No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashburn Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
111 Cromwell Road , London, SW7 4DP
Brand deluxe boutique 4 star hotel on Cromwell. On a side road in Kensington lays the newly opened Ashburn hotel. With 38 bedrooms this hotel has had a complete makeover and the new owners have turned this property into a luxury boutique hotel, of 4 star deluxe standard. Hosting dark wooden characteristic furniture combined with new technology, comfortable beds and modern pieces in all the bedrooms, this hotel aims to get the small touches right; the big tea cups, the surprise turndown gift, (different every night) to the cosy bathrobes and slippers. In the morning you can choose from indulging in the buffet breakfast in the dining room or have breakfast in bed as an option. The property also serves a selection of room service and bar meals. At night you are given the option of having your cocktail made by the professional bartender in the beautiful drawing room, enjoy a bottle of wine or drink in your room or the quiet drink from the honesty bar. Ashburn hotel also offers a complimentary glass of prosecco in the evening together with canapés to all their guests. This hotel is close to a wide selection of restaurants and bars in the area as well as having Gloucester tube and bus stop almost on its door step.
Picture of Ashburn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and great location
This is a great small hotel less than 5 mins walk from Gloucester road tube station, meaning you can get to a lot of places easily in London. The hotel itself is lovely having been recently renovated I understand. Little things make the difference, the prosecco on the way in, conplimentary mints etc. the staff were all friendly and despite a mix up arriving which wasn't the hotels fault (they hadn't received the booking from late rooms) the check in staff were still very calm and helpful making sure everything was rectified. Breakfast is continental but you can pay for something cooked if you like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Andrew Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent First Class Personal Service at the Ashburn Hotel
From the moment I set foot through the front door, the experience was absolutely first class and one of the most attentive, personal but non-intrusive, luxury stays I have ever experienced throughout the world. The concierge was above and beyond any I have ever experienced. As a female, lone business traveller, it felt like home from home. From sorting out a tiny glitch with a hairdryer, to bringing my prosecco to my room with 90 seconds of having requested it. Luxurious, homely, glamorous and completely totally safe. I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. But please do not all rush. Leave room for my next stay!!

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful luxury
Wonderful, small hotel in Kensington. Warm welcome, very nice room, all staff were friendly and helpful.
Continental breakfast perfectly adequate with good coffee.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM J

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Retreat
Excellent stay. Very helpful staff especially when I called them twice to sort out the heating in our room. So hot! Room small but perfectly formed. Wouldn't like to stay in that room for more than the two nights we had booked however. Facilities in room very good, no need to bring toiletries. Great shower. Very central to Gloucester Road tube station. Back to Victoria in under 30 minutes. Easy walking to get to Hyde Park, The Albert Hall and the Victoria and Albert Museum which was the main purpose of our trip. Lots of places around to eat, covering everyone's individual tastes. Italian restaurant opposite the hotel excellent. Would happily book there again, and would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
CAROL C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very clean unlike other london hotels, london still needs to work on its customer service, the conciere staff here are really nice and helpful but can't say the same about the other staff we met, maybe its a language barrier as i came across 4 staff who's english was very poor. I am maybe being over critical but i am a hotel manager myself and customer service is very important. The rooms were very clean and quite spacious, well done to the housekeeping team. I have stayed in many london hotels and i would put this in my top 3. Hopefully i will stay again the next time i am visiting london

Reviewed by
S Aitken

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really comfortable
In London for a meeting I found the Ashburn Hotel clean, welcoming and will definitely say again

Reviewed by
J Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous break in London
My Husband and I stayed two nights, as we had a concert booked at the Royal Albert Hall. The hotel was ideally located, not only for the concert but also for local amenities such as the tube station and restaurants. The hotel was very welcoming, staff were great, and the room was perfect. Each evening there was complimentary champagne, in a lovely lounge. Breakfast was more than adequate, and choices of menu were on offer. Can't wait to visit again!

Reviewed by
Susannah Reddy

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Room and hotel was lovely. Very exquisite. The only thing that let it down was small tables in dining room and breakfast wasn't fantastic! You had to pay extra for cooked breakfast. They gave u hot water in a teapot so you poured yr own water in a cup which was another let down.

Reviewed by
C Doherty

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Conveniently situated for Knightsbridge. Good choice of restaurants in vicinity. Enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Reviewed by
Janice A

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxed stay
The room was cosy and well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Tube station and not far from the Museums. A relaxed stay.

Reviewed by
Jennifer B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.