Reviews - Heathfield Bed and Breakfast


22 Prospect Hill, ,, Whitby, YO21 1QD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John C

  • August 2015

A Great Place to Stay

First Class in every way

  • R mayson

  • October 2014

Heathfield B&B

Lovely place in a quiet part of the town.

The Hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home.

  • P Stokes

  • October 2014

Nice spot just away from Whitby sea front...

Stayed in room 1.

The owner is very welcoming. Room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Quiet and peaceful. Shower and toilet area immaculate. Breakfast was lovely. Would visit again.

  • Christine Davies

  • October 2014

Friendly host, very good accommodation, spoilt for choice breakfast (everything you could want)

Friendly greeting Very nice accommodation with attention to detail Good variety of choice at breakfast, freshly cooked.

Good all round host

Will visit again, when in Whitby

  • roy k

  • October 2014

excellent 3 night stay

on arrival we were made to feel at home and the room was very clean and the breakfasts excellent.

also we had off road parking. also were only 10 mins walk from whitby. very highly recommended


  • September 2014

Lovely room, lovely very helpful couple, breakfast was excellent, would definitely recommend

We had a lovely few days in whitby which was helped with where we stayed, the room, service, food and the friendliness and help given by John and Linda was second to none.

We will definitely be going again.

  • Janice Clarke

  • September 2014

We have stayed here before and returned as it is an excellent place to stay.

Very warm welcome, beautiful room, great breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. Attention to detail is fantastic. We even had chocolate biscuits on our tea tray. The rooms are very modern and beautifully clean.

  • John S

  • June 2014

We stayed at the Heathfield for two nights, John and Linda were excellent hosts and very friendly and work very hard to make sure you enjoy your break.

The hotel was spotless and very tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


  • June 2014

Home from home

A genuine very warm reception.

Great rooms, good food. Good location. Could not ask for more.

  • Alan E

  • April 2014

Friendly host and good breakfast

We enjoyed our stay.

Linda was a friendly host and the two breakfasts were excellent. The room was a good size and clean, perhaps a bit dark in colour scheme for our tastes.