No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heathfield Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
22 Prospect Hill, , , Whitby, YO21 1QD
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast guest house in Whitby North Yorkshire England, is a traditional red brick house situated within a short walk of the town centre of Whitby, North Yorkshire. It is a small family run guest house with a warm friendly atmosphere and provides a full English breakfast (vegetarians are catered for). We offer Private off road Parking for our guests, Free Wi Fi access and a bus stop and Railway Station are nearby.

Heathfield's delightful bed and breakfast holiday accommodation comprises three double bedrooms, each with its own en-suite shower, washbasin, and toilet. A colour TV and DVD player is provided in each room, as well as a hospitality tray that is filled daily, and a hair dryer.

Whitby North Yorkshire is renowned for its fishing industry and harbour, and is situated in "Heart Beat" country made famous by the TV series. It has an excellent sandy beach, and you can walk along the Cleaveland Way to Robin Hoods Bay. There are many excellent restaurants, cafes, and fast food outlets nearby, and of course Whitby's fish and chips are World famous.

Whitby is close to Scarborough, Filey, Runswick Bay, Sandsend, and Stathes. Whitby Abbey overlooks the town. Please note Heathfield Bed and Breakfast is a non-smoking establishment, and we are sorry but we do not accept pets. We look forward to welcoming you to Heathfield Bed and Breakfast Guest House.

Regrettably we do not have disabled facilities.
Picture of Heathfield Bed and Breakfast, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Heathfield for two nights, John and Linda were excellent hosts and very friendly and work very hard to make sure you enjoy your break. The hotel was spotless and very tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
John S

From Chorley, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
A genuine very warm reception. Great rooms, good food. Good location. Could not ask for more.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly host and good breakfast
We enjoyed our stay. Linda was a friendly host and the two breakfasts were excellent. The room was a good size and clean, perhaps a bit dark in colour scheme for our tastes.

Reviewed by
Alan E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our midweek break
Booked our accommodation at short notice (10pm the night before), for my wife's birthday, arrived early, wondering if we'd get parking. On contacting the owners we were given a parking spot, a warm welcome and a chocolate birthday treat, what a nice touch. Our room was modern and clean, and breakfast was of good quality & filling. We really enjoyed our stay & have recommended it already to friends

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
What a little gem, great location very friendly owners, perfect service and very clean and tidy.
I would recommend this B&B to everyone. thank you for a great stay and will definitely stay again should we ever pass by Whitby again.

Reviewed by
Katrina E

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
Lovely B&B! Friendly hosts, beautiful room and very tasty breakfast. Such a warm and homely place, would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh B

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heathfield bed & breakfast
Excellent hosts, room was lovely and very clean, great breakfast!

Reviewed by
K Weaver

From Richmond, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
We booked to go weekend that the tidal surge flooded parts of Whitby, and although the guest house is well up the hill and wasn't affected by the flooding Linda still took the trouble of contacting us and offering to let us cancel or change the date of the booking in case the disruption in the town spoilt our holiday.
We decided to risk and are glad that we did as we had an excellent stay and will be going back. Everything was excellent.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
This was our second stay at the Heathfield. Linda and John are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was lovely and the breakfast was fab, just what you needed to start the day off. Its about a 10-15 min walk to the centre which is ideal. Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back again soon!

Reviewed by
Paula J

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10
Very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, room was lovely very clean with a lovely en suite. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. John and Linda were a lovely couple and would definately stay here again. Stayed for 2 nights and slept well both nights.

Reviewed by
A Carney

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next