The Kinmel Arms

5

The Village, St George,, Abergele, LL22 9BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah M

  • February 2015

Superb food with beautiful rooms

We first discovered this restaurant with rooms nearly ten years ago after stopping off for lunch.

The owner Tim showed us the totally unique high quality accommodation.. We have stayed ther regularly ever since. The food and wine are excellent and everything is totally relaxed. It's one of our favourite places!

  • Simon W

  • October 2014

Fantastic Accomodation

A lovely night away with amazing food and beautiful, spacious accommodation.

Friendly hosts in the family run Inn. A romantic trip away. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

Fabulous stay

greeted by the owner; lovely room; delicious dinner.

Slept well- very quiet location. Breakfast in the rooom (laid up while we were at dinner). Breakfast in dressing gown after a shower - would stay there again!

  • A Williams

  • September 2014

Kinmel Inn, St George near Abergele

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

I thought the room was lovely and I thought the idea of the continental breakfast being available within your own room was novel and a little bit different. It was almost like self catering without self catering as the room had its only tiny little kitchenette which I thought was very clever. It was a little bit of luxury for a birthday treat.

  • Anne S

  • September 2014

A great find

Lovely room.

Very helpful and friendly welcome. Dinner was excellent. I had heard good things and wasn't disappointed.

  • Jennifer M

  • August 2014

Perfect!!

I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in for my friend's wedding.

I stayed in the Pebble Suite - beautifully decorated, spotless, designed to perfection and completely luxurious. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. I am only disappointed that we didn't get to have dinner there as the food looked amazing. I will most definitely be back...

  • stephen dewhirst

  • August 2014

Room with no View

The 4 rooms available are split between two storeys.

Occupying the Eryr (Eagle) room, our view was of a newly built breeze-block wall. An eagle might expect to see more. The room itself was very well appointed, spacious and with a wonderful wet room, en suite. The bed was large (6ft wide) and firm of mattress. The service was attentive without being overly so and everything happened as and when it was supposed to - they have a lovely way of delivering your breakfast to your room, whilst you are out having dinner. The pub/restaurant of which the accommodation is part is also nicely spacious and pleasant, particularly if you like wood. Lots of nice touches. The range of proper beer (2) is small, however, and what there was was fine without being greatly flavoursome. We ate there on both evenings of our stay and ate very well. The food was great, especially the carrots. Overall, very good but they charge you handsomely for it. Our bill for 2 nights, food and drink was £350, which was easily £50 - £100 too much. We wore it because it was a special occasion but wouldn't do it more than once a year.

  • Peter R

  • July 2014

Good food, excellent room.

My only criticism would be that the garden area outside the room looked a little neglected.

  • Julian L

  • June 2014

Damn near perfect!

  • David Collins

  • June 2014

Excellent value

We had the same suite as we had last year and as last year, our stay was excellent.