Reviews - Moonfleet Manor

4

Fleet Road,Fleet, Weymouth, DT3 4ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon E

  • July 2015

Nice place

Booked last minute and it was a winner.

Staff eere nice and room was very good. The dog's cute too.

  • Paul Judd

  • May 2015

Excellent weekend

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Moonfleet Manor Hotel.

The Hotel is set in a secluded location close to the sea but has been set up to provide everything that a family with children or couples without children would need. The food was excellent and the rooms were large and comfortable. The prices are on average 20% - 25% more than the major chain hotels but the quality of the accommodation, food, service and amenities on offer more than justify this. I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone looking for a special get away.

  • J Baldwin

  • April 2015

Wonderful family hotel

This was a spur of the moment break, although I had the security of knowing this particular chain of hotels.

Everything was as I now come to expect from Luxury Family Hotels group. Wonderful rooms, conscientious staff and heavenly food for adults and children alike. Children's paradise and parents best holiday buddy. If you're worried about taking your children away don't be. This hotel is geared towards keeping the children happy and providing quality family time.

I would have liked to give the food a 7 as it was outstanding but the chart only goes up to 6.

  • S Rutter

  • December 2014

Fabulous gem of a Hotel,

Quirky and fun in a beautiful location, it was everything we wanted and even though we were there on business the facilities we noticed for children was fantastic, a definite must visit

  • d walker

  • November 2014

3 day break

This hotel was perfect for a 3 day stay - comfortable homely, relaxing and off the beaten track.

The food and service was just right. Perfect for a few days getaway to relax.

  • judith s

  • November 2014

Booked for two nights but only stayed one

After looking on the website and seeing pictures of lovely eclectic and quirky rooms we arrived and were booked into a drab and cold room.

the receptionist was lovely and offered to put the heater on for us, but within 10 minutes the room was filled with an overwhelming smell of burning and we had to switch it off. The room was obviously meant to be a family suite as we had an adjoining door to the next room. The walls are so thin you can hear people plugging in appliances in adjoining rooms. We had to unplug the fridge, partly because it was so noisy and partly because there were only two available sockets. The tea tray offered only full fat UHT milk. The wardrobe was situated behind the TV and was awkward to access. The plumbing is so noisy that when the next door room ran a bath it woke us up, coupled with a creaky bathroom door we had little sleep. For the price of this room I would expect far more.

  • E Motler

  • September 2014

Will be visiting again

  • Laurence Young

  • May 2014

A Little Piece Of Heaven

Very impressive location and accommodation with excellent choice and quality of food from the restaurant.

Staff were very friendly with an excellent night porter service. Alec is our hero. Although spa facilities were lacking, this was made up for in the quality of treatments and there were lots of amenities indoor and outdoor for families and children. We would definitely consider returning for another visit and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to others. If you're thinking about going, just do it. A little piece of heaven on the Dorset Heritage Coastline

  • Lisa S

  • May 2014

Disappointed

Pretty disappointed with our stay at Moonfleet Manor, certainly not worth the £120 a night that we paid.

Room wasn't cleaned properly and whole hotel was very tired looking. Very different to how it is pictured on the website. We wouldn't stay here again or recommend.

  • A Williams

  • May 2014

a great stay

The best feature of Moonfleet for us was the Verandah ie.

a big building with lots of games for the children - trampolines, football, table tennis and many many more. We particularly loved the old fashioned skittles. Room was big and clean and the whole house was impressive. There is no real beach in the walking distance of the hotel. However, Weymouth beach (about 10-15 mins drive) is absolutely fabolous for families. We really liked the hotel, but thought that it was on the expensive side for what you get. We would go again but only if offers available.