No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trouville

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Trouville our family owned bed and breakfast, in the favoured Belgravia area of Torquay. The perfect location to enjoy the beach, surrounding leisure facilities, abbey gardens and the torre abbey. With the theatre, conference centre and many bars, restaurants and clubs just a short walk away.
Our tastefully decorated en-suite rooms offer the latest LCD flat screen freeview televisions, hairdryers, courtesy tray and towels and complimentary toiletries.
Free WiFi is available. Free car parking is available for upto 5 cars.
Breakfast is our superb full english, guaranteed to set you up for the day. Lighter options, vegetarian and continetal breakfasts are also available.
We offer great value for money bed and breakfast accommodation in our single, double, twin or family rooms.
We welcome families, couples and business travellers.
Group bookings and long term stays can be arranged.
Picture of The Trouville, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and Friendly B+B
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in this lovely little B+B. The owners were lovely and very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic and our room was fine. The room was clean and accommodated our needs. It was alittle small but that would be the only negative I could find. I am sure we will be back to The Trouville in the future.

Reviewed by
R Scott

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Have stayed in a few Hotels & B&B's in Torquay over the years.
And I have to say that The Trouville, Is the best B&B I have stayed in, The room was comfortable, clean and a nice warm welcome. The breakfast was consistently good throughout my stay.
I would have no hesitation in returning there upon my next visit and would recommend it without hesitation.

Reviewed by
D Tomen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly exceptional Trouville
We broke our long journey to Devon with a one-night stay here. The owner was truly helpful when we phoned ahead to say we were running late after hitting a traffic diversion promising to stay up and be there to welcome us. Which he did true to his word! We were ushered into a cozy room, clean and fresh with ensuite facilities. Popped across the road for a quick beer and welcomed by friendly locals. Joined in pub quizz and raffle - great fun. Back to bed - good night's sleep in comfy bed, noise free. Excellent breakfast and catered well for us who are veggies. Collected car from safe parking spot at rear of guest house and on the road feeling rejuvenated. Thanks to Trouville a truly great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable guest house

Reviewed by
D Griffiths

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed lovely place nice people perfect location

Reviewed by
b bush

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Gary was really helpful and friendly, he showed interest in the kind of things we wanted to do, places to eat etc and was happy to recommend accordingly. The room was great and had everything we needed. There was a good selection of cooked breakfasts to choose from as well as cereal, yoghurt etc really good quality and great way to start the day. Thank you for having us, great value and great weekend!!

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I stayed & I'd stay again
Such a welcome by Gina-the-Landlady, without it being over the top.
Gina supplied me with hot chocolate for my room when I said I didn't drink tea or coffee ~ that was a PLUS!
The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable.
The only point of criticism about my room would be that the wardrobe was quite small.
They ordered me a taxi, no problems.
An enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Jim McNeill

From Northfleet, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best
I would recommend the Trouville as being a very good place to stay whilst in Torbay.Friendly,clean and excellent rooms .The breakfast is excellent.Would stay again.The Hotel is a short walk from the sea front at Torquay,close vicinity of public transport,and close enough to shops and restaraunts.

Reviewed by
GEOFFREY BOLT

From CREWE, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
nick statham

From Leamington Spa, England
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome back.
We received a very warm welcome back on this, our second stay at The Trouville. The room was just as good as last year's, and the cleanliness just as high. Our hosts were helpful and friendly, the breakfast choices were good...and the food scrummy! We have booked our third visit already. Thank you!

Reviewed by
J Attwood

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next