The Melbreak

4

Winscales Road,Little Clifton, Workington, CA14 1XS

Price From 182.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Kelsey

  • June 2014

All staff were extermley helpful and couretious, food was very good

  • Peter E

  • June 2014

Just the job

From the warm welcome, through the prompt and friendly service to the tasty food this was everything I needed.

Great experience for a busy working man looking for a brief respite.

  • John S

  • June 2014

Very happy with the hotel

  • Kelly G

  • June 2014

Just lovely! Slept really well here!

  • Sarah C

  • June 2014

Warm and comforting welcome

I had rung ahead after getting lost and was given clear precise directions

When I arrived at the hotel coz I was meeting my partner there I was alone

And shaky and panicky the recieptionist went and brought me a camomile

Tea calmed me and made me very calm and welvome

Would definitely recommend and return here

  • C Green

  • May 2014

Good Family Run Hotel

  • Dawn Woods

  • April 2014

Fantastic anniversary break couldn't have asked for a better hotel and the staff were all great ??

Will be making a return trip and can't wait to book the suite again.

Way access to everywhere around the hotel if ur a first timer going read up on the area there is so much to see. The staff very helpful especially Jane and Emma. A big thank you to all the staff who made our stay very happy best anniversary present good food nice hotel and friendly staff from start to finish

Well done

  • Dominika S

  • April 2014

Great Family Easter break

  • Chris Husband

  • October 2013

..and the lights went out!!

Oh dear - unfortunately I picked a day when the geese decided to bring down the power lines in the Workington area and plunge the hotel into darkness.

However, the staff at the hotel were very accommodating, with torches and candles and even a free drink to compensate. They booked us a taxi to a recommended Indian restaurant - which was very nice. The room I had was the suite and it was very comfortable and clean and the food I had at breakfast was first rate. I have stayed here a few times before and will definitely stay here again.

  • Dilip S

  • October 2013

Unhealthy Smell in room

The accommodation was in a separate building to the main reception which meant walking in the rain and wind to go to the restaurant, this is not made clear when booking.

When entering the room there was this smell which coming from the room/carpet which made me feel SICK. Very expensive for the quality of accommodation. I will not stay at this hotel again.