Reviews - Crowne Plaza LONDON - EALING


Western Avenue,Hanger Lane, London, W5 1HG

Price From 262.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Talal Tawfiq

  • November 2015

Great hotel, with small issues

Well room was clean, reception lady was great, only problem I had was the room was a bit too hot, a bit small sadly couldn't upgrade hotel was busy.

But worst thing was at 8am someone knocked on my door and walked in. I think house keeping, I mean check out not until 11 do I have to put a dnd sign to sleep past 8am?

  • Michelle R

  • November 2015

Very good quality room and ideal location close to underground to travel into the City next day.

  • C Jones

  • October 2015

Amazing even with building works going on

When we arrived the entrance to our room was blocked of due to building progress.

we had to walk up to the next floor and down the fire escape, the workers couldn't have said sorry enough. we was asked if we would like a different room, but we didn't see the problem as the next day the entrance was open.

Breakfast was delightful and with a large range from fruit to fully English breakfast, cereal and continental.

Had an amazing time and experience thank you all.

  • JOHN B

  • September 2015


The only issue I had was with the bed.

The internet said it was a room with a double bed and I got two singles. There was also a selection for two singles but I did not select that one. I put that I would not stay at this hotel again because the location was not convenient to where I was going for the meetings the two days I was in London. Other than that the room was very nice. If you were going to a football game at Wembly Stadium it would be ideal.

  • Katherine A

  • July 2015

Very nice hotel and helpful staff onhand to assist

I was going to a concert at Wembley Stadium and wanted somewhere nice and cozy to come back to.

I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable with a lovely big bed and clean,fresh sheets. The bathroom was very clean and everything worked. Even though we had a room at the front we heard no traffic noise at all. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and knew the area well. It was nice that we didn't have to be out until noon as we had ,had a late night. I did not sample the restaurant nor the bar so unable to comment in this but we did have room service which was very good. Recommend the Cajun burger :) All in all a very pleasant stay. Thank you

  • harvinder bhara

  • April 2015

good value for money hotel,

I stayed at the hotel with a colleague whilst we attended a conference in the area.

On arrival we were greeted by a welcoming gentleman on the front desk, unfortunately I did not capture his name however he made us feel very welcome and talked us through our stay and the facilities.

The room was excellent, all the little extra's were available. The room was immaculate, plenty of desk space for us to work at. A lovely view from the room, I couldn't hear any noise from the traffic and had a very peaceful nights sleep. The beds and bedding were really comfortable.

Breakfast was a good selection, the waitress serving us did however forget to ever bring my poached eggs. So a few gentle reminders are required. Upon leaving breakfast a lady who was mopping the stairs, did not acknowledge us and left us waiting until she had finished mopping before allowing us to pass. She then gave us a slight huff as we had to go up the stairs.

I would've rated customer service a little higher if I had a better customer service experience. Two out three staff that I encountered in the whole stay really let this part down. Staff morale seemed a little low!However that being said, the other parts of the stay really made up for it, and so I had good enough stay. It would be nice to see some happier staff around the hotel on a future visit.

Overall, good accommodation.

  • John G

  • April 2015

Convenient stay for central London, by car.

Another stay at the Crown Plaza, sadly only one night, but we were welcomed by staff who made our stay as convenient as possible.

The room was comfortable and the hotel location ideal for travel from the West and onward tube to central London.

  • Bonnie E

  • April 2015

Good hotel

We booked to stay at the Crowne Plaza on Friday 10th April as we were due to go to Wembley Arena that evening.

We only stayed for one night but the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel was 3 tube changes away from the arena but that was my fault for not doing enough research. We had an issue at breakfast but it was swiftly resolved and we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future. The staff were courteous and helpful and, as mentioned previously, the only problem we experienced was some confusion over breakfast which the staff were happy to compensate us for. Recommended!

  • E Smith

  • April 2015

Good but room for improvement

Staff were friendly, however, the time to check in and out was very lengthly.

We had room service and the food was extremely salty that we couldn't eat it.

The bedroom was well designed and pleasent to stay in.

  • Gillian D

  • March 2015


Great hotel if you are wanting a base to explore the capital.

Car parking at the hotel. Central Line Tube station directly opposite the hotel - couldn't be better. will definitely stay again.