No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London - Ealing

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WESTERN AVENUE HANGER LANE , LONDON, W5 1HG
Crowne Plaza London Ealing is a stylish, modern hotel located in West London with excellent transport links making it an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers to the country’s vibrant capital city.

The 131 tastefully decorated bedrooms offer deluxe accommodation and some have views of the imposing arch of Wembley Stadium, which is next to Wembley Arena and the Wembley Designer Outlet; the hotel is also close to the iconic Ace Café, Park Royal and only 4 tube stops from Westfield Shopping Centre at Shepherds Bush. Access to Hanger Lane tube station on the Central Line is directly opposite the hotel and takes you to Central London (Oxford Circus) in approximately 26 minutes and directly through to Stratford in approximately 49 minutes. By road from Heathrow Airport we are approximately 40 minutes and you’ll find us on Hanger Lane Gyratory System where the A40 meets the A406, which in turn link to the major routes of the M25, M1, M40 and M4. To the south of us there is Kew Gardens and Twickenham is only approximately 25 minutes away. We have 83 cark parking spaces and charges apply.

Our west 5 brasserie has been awarded one AA rosette for the quality of food and west 5 bar offers some more ‘homely’ options plus it shows all the live action in HD on Sky Sports.

Our conference/event facilities boast five meeting rooms (including an Executive Boardroom) with a maximum capacity of 90 guests theatre style.
Our revive health club has a fitness suite with 25 pieces of Technogym equipment .

Picture of Crowne Plaza London - Ealing, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
My girlfriend and I went to London for gay pride. The hotel staff were extremely helpful when we asked questions and directions. The hotel room was very clean. From the city it was exceptionally easy to get to the hotel as the hotel was straight outside the tube station.
Overall we are very pleased with the hotel!

Reviewed by
Christie O'Connell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again!
This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for a long time. Great location for the underground. Everything was clean as it should be, nice quality, crisp white bed linen. Bathroom was a high standard and shower was powerful. All in all a very pleasant stay apart from the rain but we won't blame the hotel for that!!

Reviewed by
Kay R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great stay relax and perfect stay

Reviewed by
A Dickson

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality at a reasonable price
Excellent accomodation at a reasonable price without efffecting the quality. We have stayed at some cheaper hotels, but you get what you pay for.
Central London is easy to reach with Hanger Lane tube station within minutes of the hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Reviewed by
Duncan F

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel But looks nice and is clean
The room was small, and it had the oldest TV in the room, no LCD or Flat screen TV that the likes of premier inn provide in every hotel. The staff were excellent apart from Nikita, she was extremely ride and not very empathetic when my boyfriend hurt his foot due to the side of the bath panel fling off and hurting his toe. The duty manager at the time was helpful, but Nikita was rude and not helpful, they couldn't offer any compensation or refund and I'm extremely disappointed in such a big company. Will not stay again!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear R Reid, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note your positive feedback on the level of cleanliness at our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are sorry that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the room amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings from our staff. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our team members. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Sincerely, Lera IHGCare

Reviewed by
R Reid

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a very nice place to spend sometime out of the house
the only down side is customers paying for parking

Reviewed by
PAUL S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a modern clean hotel with great staff parking at the front door at a fare price tube station 100 yds 20 minuites to oxford street a gem

Reviewed by
j nelson

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for Wembley events
Stayed here with 3 friends to attend an event at Wembley. We had booked 2 twin rooms. The hotel gave us 1 room over an hour early as we needed to get changed. Reception sorted out taxis for us with a company giving a very reasonable rate. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bar and restaurant areas were lovely.didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on food! Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, slightly larger than usual. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Melinda B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
After staying at the crown plaza I have no complaints what so ever . I thought that being so close to a roundabout that there would be a lot of noise however I was mistaken as from our room (facing the roundabout) I did not hear a single car. We were upgraded to a club room which was very clean, modern and came with all the fixtures and fittings you would expect. The service was very good, they were efficient and polite. We chose this hotel because it was literally 10m from tube however I would definitely go back to the hotel as a result of out stay

Reviewed by
D Price

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next