Reviews - Crowne Plaza READING


Caversham Bridge,Richfield Avenue, Reading, RG1 8BD

Price From 355.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • gary l

  • November 2015

Small rooms

Cluttered with too much unnecessary furniture.

Prices cheaper with Late rooms despite Crownes online promise

  • Stephen W

  • November 2015

Fabulous stay

Fabulous stay with exceptional service .

Many thanks

  • David T

  • November 2015

Crowne Plaza READING

Excellent service at reception - nothing too much trouble - remembered name and dealt with query promptly and efficiently.

  • Joyce L

  • October 2015


A very welcoming hotel plenty of secure, free parking on site.

Located next to the river. It was only a short stay for us but I will not hesitate to return if I can get a similar good deal. Everything about this hotel was perfect.

  • patricia

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel stay

Lovely hotel.

Good food. Friendly staff. clean room. near to centre. had a great time. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Angela K

  • September 2015

Reading Stay

Our stay was excellent.

The room was very good, beds very comfortable as were the pillows. There was a fridge in the room which was very useful.

the staff were very pleasant and helpful and there was a secure car park. The position of the hotel was good as we could walk into the town centre or catch a bus.

  • N Thomas

  • September 2015

Great hotel great staff

Extremely helpful staff and allow me to park for free for an additional 12 hrs free of charge.

  • Paul J

  • June 2015

Enjoyable stay

Excellent service and lovely clean hotel.

Highly recommended!

  • Denise H

  • March 2015

Crowne Plaza Reading


  • Eleanor H

  • December 2014

Brilliant Christmas!

Fantastic hotel, with brilliant surroundings, lovely view right onto the river.

Value for money was fab, with a lovely breakfast in the morning.