The Elizabeth House Hotel

2

42-44 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy F

  • April 2015

Comfortable & Convenient

Nicely presented accommodation with comfortable beds.

Good location,easy to find with parking.

  • Maite O

  • March 2015

Good 2* hotel.

  • J Rodwell

  • March 2015

Recommended.

Great hotel at a great price.

Very helpful staff who were more than happy to change our room to accommodate an extra guest when we arrived. Lovely room, comfy beds and nice ensuite. Would definitely stay again.

  • R Williams

  • February 2015

Excellent

Pleasant welcome.

Good evening meal. Excellent breakfast.

  • Norman E

  • December 2014

Well situated

The hotel is well placed to walk into the city centre or to St Mary's football ground.

It also has the benefit of a guaranteed parking space.

  • Malcolm G

  • November 2014

VERY COMFORTABLE

Really cant fault this hotel My stay was short-arriving late at night and departing the next morning The hotel is rated 2* but my room was comfortable and spacious and far better than many 3 or 4 star rated hotels that I have stayed in.

Good variety for breakfast and staff friendly and helpful .

  • n ash

  • November 2014

A pleasant stay!

We booked one night for ease of going to a concert nearby and we were very satisfied with its convenience and our room in the hotel.

We were pleased we could park our car and we were happy with the breakfast the next morning. The room and ensuite were large and immaculate. We would stay here again.

  • S R

  • November 2014

We were made very welcome and had a comfortable stay.

A very convenient location, good parking facilities and an excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

  • D Evans

  • November 2014

Quick stop

I only stayed one night, but the staff were very approachable and helpful.

The Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and I was able to connect from my room. Overall a decent hotel - offering everything you would expect, I would book again

  • Martin K

  • October 2014

A most enjoyable stay

This was our first visit to this hotel and we were extremely happy with both the facilities and the service that we received.

Our room was spacious and really tastefully decorated. The breakfast was much better than we have had in some hotels and the staff worked efficiently together like clockwork. Very good location off the A33 on the way into Southampton - very handy for cruise parking.