No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kinmel Arms

5AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
THE VILLAGE ST GEORGE, NR ABERGELE, CONWY, LL22 9BP
The Kinmel arms is a haven of rural tranquillity only a few 100 meters from the A55 with ready access to the coast, mountains and cwms of North Wales. In our award winning restaurant and bar we serve local real ales and an extensive wine list with produce sourced locally to produce rosette standed cuisine.

Four remarkable and individually designed superior 5 star suites complete our restaurant with rooms. We serve excellent food - lots of local fresh fish/shell fish all local meats. CAMRA real ale winners. We have now been awarded 2 rosettes from the AA. AA seafood of the year, commended Taste of Wales winners, Les Routiers Regional In of the year award in 2005 and Best Inn in Wales and the Marchers 2006.

Voted 8th sexiest place to be fed (The Observer) in the world. In the top 10 spots for walks (Times magazine 15/03/2008) guide to best restaurants for walks nationwide.
Picture of The Kinmel Arms, NR ABERGELE, CONWY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, excellent room. My only criticism would be that the garden area outside the room looked a little neglected.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damn near perfect!

Reviewed by
Julian L

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We had the same suite as we had last year and as last year, our stay was excellent.

Reviewed by
David Collins

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended would visit again
Booked this place due to family recommendation as with reviews you don't actually know the person who is doing the review and I preferred to have a review from a person I knew rather than a stranger. This place is situated in a nice quiet village within one hours drive from all the places we wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The room was large with an super king size bed and a wonderful shower room. The breakfast was continental style and brought to your room on an evening and placed in the hidden fridge for the morning, for you to have at your leisure at what ever time you liked. The restaurant was of a high quality and the food was exceptional and was reasonably priced. The staff in the pub and restaurant were all very friendly and we always received a warm welcome and they even remembered what drinks we drank on the second night when we walked through the door. The pub is also filled with awards for food etc which again speaks for itself. Well worth a visit for the food alone, but if you can spend a night as well you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country restaurant with rooms
Stunning bedroom.
Lovely meals and superb wine list

Reviewed by
SUSAN P

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The Kimmel Arms was a hidden gem. Superb room. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise
And it was nice to relax in the room. We only wished we were staying more than one night.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay but the only disappointment was the television which did not work

Reviewed by
g smith

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Escape from the kids!
Superb treat, stayed in the luxury of the pebbles suite, never slept so well! Roll top bath was fab, fresh coffee delicious, atmosphere at bar fantastic, privacy guaranteed, food mouth watering, art thought provoking, management and team professional and welcoming. Service second to none, an all round exceptional experience....will definitely be booking again xx

Reviewed by
Melissa Tinsley

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would have liked to be in the main dining room as where we were the annex there was a large table of youngsters. As the night grow on they got louder and louder.

Reviewed by
A Banham

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Amazing room, amazing service, amazing food! Already booked to return :)

Reviewed by
Rebecca Pearce

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next