No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heathfield Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
22 Prospect Hill, , , Whitby, YO21 1QD
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast guest house in Whitby North Yorkshire England, is a traditional red brick house situated within a short walk of the town centre of Whitby, North Yorkshire. It is a small family run guest house with a warm friendly atmosphere and provides a full English breakfast (vegetarians are catered for). We offer Private off road Parking for our guests, Free Wi Fi access and a bus stop and Railway Station are nearby.

Heathfield's delightful bed and breakfast holiday accommodation comprises three double bedrooms, each with its own en-suite shower, washbasin, and toilet. A colour TV and DVD player is provided in each room, as well as a hospitality tray that is filled daily, and a hair dryer.

Whitby North Yorkshire is renowned for its fishing industry and harbour, and is situated in "Heart Beat" country made famous by the TV series. It has an excellent sandy beach, and you can walk along the Cleaveland Way to Robin Hoods Bay. There are many excellent restaurants, cafes, and fast food outlets nearby, and of course Whitby's fish and chips are World famous.

Whitby is close to Scarborough, Filey, Runswick Bay, Sandsend, and Stathes. Whitby Abbey overlooks the town. Please note Heathfield Bed and Breakfast is a non-smoking establishment, and we are sorry but we do not accept pets. We look forward to welcoming you to Heathfield Bed and Breakfast Guest House.

Regrettably we do not have disabled facilities.
Picture of Heathfield Bed and Breakfast, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heathfield B&B
Lovely place in a quiet part of the town. The Hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home.

Reviewed by
R mayson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly host, very good accommodation, spoilt for choice breakfast (everything you could want)
Friendly greeting
Very nice accommodation with attention to detail
Good variety of choice at breakfast, freshly cooked.
Good all round host
Will visit again, when in Whitby

Reviewed by
Christine Davies

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice spot just away from Whitby sea front...
Stayed in room 1. The owner is very welcoming. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Quiet and peaceful. Shower and toilet area immaculate. Breakfast was lovely. Would visit again.

Reviewed by
P Stokes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent 3 night stay
on arrival we were made to feel at home and the room was very clean and the breakfasts excellent. also we had off road parking. also were only 10 mins walk from whitby. very highly recommended

Reviewed by
roy k

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here before and returned as it is an excellent place to stay. Very warm welcome, beautiful room, great breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. Attention to detail is fantastic. We even had chocolate biscuits on our tea tray. The rooms are very modern and beautifully clean.

Reviewed by
Janice Clarke

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, lovely very helpful couple, breakfast was excellent, would definitely recommend
We had a lovely few days in whitby which was helped with where we stayed, the room, service, food and the friendliness and help given by John and Linda was second to none.
We will definitely be going again.

Reviewed by
A TRAVIS

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Heathfield for two nights, John and Linda were excellent hosts and very friendly and work very hard to make sure you enjoy your break. The hotel was spotless and very tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
John S

From Chorley, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
A genuine very warm reception. Great rooms, good food. Good location. Could not ask for more.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly host and good breakfast
We enjoyed our stay. Linda was a friendly host and the two breakfasts were excellent. The room was a good size and clean, perhaps a bit dark in colour scheme for our tastes.

Reviewed by
Alan E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our midweek break
Booked our accommodation at short notice (10pm the night before), for my wife's birthday, arrived early, wondering if we'd get parking. On contacting the owners we were given a parking spot, a warm welcome and a chocolate birthday treat, what a nice touch. Our room was modern and clean, and breakfast was of good quality & filling. We really enjoyed our stay & have recommended it already to friends

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next