Reviews - Astors Hotel


110-112 Ebury StreetVictoria, London, SW1W 9QD

Price From 206.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Hargreaves

  • November 2015

One night pre meeting

More room than I expected, booked double for single occupancy.

Not expensive so didn't expect a lot but got 2 adjoining rooms.

Lights stopped working in one in am but not really a problem as left early.

Main plus is the area. Really nice lady of Belgravia v nice pub and a wine bar a few metres away.

  • Paul Y

  • November 2015

Okay for one night...

The pictures on LateRooms gave the impression of something slightly bigger and more sophisticated than what we found upon arriving.

However it was okay for one night given we were hardly in our room, had we been staying for longer I think I'd have been disappointed - especially with the breakfast on offer and having to eat in the (cramped) reception area. A couple of the staff we encountered weren't 'overly friendly' and a request to leave our bags in the luggage room on the day of departure appeared to be something out of the ordinary. Overall it was a handy location and an acceptable price for the area but nothing special.

  • Tamara T

  • August 2015

Tube Strike Stayover

Clean, basic accommodation in Central London near Victoria Station.

Should be labelled as 3* due to basic state.

  • Robert D

  • August 2015

Astors Hotel

Astors is in a great location for London visitors.

Easy access to many sights by walking or public transport. The staff were all helpful and pleasant all of the time. Breakfast was basic but adequate. gave us a great price for the room. I think staff should try to sleep one night in the beds as our one negative was that the bed should be retired. If we returned I would check the bed first.

  • Peter W

  • June 2015

Under the stairs!

For £98 at the very last minute right next to St James; hard to do much better without paying a lot more.

The room had all facilities listed including air on and electric heater plus window that opened. Big spongy mattress not my taste but I slept we'll. mind you hotel was empty, might have been different with traffic on the stairs.

  • J Farrow

  • June 2015

Great late night plan change....!!

Decided to stay in London after deciding to not drive home, as we both wanted to drink at a friends birthday do.

Found this hotel on and booked it within 3 minutes. Staff were very accommodating as we wanted to check in just after midnight, which was not a problem at all. :) They kept the doors open for us. Thank you.

  • B Harper

  • February 2015

Nice Place to Stay

Very nice hotel, very convenient place for touring.

We were upgraded to a bigger room, so it was very good value for money. The room was warm and very comfortable. The breakfast room is a little on the small side, but adequate. Would definitely stay again.

  • M Drake

  • January 2015

Good for the price

I managed to find this hotel at a very reasonable rate for a one night stay in London.

The room was comfortable enough but my only problems were that it was a bit chilly. The room was supplied with an oil burner radiator and I had to leave this on in order to keep warm during the night, but then had the effect that I woke up in the middle of the night too hot. It was in a catch 22 situation - leave it off and I'd end up cold in the morning or leave it on and be too hot. The other issue I had was that my room was on the ground floor right next to where they had the food preparation so I was awoken very early due to the noises that the staff were making outside my room getting all the equipment out ready for breakfast.

  • J Golden

  • January 2015

Probably fine it you don't get the basement room under the reception area

The reception area is fairly Spartan, but the receptionist pleasant and efficient.

The room I was given was in the basement, and although for a single traveller had been made up with a double bed, and separate single fold away bed. The room was clean and fine but the pipes gurgled each time someone flushed the loo, window out to the road (not too bad but needed to keep it open as too hot), reception area directly above my bed (bad), and exuberant revellers returning from a night out at 3am first in the reception area and then up and down the corridor outside my room and in the room opposite (hmmm). Was very awake. But I had the good sense to take my headphones, so plugged those in and eventually managed to get to sleep with some music. I did not stay for breakfast as I was in a hurry but it looked pretty soulless as I walked through the reception/café area.

  • Sunita T

  • January 2015

Reasonable value

All fine but our room was up a very steep flight of steps, which felt like a serious work-out to get to.