Gary.

The room was clean & comfy & suited our needs. Breakfast both mornings was tasty & plentiful & set us up for our day ahead. The location was ideal for us & where we wished to go. Overall a lovely break away, the Trouville is a pleasant place to stay & prices are very reasonable. Would recommend to others & certainly stay here again if we go to Torquay.

  • Michael E

  • September 2014

very good bed breakfast clean tidy nice breakfast

  • N Savings

  • September 2014

Very warm & friendly, lovely atmosphere.

Helped with luggage to room too.

Couldn't do enough for us

  • cherie p

  • May 2014

We had a wonderful weekend here.

The owners were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless, comfortable and well decorated and scored all sorts of brownie points with my son when we came back in the afternoon to find that when the bed had been made, the wrestlers and ring he had left on the bed had been put together with the figures to play with and to be honest it made his holiday. It also made me smile as it was just one of the ways in which they showed that kids were welcome as opposed to tolerated (as has happened before in other places). The breakfast was tasty and lots of it. In fact this was a wonderful place to stay and i would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Tracy ogden

  • May 2014

girlie break away !!!

Had a fantastic stay at the Trouville in May.

Gary was a fantastic host, very accommodating, very friendly and was everything we expected and more. Nice B&B, very central, easy 10 minute walk into the centre. Room was very good, spacious, clean and comfortable with every need catered for. Gary told us what was available in Torquay and where and when to visit various places locally which we did. Would definitely stay at the Trouville again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Alan Flynn

  • May 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend it to all

this is the 3rd time I've stayed here, everyone make you feel welcome.

This the 1st one I look for when booking on laterooms

  • eric d

  • March 2014

Hotel excellent.

I could leave my car there and walk to the sea front.

  • Julie T

  • March 2014

No complaints

I booked the 3/4 bed single room which was well worth the extra money as I had an excellent sleep.

Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.