You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

4

Southend Avenue, Darlington, DL3 7HZ

Price From 167.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ROBERT K

  • June 2016

Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

Excellent!

  • Simon A

  • June 2016

Lovely nights stay

This is a nice hotel.

Receptionists was friendly and check in was efficient. Our room was well appointed and very clean. Bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep. Close to the town we were able to take advantage of the bars, shops and cafe's Darlington has to offer. Breakfast was served quickly and was of a high quality. There was also a good choice of cereals, juices and pastries on offer and the coffee was delicious. We loved the 80's themed music playing in the background and with a full belly and nostalgic feelings we left happy and fulfilled to enjoy our day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Adrian Clarke

  • May 2016

Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

A good weekend.

  • Sharon F

  • December 2015

Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

Excellent enjoyable stay, staff friendly and courteous.

Will visit again.

  • terry g

  • November 2015

Pleasant stay with attentive, helpful and friendly staff

Only negative- should not put charity donation already on the bill.

  • c secker

  • November 2015

Fabulous stay at Bannatynes

We arrived 2 hours early and got access to the room where we were met with a bottle of champagne that I was not expecting.

It had mentioned fruit and chocs but not champers as well.

Lovely room, nice décor, nice staff and a shower that blasted your skin off. ACE.

  • Sarah O

  • October 2015

Lovely one night stay

Stayed here rather than travel into Newcastle, very convenient location.

Hotel was exactly as described, friendly staff who were very helpful. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was great, excellent range of foods and good coffee. Definitely recommend

  • Robert Langlands

  • August 2015

Not as it says on the tin!

When I buy a Mercedes I don't expect to have a Smart car delivered, so when I book and pay for an executive room with a king size bed I don't expect to find 2 single beds pushed together with a very uncomfortable ridge in the middle where the mattresses meet!

  • Mark B

  • July 2015

misleading

We booked this hotel specifically for the pool /leisure facilties, and was very unhappy to find they are a fifteen minute walk away from the hotel itself.

I would not have booked if on the section of LateRooms.com showing facilities that this was stated. On looking at the read more section of LateRooms.com after arriving I found that it is stated there . It should not state that there is these facilities if they are not at the hotel

  • E Porch

  • June 2015

Room / Stairs.

Room not easy to find and accessible only by accessible only by a very tight small staircase.

Room was comfortable although wallpaper Was a bit tired.