No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - La Fleur de Lys

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Bleke Street, , , Shaftesbury, SP7 8AW
Situated in the Centre of this beautiful hill top town, & offer an Oasis Of Peace, Comfort & Luxury with the Addition of some of the Finest Cusine Around. La Fleur de Lys has been awarded an AA 4 Star rating. Shaftesbury is a small Market Town with a history that goes back to medieval times and hill-top forts. Shaftesbury, home of Gold Hill has magnificent views out over the Blackmore Vale. There is a wide variety of independent shops, pubs and restaurants for the tourist to enjoy, in one of the friendliest towns in the area. This Seven Bedroomed Hotel offers luxurious, Well Equipped and Comfortable Accommodation, Along with Superb Dining facilities and a Relaxing Louge Bar & Courtyard. The hotel offers a warm, inviting, friendly atmosphere with an emphasis on Freshness, Quality, Service & attention to detail.
Picture of La Fleur de Lys, Shaftesbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel,very pleased with all areas and breakfast was amazing.
Very quiet and peacefull would certainly book again if needed to stay in area.
Made feel very welcome and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite quiet
Ground floor room ok- near to hotel reception, the toilet in the room above seemed to be positioned above our bed -interesting- would request a different room if we stayed again. My wife had breakfast and said it was very good-locals say the restaurant food is excellent.

Reviewed by
Duncan D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel in a great location
great hotel in the beautiful Shaftesbury, my only negative comment could be the room was very warm but this was easily resolved opening the window

Reviewed by
John Bellerby

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food and setting.
Thoroughly recommended with very friendly and helpful staff and a imaginative and high quality menu. Food extremely good value and exceptional. Standard double a little small, especially the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We were in Sauvignon, which we found claustrophobic, with a brick wall as the outlook and steps up to a tiny en- suite, which meant having to put the light on in the night to avoid a fall. The bed was hard and the toilet didn't flush properly. We informed the owner in the morning of our concerns about the room and he called a plumber and asked his wife to see to a topper on the bed. We had booked 3 nights and asked where we stood if we left a night early as we weren't happy with the room and were told they couldn't do that as it was a Late Room Booking( same room price). We did stay for all three nights and thanked the owner for sorting out the bed and toilet issue. The breakfast was ok and we didn't eat in the restaurant, which we understand has a good reputation. Given the price overall we were disappointed.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
If you travel up and down the country as I do on business when you get to your accommodation you want it to be friendly, professional, clean and comfortable and La Fleur de Lys did all these things.
The full English breakfast was a little dry, I always think tinned plum tomatoes are better than half a fried tomatoes, but that might be just me.

Reviewed by
thomas holgeth

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice accommodation in attractive Town
The Hotel is very comfortable with good facilities. Well located in lovely Town of Shaftesbury it is a good place for stopover with excellent restaurant with very good food.

Reviewed by
Derek D

From St Helier, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special Birthday
We arrived the day before my 60th birthday. Our room was delightful, clean and provided everything we needed. We were very well looked after and there was a good variety on the menu for breakfast.
We could not fault our stay and would not hesitate in staying again.

Reviewed by
Christopher Hinman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel and can't wait to visit again.

Reviewed by
Paul Barry

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Nice welcome, very pleasant surroundings and very quiet. Room was well furnished and pleasant to stay in. Breakfast was brilliant and the service.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next