Reviews - Fairway Hotel

2

13/15, Argyle Street Kings Cross, London, WC1H8EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A SCATTERGOOD

  • August 2015

hotel review

in general a good hotel in a central position near the main railway stations.

The room was small but clean with basic facilities. The only downside was the shared toilet and shower, i think they should invest in a new toilet seat the one fitted was very shabby and maybe update the shower room. The breakfasts were good and all the staff were helpful and friendly. A real shame it was let down by a small item which could be put right by a small outlay, however it was good value for money and i would stay again.

  • Gregg C

  • August 2015

Basic but ok, average breakfast was welcome, clean and good location

Basic hotel like many of it's kind in London - but decent value, clean and friendly welcome.

Free wifi appreciated. Breakfast average but welcome, as expected. Very good location for Kings Cross St Pancras, British Museum - and only 25-30 minutes from Drury Lane/Covent Garden area; 35-40 mins to Traf Square.

  • J Copestake

  • August 2015

Excellent place to stay for a short London break or stopover

Lovely little hotel.

Really close to Euston & St Pancras kings cross. Very friendly staff. We stayed for 1 night on our way back from a trip & they let us store our luggage on our departure day so we could take in a show. The room was perfect for an overnight stay & a lovely full English breakfast to wake up too. Would definitely recommend & would definitely stay again.

  • Margaret G

  • June 2015

Mid week break.

The hotel is very central, just across the road from Kings Cross.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good..... a good start to the day with plenty of choice. The shower room was a bit on the small side, I had to dry off in the bedroom as there was not much room ton move about after having a shower. This let it down for me and because of this I thought the price was a bit much.

  • kevin g

  • May 2015

Nice hotel, very clean, but smelly WC.

This was a very nice hotel, with a nice clean room, and the staff were very friendly.

I would have no problem with staying here again, and would recommend it to friends/colleagues etc.

But.... The WC was very smelly, even though it was clean.

I discovered what it was when I lifted the lid and found the whole toilet seat underneath was stained yellow from urine, and the hinges were rusting, also due to being urinated on. The only other thing was the proximity to the station, whoever stays here has to be aware that the rumbling and noise from the underground trains is quite bad, and without earplugs, you will not get much sleep, but this is not the hotels fault, this is just for information purposes only. Unfortunately, when I checked out of the hotel, I was not prompted by the reception staff, and asked if the stay was ok, as I would have notified them of the WC concern. Anyway, like I said, it was a nice clean hotel apart from that, and I would stay again, albeit in a different room.

  • S Main

  • April 2015

Shop elsewhere for value

Room was small shower inadequate sink wouldn't of washed a sparrow would imagine there is better value elsewhere .staff were fine and very helpful .

  • J Loveday

  • April 2015

value for money

Room was clean small but with ensuite.

I left my window open and it was noisy outside so didn't sleep to well but couldn't fault the bed nice and comfy. The breakfast was good. If you want a decent cheap b&b near kings cross then you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Pete Read

  • April 2015

ideal for what we needed

Really close to kings cross and a perfect base for a couple of days exploring.

Staff were extremely friendly. Only down points were that I am 6'4 tall and a rugby player so being put in a room at the top of the hotel made the narrow stairs a challenge. And the very strange damp smell in the breakfast room was a bit nasty at times....but you get what you pay for and the location/staff made up for any negatives

  • Michelle T

  • April 2015

A great little place close to everything I needed.

This was exactly as I'd hoped.

Very clean and my room was at the back so very quiet. I never made it to breakfast so can't comment on that. Steps away from King's Cross station so amazing for connecting to the rest of London. I would definitely stay here again.

  • A Yeates

  • March 2015

Fairway Hotel

Good quality accommodation but the breakfast room was very small so guests were having to queue up to get in as there were not enough seats.