No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kinmel Arms

5AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
The Village, St George, , Abergele, LL22 9BP
With gourmet food of the very highest quality and four luxurious bedrooms that really must be seen to be believed The Kinmel Arms is a real jewel in the North Wales coastline, perfect for romantic getaways, weekend breaks and businessmen working in the area.Home The AA and Visit Wales have once again awarded us with a "5 Star Accommodation" rating, Top 50 Pub Waitrose Good Food Guide 2015, The Best Kept secret award Lonely Planet 2015, Camara Real Ale winners Hardens UK Restaurants in association with Remy Martin fine Champagne Cognac said of The Kinmel Arms" one of the best places to eat in North Wales" Having both eaten at The Kinmel Arms since childhood we conjured an image of what we would like it to be. After travelling widely in Britain, Europe and indeed the world, sampling great food and hospitality we wished we could bring together our best experiences and share them much closer to home. We are still searching for new ideas and tastes for your delight! On February 14th 2002 (a memorable romantic occasion!) we purchased The Kinmel Arms and redesigned the interior. We gave up our respective jobs in business management and teaching to transform our future and our new home. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you all to The Kinmel Arms, whether for a quick drink, a meal or an overnight stay.
Picture of The Kinmel Arms, Abergele at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Accomodation
A lovely night away with amazing food and beautiful, spacious accommodation. Friendly hosts in the family run Inn. A romantic trip away. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
greeted by the owner; lovely room; delicious dinner. Slept well- very quiet location. Breakfast in the rooom (laid up while we were at dinner). Breakfast in dressing gown after a shower - would stay there again!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kinmel Inn, St George near Abergele
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I thought the room was lovely and I thought the idea of the continental breakfast being available within your own room was novel and a little bit different. It was almost like self catering without self catering as the room had its only tiny little kitchenette which I thought was very clever. It was a little bit of luxury for a birthday treat.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Lovely room. Very helpful and friendly welcome. Dinner was excellent. I had heard good things and wasn't disappointed.

Reviewed by
Anne S

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!!
I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in for my friend's wedding. I stayed in the Pebble Suite - beautifully decorated, spotless, designed to perfection and completely luxurious! The staff couldn't have been friendlier. I am only disappointed that we didn't get to have dinner there as the food looked amazing! I will most definitely be back...

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Poulton Le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with no View
The 4 rooms available are split between two storeys. Occupying the Eryr (Eagle) room, our view was of a newly built breeze-block wall. An eagle might expect to see more. The room itself was very well appointed, spacious and with a wonderful wet room, en suite. The bed was large (6ft wide) and firm of mattress.
The service was attentive without being overly so and everything happened as and when it was supposed to - they have a lovely way of delivering your breakfast to your room, whilst you are out having dinner.
The pub/restaurant of which the accommodation is part is also nicely spacious and pleasant, particularly if you like wood. Lots of nice touches. The range of proper beer (2) is small, however, and what there was was fine without being greatly flavoursome. We ate there on both evenings of our stay and ate very well. The food was great, especially the carrots.
Overall, very good but they charge you handsomely for it. Our bill for 2 nights, food and drink was £350, which was easily £50 - £100 too much. We wore it because it was a special occasion but wouldn't do it more than once a year.

Reviewed by
stephen dewhirst

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, excellent room. My only criticism would be that the garden area outside the room looked a little neglected.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damn near perfect!

Reviewed by
Julian L

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We had the same suite as we had last year and as last year, our stay was excellent.

Reviewed by
David Collins

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended would visit again
Booked this place due to family recommendation as with reviews you don't actually know the person who is doing the review and I preferred to have a review from a person I knew rather than a stranger. This place is situated in a nice quiet village within one hours drive from all the places we wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The room was large with an super king size bed and a wonderful shower room. The breakfast was continental style and brought to your room on an evening and placed in the hidden fridge for the morning, for you to have at your leisure at what ever time you liked. The restaurant was of a high quality and the food was exceptional and was reasonably priced. The staff in the pub and restaurant were all very friendly and we always received a warm welcome and they even remembered what drinks we drank on the second night when we walked through the door. The pub is also filled with awards for food etc which again speaks for itself. Well worth a visit for the food alone, but if you can spend a night as well you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next