No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moonfleet Manor

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Fleet Road,Fleet , Weymouth, DT3 4ED
Moonfleet Manor, overlooking the world famous Chesil Beach and the Fleet Lagoon, is set in the heart of some of England's least discovered, yet most beautiful countryside. This handsome Georgian manor presides over an inspirational location of World Heritage status. Moonfleet offers comfortable rooms, great beds, wonderful food, helpful, caring and considerate staff, all in a fabulous setting. Our aim is to ensure all these elements provide our guests with the warm welcome they deserve. The crèche is open from 10am to 4.45pm every day and is absolutely free to residents. Pop them in and take the time to read the newspaper, catch up on sleep or have a relaxing massage in one of our treatment rooms. If you don’t mind getting wet, make sure you pack your swimming costumes and visit our indoor swimming pool.
Our lovely Mediterranean style, 2 AA Rosette restaurant looks out over Chesil Beach, The Fleet and the open sea; on a sunny day, there's nothing like it.
Picture of Moonfleet Manor, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous gem of a Hotel,
Quirky and fun in a beautiful location, it was everything we wanted and even though we were there on business the facilities we noticed for children was fantastic, a definite must visit

Reviewed by
S Rutter

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break
This hotel was perfect for a 3 day stay - comfortable homely, relaxing and off the beaten track. The food and service was just right. Perfect for a few days getaway to relax.

Reviewed by
d walker

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for two nights but only stayed one
After looking on the website and seeing pictures of lovely eclectic and quirky rooms we arrived and were booked into a drab and cold room. the receptionist was lovely and offered to put the heater on for us, but within 10 minutes the room was filled with an overwhelming smell of burning and we had to switch it off. The room was obviously meant to be a family suite as we had an adjoining door to the next room. The walls are so thin you can hear people plugging in appliances in adjoining rooms. We had to unplug the fridge, partly because it was so noisy and partly because there were only two available sockets.
The tea tray offered only full fat UHT milk. The wardrobe was situated behind the TV and was awkward to access. The plumbing is so noisy that when the next door room ran a bath it woke us up, coupled with a creaky bathroom door we had little sleep.
For the price of this room I would expect far more.

Reviewed by
judith s

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be visiting again

Reviewed by
E Motler

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Pretty disappointed with our stay at Moonfleet Manor, certainly not worth the £120 a night that we paid. Room wasn't cleaned properly and whole hotel was very tired looking. Very different to how it is pictured on the website. We wouldn't stay here again or recommend.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great stay
The best feature of Moonfleet for us was the Verandah ie. a big building with lots of games for the children - trampolines, football, table tennis and many many more. We particularly loved the old fashioned skittles. Room was big and clean and the whole house was impressive. There is no real beach in the walking distance of the hotel. However, Weymouth beach (about 10-15 mins drive) is absolutely fabolous for families. We really liked the hotel, but thought that it was on the expensive side for what you get. We would go again but only if offers available.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Piece Of Heaven
Very impressive location and accommodation with excellent choice and quality of food from the restaurant. Staff were very friendly with an excellent night porter service. Alec is our hero!
Although spa facilities were lacking, this was made up for in the quality of treatments and there were lots of amenities indoor and outdoor for families and children. We would definitely consider returning for another visit and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to others. If you're thinking about going, just do it! A little piece of heaven on the Dorset Heritage Coastline

Reviewed by
Laurence Young

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is only for families and for those who don't like to sleep
My room overlooked the kitchens who started clearing the empties at 10 pm. The window to my room was also next to the noisy air circulation unit. I complained and was told my room is always problematic. Unimpressed.

Reviewed by
elaine rose

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, poor rooms
The hotel itself is lovely though a little bit shabby and tired. If you are with young children or toddlers though, this is less of a problem. However, our room was really very shabby, had cracked glass in the patio door and a wardrobe that was about to fall apart. For the money we paid, I expect more than that.
Food in the restaurant was expensive, but excellent in quality so no complaints there.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.