No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindens House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
High Street , Chard, TA20 1QS
Joan & Robin welcome you to Lindens. Our friendly family run bed and breakfast is situated at the top of Chard high street with excellent surroundings and facilities.

Lindens has five main bedrooms, of which 3 are full en-suite, 2 double, with room for a cot bed, 1 family room (able to sleep 4). Each room has it's own T.V., Fridge, Tea and Coffee facilities & hair dryer.

All our rooms are available for long & short stays. Families or Individuals, Business or Leisure all are welcome at any time.

Lindens also caters for the disabled which includes wheelchair access, stair lift for those who cannot manage the stairs, bath hoist in the main bathroom and disabled equipment if required.

Lindens has a large garden with swimming pool (summer only use), sauna and ample private parking.
Picture of Lindens House, Chard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I highly recomend this B&B
I travelled with my adult daughter. We had an excellent few days sharing a twin room. we were very comfortable and breakfast was ample, delicious with a good selection of choice. I will definitely stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay in Chard
Lindens House has been one of the most welcoming bed and breakfasts we have ever visited. Joan and Robin made us all feel very welcome and comfortable. The family room is very spacious, though the bathroom is compact it did what we needed. The room was very clean with all the necessary items present and re-stocked on a daily basis. Breakfast, well what can I say, A lovely spread, plenty of choice and very adaptable for children, superb. We didn't have a chance to use the pool (due to the weather) or the sauna.
This is a brilliant place to base yourselves for a family break.
The only downside is that sometimes parking can be a little tight if you have a large car.
But I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Thank you for our 4 night stay.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely use again. First class, ticked all the boxes

Reviewed by
r archer

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent you really must stay here
i have never been made to feel so welcome in such a lovely place with a garden that any keen gardener would be proud of, the pool was clean and a real sun trap with plenty of room to to just sit and unwind, the room was large with a huge bed in it and the breakfast was fantastic, i will return and would like to congratulate and thank the owners for there experience and friendliness that made our week so brilliant.

Reviewed by
Phill Meachen

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing would use again and recommend
lovely friendly welcome. amazing food and service.

Reviewed by
L Bennett

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lindens House Chard
Light airy large room, very clean but very old fashioned.
Very disappointed that house was advertised with a usable garden but when we got there it was out of action with no chairs dotted about. One bench on patio but not clean and old ashtray on it filled with butts.

ManagementResponse

I am sorry that they think that the room was “Old fashion and out dated” but the bathroom has just been retiled in white tiles with a new modern wash hand basin and as for not being able to use the garden, it has been a very wet and windy winter and we are trying to repair the damage the storms had done, replace fence panels, 20 of them were blown down, repair the swimming pool slabs and light, so no table and chairs were put out as they kept blowing away. The weather is still not good enough to sit in the garden. The table on the patio that is “dirty “ is solid marble and is under a Magnolia tree so it gets grubby very quick, especially now while the petals are dropping from the tree, they only had to ask and I would have cleaned it if that is what they wanted. Oh! and by the way we are only a Bed and Breakfast not a hotel. kind regards Proprietor.

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing break
The Place was beautiful lovely room and amazing breakfast. The view was the best I've seen from the bedroom window. Will be going back within the next few months and can't wait.

Reviewed by
L Neary

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lindends house
Room was ready when we arrived. kettle in room to make tea / coffee Biscuits provided.
All towels were clean & fresh, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Mike Branton

From Tadley, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We are a family with two young kids. The family room was perfect for us, the welcome was friendly, we all slept well and a good location for exploring the Dorset coast.

Reviewed by
William H

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect and very cosy
The lindens was perfect and very cosy , run by a very helpful and family orientated couple, with great room ,and a lovely breakfast ,this is the first time I stayed there and won't be the last very impressed
Thank you so much all at the lindens

Reviewed by
gary hayward

From Sutton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next