Reviews - Esplanade Hotel

3

Fistral Beach, Newquay, TR7 1PS

Price From 125.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marshall C

  • January 2016

Esplanade Hotel

A little bit of a mix up at the start unfortunately we was put into the wrong room due to having the same name as another guest.

That was quickly resolved and we was given our proper room and was very kindly upgraded with a sea view room as an apology. Very lovely well mannered staff!

  • James B

  • December 2015

Stunning View

Chilled for an afternoon in the lounge on a wet miserable day and felt very warm and comfortable.

Bar staff were lovely, food was amazing. Only negative was the food delivery van which arrived at around 7.30 in the morning and was unloading/loading directly under our window for an hour... incredibly noisy so no lie in for us, but that was the only downside

  • K White

  • December 2015

Great stay

We got a room at a bargain price, and It was beyond our expectations, the hotel was amazing, the room was gorgeous, lovely and big, the staff are impeccable, very friendly and helpful, the facilities were perfect.

A 3 star hotel that should be a 5 star.

  • S Kingsman

  • December 2015

Staff very friendly, room very clean and tidy.

  • s james

  • August 2015

excellent facilities....bit noisy

We had a lovely stay, room was clean and spacious, excellent facilities but loud music was played until very late in the night which wasn't great with an 18 month old.

However this wouldn't put me off staying in the future, it is a hotel way beyond its 3 star rating!

  • jennifer parsons

  • August 2015

Great stay for all if our family

We had an over night stay with 3 children of various ages.

The room was very clean, and with a balcony too. Space was excellent and a cot was provided at an extra cost of £5. The staff were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We were very impressed by how family orientated this hotel was. Kids activities, a kids play room next to the restaurant amongst other things to keep them entertained. A great stay with lots to do in and out of the hotel. Restaurant food was fantastic and breakfast was good too.

  • mark f

  • July 2015

pleasantly surprised

Having fantastic views and right on the beach path this hotel is in a wonderful spot.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel , although i only had a single , small but with great views and a big bathrooms.

But by far the best thing about the hotel is the staff.

All very friendly and very happy to help. I will definitely go back and take the family to.

  • S Marshall

  • July 2015

Esplanade Hotel

lovely hotel right next to the beech only shoot a 15 min walk to the town centre.

  • Karen W

  • July 2015

a bit inconsistent, but lovely staff

Our room was good, but had a very noisy generator outside and there were very loud floorboards and noise from upstairs too.

Lovely towel, toiletries and tea/coffee. Very disappointed that the Jacuzzi and sauna weren't working. Play area needed some attention too and food etc hadn't been cleared.

  • Emma Bacon

  • June 2015

Brilliant stay at The Esplanande

Lovely nights stay at the esplanade.

Staff all very friendly, amenities very good, pool and play areas very useful for us as we have a 3 year old. Breakfast very good as was part of out booking, dinner was good a little over priced and out order was held up by a coach parties order who had ordered at the same time as us. Overall very good and will return definitely.