No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trouville

3Visit England Dinilai Rumah Tamu Ratings explained
70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Trouville our family owned bed and breakfast, in the favoured Belgravia area of Torquay. The perfect location to enjoy the beach, surrounding leisure facilities, abbey gardens and the torre abbey. With the theatre, conference centre and many bars, restaurants and clubs just a short walk away.
Our tastefully decorated en-suite rooms offer the latest LCD flat screen freeview televisions, hairdryers, courtesy tray and towels and complimentary toiletries.
Free WiFi is available. Free car parking is available for upto 5 cars.
Breakfast is our superb full english, guaranteed to set you up for the day. Lighter options, vegetarian and continetal breakfasts are also available.
We offer great value for money bed and breakfast accommodation in our single, double, twin or family rooms.
We welcome families, couples and business travellers.
Group bookings and long term stays can be arranged.
Picture of The Trouville, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome back.
We received a very warm welcome back on this, our second stay at The Trouville. The room was just as good as last year's, and the cleanliness just as high. Our hosts were helpful and friendly, the breakfast choices were good...and the food scrummy! We have booked our third visit already. Thank you!

Reviewed by
J Attwood

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfasts and clean accom, but BEWARE about PARKING
Overall a positive experience. Great breakfasts and clean Guesthouse. It would have been nice if the owner had introduced himself and greeted us upon our arrival (still don't know his name) instead of being told we shouldn't have arrived for another 15 minutes (arrived at 13:45 instead of 14:00) but his customer service throughout our stay over the weekend was attentive and good.
BEWARE - 'Private parking' is a little misleading. Although this is an option, if you leave the guesthouse without the car, car keys must be left in the room. The guest house owner told me that this is so they can move your car as the cars can block one another in. I decided to park on the street opposite the guesthouse in restricted parking and got a £50 PARKING TICKET at 10am on Sunday morning. Some streets are restricted Mon-Sat and some 7 days a week so be careful.
En-suite Saniflow toilets rather noisy at nightime if you're sharing with a partner/ friend.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomodation
Comfortable room, good location and great food.

Reviewed by
Shaun Anderson

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
R Frounks

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking Place to Stay
I stayed two nights, the first night the landlord stayed up late to greet me with a smile. In the morning breakfast was first class clean tables lots of choice and I was greeted with what I can only describe as being a warm and friendly welcome.
My room was clean, bedding clean and well presented and the bathroom also clean . . .not a power shower but I being picky now but an acceptable standard I would have no hesitation in booking again.

Reviewed by
Bryan A

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small but comfortable accomodation with parking and close to the beach.

Reviewed by
Ed W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed our time here, the decor very modern, bed very comfy, breakfast nice, very welcoming, central to town and harbour. What we liked was it quiet in hotel very clean and good value for money. Will def be staying again.

Reviewed by
M Grieve

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and accommodating.
The owners were helpful and flexible - my room was a little cramped, but they did offer me another so I can't complain!

Reviewed by
Simon Vaughan-Spencer

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Great B&B, had lovely clean room, well presented. Owner Gary was so friendly and helpful offering suggestions for places to eat. Best nights sleep away from home had in a long time. Breakfast was incredible, great choices and happy to accommodate my dietry requirements. Will definately be back. Thankyou for a great stay.

Reviewed by
ali f

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B in Torquay
Helpful owner, nice fellow guests, convenient midway between coach station and seafront but it is a bus ride or uphill walk from both if you're not active! Nice breakfast, nice room (though cold when the heating is off if you stay in daytime in winter). I'd go back here.

Reviewed by
Malcolm M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next