No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Astors Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
110-112 Ebury StreetVictoria , London, SW1W 9QD
Astors Hotel is situated in Ebury street, a quiet tree filled street in the heart of Belgravia. Harrods, Harvey Nichols, the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross, art galleries and bespoke antique shops are minutes walk away, as well as world famous Buckingham Palace, the museums of South Kensington - Victoria & Albert, Natural History and the Science Museums.
The hotel is also located minutes walk from Victoria coach station and only 7 minutes walk from Sloane Square and Victoria train station which takes you directly to Gatwick airport via the Gatwick Express.

Whether you are traveling on business or leisure - you will find the perfect location here! Twenty designer appointed bedrooms feature state of the art modern facilities and are skillfully decorated to suit most exquisite taste. Our friendly reception staff will make your stay with us truly enjoyable.
Picture of Astors Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Sadly rather disappointing. Our room stank of stale cigarettes and was hot. The beds were too soft and we both left with back aches. Very expensive for what was offered. Only plus was the quietness.

Reviewed by
Rachel A

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful budget Belgravia
The room was lovely, and beautifully clean. Comfy bed, high quality bed linen and fluffy white towels.
Great value for this area! I stayed for 3 nights, on the 3rd floor. Ouch!
The breakfast was poor. Watered down orange juice, microwaved sausages and scrambled eggs. But there are cereals and pastries. More importantly there are some lovely cafés nearby that open early.
There was no wifi in the rooms. (In this day and age, really?!?!)
Less than 5 mins from Victoria station.
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Vanessa A

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and excellent location
I stayed here for two nights and would return again if I'm in London again. The location was great as very close to Victoria station and was in an area on Ebury Street with lovely homes and shops. Front desk gal was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and linens of good quality. The shower stall, however, was super small which was fine for me as I'm tiny but if you're a bigger person I think you'd have an issue fitting in and being able to move about. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this lovely little hotel.

Reviewed by
Beverley R

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the money
Three of us on a work related trip needed somewhere to sleep for the night near victoria station and this place was perfectly adequate. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Lloyd N

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
This is an ideal hotel for visiting London either on business or leisure, where a comfortable, clean, central, reasonably priced accomodation is desired.

Reviewed by
Denise W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall
The room and location were excellent. The only downside was the breakfast room, which was horribly cramped.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very disappointing place ,,, certainly not a hotel
We booked what we believed to be a four star hotel ,,, but on arrival we were told we were on 3 rd floor but after walking up 4 flights of stairs we found we were in what can only be described as an attic room ,,, very small with tiny window and not much space to move around at all ,,,, my partner has a heart condition & certainly couldn't cope with being on top floor with no lift let alone awful room ,,, we asked for a refund but was refused as we booked on your site ,,, so we lost all money paid & had to book another hotel close by ,,,,,, a very disappointed customer

Reviewed by
J Daniels

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night theatre trip
What a find ! In an upmarket area yet
half the price that I was quoted for one night
At a budget hotel!
Walking distance to Victoria tube, train station,bus and
coach stations
Also walking distance to local theatres.
We'll definitely book again A*****

Reviewed by
JOANNE O

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel
This was a good value for money hotel. Small room and bathroom but extremely clean and an excellent location.

Reviewed by
B O'Connor

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
Double bed was fine, put up bed for child was basically a board with a very thin mattress. Room also very small. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast room is in the reception and was a continental breakfast. Galley type kitchen and busy with guests so not always a seat available. Overall a reasonable stay but for the money I would stay further out for more facilities. For a couple this would be great realistically and no real fault with anything.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next