No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fairway Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
13/15, Argyle Street Kings Cross, London, WC1H8EJ
Located in the centre of London, Fairway Hotel has been family run for over 50 years. The hotel is the nearest hotel just a minute away from Kings Cross and St Pancras International stations just off in the quiet Argyle street.
With underground station nearby the most famous sights such as Madame Tussauds, Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Covent Garden are reachable within minutes. Within walking distance are the British Library, University of London and British Museum.
Fairway offers great value for money - free wireless internet is available throughout the building, Full English breakfast is served in the eating area.
Rooms feature central heating and tea and coffee facilities.
Picture of Fairway Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Basic, but clean and comfy. Efficient staff, and everything in the room worked.

Reviewed by
Nigel Dalby

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
This is a very convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel which represents great value for money.

Reviewed by
Mike Quinn

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine
N😍😉😉

Reviewed by
Jerry P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame
We booked this hotel for a short break to shop and take in a show. When I booked the room I was under the impression I would be paying the price I was given online without the surcharge for using a card. It took the price up to what I would have paid for a lot better accommodation. I now wished I had. It is a very noisy hotel (b&b) doors slamming and loud voices through the night. Breakfast service was ok... Breakfast room congested.. People had to queue to be seated, don't expect a cosy table for two as most tables shared. Adequate breakfast. Rooms are very small and very dated. Our room had a definate slope from the window which is the strangest feeling when trying to negotiate your way to the toilet in the night!! I'm lost for words to try and describe the toilet shower room! Urine stained toilet seat and pathetic shower that stayed either freezing cold or scalding hot depending on who else in the building was using theirs!

Reviewed by
D Fletcher

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, comfy bed, you be inclined to stay
Very friendly, bed and pillows great, room not too hot and fairly quiet. WiFi good, TV OK, though remote not great, suggested replacing batteries on departure. Significant slope on all floors > 10 degrees... But once you get used to it, it's fun.

Reviewed by
A Goodman-Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Hotel excellent location for St Pancras - just across the road. Staff very friendly and accommodating (allowed us to leave our bags in reception for the morning we were leaving and wanted to visit parts of the city although anyone could have come in and taken our bags - no real security!). Room adequate - ensuite bathroom and shower very small. Room was very noisy at night and we didn't sleep well! Dining room inadequate for sheer quantity of guests and rooms and everyone had to share tables at breakfast which people don't really want to do. Food ok but not sure we would stay here again despite the excellent location of the hotel which is really its redeeming feature!

Reviewed by
A Ward

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Convenient location for travelling around London, across the road from Kings Cross.

Reviewed by
mandy f

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice hotel
good and convenient

Reviewed by
R HE

From China
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok but limited.
Room small,bathroom needs a makeover and the shower not great.

Reviewed by
vera m

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent two night stay
Two night stay to attend a concert. Location was great...little more than across the road from King's Cross/St. Pancras stations, and thus not too far from Euston station either. Efficient check-in and check-out. All essentials I look for were there...good wi-fi, a (working) telly, coffee making facilities in-room. Otherwise everything else to a good standard, as were the shared bathroom facilities. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Neil A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next