You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moonfleet Manor

4

Fleet 1, Nr. Weymouth, DT3 4ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paris M

  • April 2016

Fantastic hotel for all ages.

This hotel has something for everybody.

The indoor play area is full to the brim of free activities. The pool is fantastic. The spa for adults & the crèche to enable parents to have some alone time. We had an upgraded room & it was magnificent. Genuinely loved our stay & we are already looking at when we can return.

  • Lynda B

  • August 2015

Poor quality hotel - give this one a miss.

What a dreadful place to stay.

A pair of dirty socks in the drawer of the room and rubbish behind one of the units when we got into the room. Dead flies all over the windowsill in the ballroom which remained for the whole of our 4 night stay and cobwebs all over the room. There was a bush which covered most of the main window and there were two smaller windows, all so dirty it was a job to see out of them. £91 for a dinner consisting of 2 main courses and a glass of wine, one tonic water and a children's meal with a mocktail. 10% service charge was added to the cost of the meal, with it not being particularly nice, tuna was cold & had to be sent back. They overcharged us by £25.40 which we noticed on the bill as we were about to leave as they tried to charge us for the inclusive breakfast so this had to be refunded. Staff rude - with dog running round the dining room, not a good place to stay at all - avoid at all costs.

  • Simon E

  • July 2015

Nice place

Booked last minute and it was a winner.

Staff eere nice and room was very good. The dog's cute too.

  • Paul Judd

  • May 2015

Excellent weekend

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Moonfleet Manor Hotel.

The Hotel is set in a secluded location close to the sea but has been set up to provide everything that a family with children or couples without children would need. The food was excellent and the rooms were large and comfortable. The prices are on average 20% - 25% more than the major chain hotels but the quality of the accommodation, food, service and amenities on offer more than justify this. I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone looking for a special get away.

  • J Baldwin

  • April 2015

Wonderful family hotel

This was a spur of the moment break, although I had the security of knowing this particular chain of hotels.

Everything was as I now come to expect from Luxury Family Hotels group. Wonderful rooms, conscientious staff and heavenly food for adults and children alike. Children's paradise and parents best holiday buddy. If you're worried about taking your children away don't be. This hotel is geared towards keeping the children happy and providing quality family time.

I would have liked to give the food a 7 as it was outstanding but the chart only goes up to 6.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil Carter,

General Manager

  • S Rutter

  • December 2014

Fabulous gem of a Hotel,

Quirky and fun in a beautiful location, it was everything we wanted and even though we were there on business the facilities we noticed for children was fantastic, a definite must visit

  • d walker

  • November 2014

3 day break

This hotel was perfect for a 3 day stay - comfortable homely, relaxing and off the beaten track.

The food and service was just right. Perfect for a few days getaway to relax.

  • judith s

  • November 2014

Booked for two nights but only stayed one

After looking on the website and seeing pictures of lovely eclectic and quirky rooms we arrived and were booked into a drab and cold room.

the receptionist was lovely and offered to put the heater on for us, but within 10 minutes the room was filled with an overwhelming smell of burning and we had to switch it off. The room was obviously meant to be a family suite as we had an adjoining door to the next room. The walls are so thin you can hear people plugging in appliances in adjoining rooms. We had to unplug the fridge, partly because it was so noisy and partly because there were only two available sockets. The tea tray offered only full fat UHT milk. The wardrobe was situated behind the TV and was awkward to access. The plumbing is so noisy that when the next door room ran a bath it woke us up, coupled with a creaky bathroom door we had little sleep. For the price of this room I would expect far more.

  • E Motler

  • September 2014

Will be visiting again