No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Reading

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CAVERSHAM BRIDGE,RICHFIELD AVENUE, READING, RG1 8BD
The red-brick Crowne Plaza Reading hotel overlooks a peaceful stretch of the River Thames, 15 minutes' walk from Reading town centre. Nestled among trees on the banks of the River Thames, you'll find Crowne Plaza Reading an elegant retreat primed for business success, lavish banquets and a strategic base for unlocking London. If you're here with family, for a seminar or wedding, leave a gap for some me-time in our sumptuous Leisure Club, with its infinity-effect pool , sauna and 5 luxury treatment rooms. Crowne Plaza Reading is 1 hour's drive from central London. You can leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and stroll 15 minutes to Reading rail station , where trains zip to London Heathrow Airport in 20 minutes and central London in 30 minutes . Flirt with the latest fashions at The Oracle mall in Reading town centre or treat the family to escapades at Thorpe Park or LEGOLAND Windsor theme parks. Strive for business success from the leather chairs in our dark wood Executive Boardroom. For an insider guide to quaint pub gardens and locks along the river, look no further than the dedicated Concierge at Crowne Plaza Reading .
Picture of Crowne Plaza Reading, READING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Overnight
Unfortunately when i arrived it came to light that i had booked for the following week! The receptionist at the time dealt with the problem without any issue and my booking was transferred at no extra cost to suit my arrival. The receptionist made me feel taken care of before i had actually entered my room! So for me i would definetly return to this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Bruce M, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are glad to read you appreciated the efforts of our staff service. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We would cherish another moment to host your next stay when you are in the area again. Kind Regards, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Bruce M

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money

Reviewed by
S Corkett

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Stayed for a wedding and our anniversary. Breakfast was overpriced for the quality, however it was ayce.
The room itself was clean and very nice decor, however the lighting was inadequate and in the bathroom our toilet was very difficult to flush and the sink plug was stuck inside the sink, therefore washing our hands using the bath taps. I complained at the main desk, to have the main desk receptionist to tell me that she will look into it... That was it!
Overall it was overpriced and there are much nicer 4 star hotels.

ManagementResponse

Dear James B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the breakfast and bathroom condition may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James B

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay W/C August 4th
I found the Hotel was better than I expected and the Leisure fercilities to be excellent, I would recommend staying and in fact will do so when the need arises.

Reviewed by
Peter Poyntz-Roberts

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Nice Hotel close to town center good food, rooms clean and tidy and nice to have a free car park.

Reviewed by
S Kemp

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely public rooms and a pleasant room to sleep in

Reviewed by
A Holloway

From New Romney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This Hotel,in my opinion has been the best hotel l have ever stayed in.
First class for the cleanliness,in the bedroom,the actual design of the room excellent. The friendly ness of the staff great. An amazing accommodation! Can't wait to return.

Reviewed by
Simone Davidson

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight review
Very welcoming with very full instructions. Happy staff. The dining room was suffering due to big wedding and a large party dining in. Inexperienced young waitress, pleasant but not forward thinking.
Would stay again, love to try the pool next time.

Reviewed by
S Tilston

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time in Berkshire
The site, parking and food were fine. Our initial reception was ok, but the receptionist seemed to find it a bit of a chore. All other staff were courteous and friendly

Reviewed by
Andrew Everett

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very smart and had a nice atmosphere. The rooms were very çomfortable and cleàn. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Llangunnor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next