You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Esplanade Hotel

3

Fistral Beach, Newquay, TR7 1PS

Price From 176.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s spry

  • September 2016

Esplanade Hotel

Very welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere, had a drink in the evening in the bar.

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views.

  • richard c

  • August 2016

Enjoyable stay

Booked a couple of days in advance as had a blank a night to fill before our week in a lodge on outskirts of newquay.

We paid over £250 for room only, which did not feel the best value for money but when you're a family of 5 with young children the options are limited. Parking is the first challenge, but we got lucky and found a street space after check in. The room was spacious and well appointed, just like the laterooms picture, and the sea view of fistrel beach to the headland was perfect. Room had double, single and a bunk bed. We headed straight to the beach which is a across the road and a lawn then down 40 or so steps. Beach has sand surf, and rock pools. We missed the kitchen and a selection of sandwiches was available from the bar but I opted to get takeaway pizza and kebab. Bar had a talented singer and while the outdoor play area seemed to have been converted to tennis court, an indoor play area. In the morning the pool was open at 8:30 and we had sole use of their lovely facility. Hot tub wasn't hot though. Next to surf school and has kids entertainment team who we had face painting from. Overall loved it and so will you!

  • Gordon F

  • August 2016

Great view pleasant stay

Enjoyed my stay at the Esplanade, working at the Boardmasters event, the ability to check the waves as I got out of bed was a bonus and proximity to the site was great too.

Room was relatively big and bed was comfortable.

  • C Cousens

  • May 2016

Recent Stay

I recently stayed here with my partner.

When we arrived, we went up to look for our room and was told it was on the second floor, we had a room number and once we got up there we found every room but our own. After 15 minutes of looking we went back down to reception where we told that the room didnt have a number and it had a room name - it would have been nice to have been told this prior to walking around the whole hotel. I cannot fault the room at all, it was absolutely lovely, spacious and modern. However, there was hardly any shower pressure so it took twice as look to shower than normal and the temperaute kept changing every couple of minutes. Furthermore, our telly didnt work. We rung down to recpetion to inform them of this, 3 different people came to look at this but it couldnt be resolved - which is a shame because it really made a difference to our stay. We paid £10 to park on the premisis for one night, when we arrived we found our slot. We popped out to the shops for no more than 45 minutes, when we returned we found that somebody had moved the barrier down and taken our space. I went into reception to make them aware of the situation and was just told to park elsewhere until it got sorted. In the end, I parked in front of the 'do not park' sign. In all fairness the hotel refunded me the parking and breakfast charge which was really good of them.

Overall, the design and interior of the hotel is lovely and the food is to a good standard. I would still go back to this hotel, only if they had better showers though. The cleanliness of the hotel was of the highest standard and the staff are very friendly. The receptionist is lovely and very helpful.

  • T Nogal

  • May 2016

Esplanade Hotel

Close to sea

  • A Bedell

  • April 2016

A welcoming place

The hotel has many good, kind, hard-working members of staff, staff who remember whether you prefer tea or coffee, happy to put themselves out.

In some ways it seems to lack a little soul; but I was struck how welcoming it was of children and families.

  • T Daniell

  • March 2016

Accommodation Review

Room was clean and tidy however the ceilings in the bedroom area and bathroom could do with a freshen up with a splash of paint.

The windows were dirty to begin with and seeing we had a sew view this was disappointing however later in the day the window cleaner has arrived and then we were able to see out better.

  • Chris R

  • February 2016

Not as good as I thought

Had a big party in.

They took over the hotel. Couldn't relax there. Had to be moved for dog barking.

  • Marshall C

  • January 2016

Esplanade Hotel

A little bit of a mix up at the start unfortunately we was put into the wrong room due to having the same name as another guest.

That was quickly resolved and we was given our proper room and was very kindly upgraded with a sea view room as an apology. Very lovely well mannered staff!

  • James B

  • December 2015

Stunning View

Chilled for an afternoon in the lounge on a wet miserable day and felt very warm and comfortable.

Bar staff were lovely, food was amazing. Only negative was the food delivery van which arrived at around 7.30 in the morning and was unloading/loading directly under our window for an hour... incredibly noisy so no lie in for us, but that was the only downside