No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairway Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
13/15, Argyle Street Kings Cross, London, WC1H8EJ
Located in the centre of London, Fairway Hotel has been family run for over 50 years. The hotel is the nearest hotel just a minute away from Kings Cross and St Pancras International stations just off in the quiet Argyle street.
With underground station nearby the most famous sights such as Madame Tussauds, Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Covent Garden are reachable within minutes. Within walking distance are the British Library, University of London and British Museum.
Fairway offers great value for money - free wireless internet is available throughout the building, Full English breakfast is served in the eating area.
Rooms feature central heating and tea and coffee facilities.
Picture of Fairway Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic But Great Value
A great place if you simply want a low cost place to sleep very near to St Pancras station

Reviewed by
R Little

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel and couldn't be more convenient
right on the doorstep of Kings Cross Station

Reviewed by
a Gardiner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The smallest room in the house
Extremely disappointed with the room considering the price. The beds were metal frame under-support with foam mattresses and dreadful to sleep on.There was one sheet and a counterpane which was too short to cover you and the spare blanket in the wardrobe had black human hairs on it and obviously not been washed. The en-suite was the smallest I've seen in a hotel with a paper mat which was totally inadequate for two people and only one towel provided per person. I had to ask for a hairdryer as there was non in the room. The breakfast was reasonable but we were both disappointed with this hotel. Previously we have stayed at another hotel two doors away which gave a much better service and better value for money.

Reviewed by
B Coleclough

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but does the job
The receptionist was friendly, as were the breakfast staff. The room was small and the bed also but for a budget London hotel, literally opposite the station, I wasn't expecting too much. I hadn't realised it was a shared loo though which, although clean, had quite a strong odour!

Reviewed by
H Cassidy

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x

Reviewed by
H Williams

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just ideal
Perfect location for exploring London, warm welcome, very helpful, happy and friendly staff, clean and comfortable, best sleep I've had for years and that was with the window wide open!!

Reviewed by
Christine A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel. Good location for what I needed and easy to find.
Staff friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
A Davis

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for Eurostar departures
We stayed here last week on the first leg of Eurostar. Couldn't be any more convenient for Kings Cross/St Pancras. Warm welcome. Room small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. Beds very comfortable. For a Central London hotel close to the station, couldn't beat it.

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel, excellent location.
Clean room but a bit small, nice bed, everything worked including an excellent TV. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location, so near to Kings X station. It had the feeling of a family run hotel. This is about the best you will get in London without paying silly money.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed our stay here. As others say the room was very small and in suite really tiny,might struggle with this if you're a large person. The room was clean and adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was good and staff all very pleasant and willing. Breakfast room is very small so get down before the last shout or you will end up waiting for a table. All in all this is a good value budget hotel in a very convenient location and would stay here again if I want a short stay in London.

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next