You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lord Milner London

5

111 EBURY STREET Belgravia, London, SW1W 9QU

Price From 325 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark Latimer

  • June 2016

Lost Weekend

Not that impressive - asked for a few extra teabags, never delivered.

Bathroom cramped. Clean enough but wouldn't stay here again.

  • David B

  • May 2016

Trip

Overall very nice

  • Sherif Salaam

  • February 2016

Matched description and pictures. High quality rooms with loads of space.

Quality matress and pillow.

clean room, including under bed and window frame, which gets missed off by cleaners. High quality furniture. Very warm vibe to room. Receptionist were both great, let check in early and check out late for free. Stairs alittle narrow to get suitcase up but this is very trivial. Wifi doesn't require registration so easy to log on. I will definitely use them again. They gave a free soft toy, which my partner loved

  • m hurst

  • January 2016

Wonderful stay

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel and we had a short but very comfortable night.

The breakfast was superb and I urge anybody staying here to have one. wonderful!!!

  • C Broad

  • August 2015

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

I wouldn't want anyone else to have to experience what we did.

1st room was so tiny, it was a joke. We asked for a different one. 2nd room was below ground and much bigger. However, it absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. I was told the staff had been smoking outside the basement door and it must have blown in and it would be sorted out. I was assured it wouldn't happen again. On our return, I realised that "sorted out" meant spraying copious amounts of chemical air freshener into the room. 2nd day and the cigarette smoke was even worse. When I told the receptionist, she apologised, said it wouldn't happen again and sprayed more air freshener. The whole hallway continued to stink of stale cigarettes. Our clothes and hair started to smell of smoke. I'm asthmatic and started to feel really unwell during the day and coughing a lot at night. When I called LateRooms to ask for advice, I was told the receptionist had offered £20 discount, which I refused. On return, a "special effort" had been made to eliminate the stench and more apologies made. This time an offer of £90 refund. Due to the fact this accommodation was ruining a much needed break, I accepted and decided to sort it out properly once I'd returned home, had slept and was feeling better. Rooky Mistake. Once home I have no rights to claim back my money as I had accepted the discount. When the "Duty manager" was contacted by LateRooms, he lied about everything, saying: "He also stated that the smoking mentioned was in fact members of the public outside the property close to the room you where allocated and he had no way of dissuading people from standing where they stood. "People do not gather outside this property on this quiet street." Smoke travels upwards, we were below ground level. Although the outside sash window was broken, we kept the secondary double glazing closed throughout our stay. Ours was the only room on this level and was sandwiched between staff/laundry room and the emergency fire exit. Staff smoke at the foot of the door and in the staff area, consequently, it is obvious the smoke would fill our room. The air conditioning controls can only be reach by standing on a chair and no nest ructions are given. Once the vents open, they blow out dust because it's only cleaned on the outside. The bathroom was dirty. The pillows flat, old and discussing. The lamp shades were tatty with holes in. The curtains let the light in. The lights are very dim, (to hide the dirt?) the fixtures are falling apart. The external sash window is broken and doesn't close at all. (Major security risk on a lower basement floor!) When cleaning staff are stopped from smoking outside your room, they wake you up as early as possible by piling laundry against the door and banging on it. I don't believe all the great reviews to be real. Due to the ingrained stench, shoddy fittings and poor hygiene, this has been going on for some time. The real manager is never available and has continued to ignore my calls. I'm told he's very busy running a few hotels for the owners who live in South Africa. The good staff are not supported. The bad staff continue to lie to cover the hotel from any legal responsibilities regarding health and safety of guests. Although the website states clearly "None Smoking!" It is false advertising. If you are reading this as a result of having the same problems and are still in the hotel, please be advised that you are within your rights to withhold payment and although you may not enjoy the confrontation, be assured, these people do not care for your well being, regardless of how much they offer as discount, they're just covering their backs from a legal stand point. I would hate anyone to have their precious time together ruined, the way ours was. I'm happy to supply anyone with photographs of our room issues.

  • Christine H

  • July 2015

Really nice little hotel

Very nice little hotel, lovely room, will use again.

  • David B

  • June 2015

Mean re charges

Although the room and facilities were very good it did seem a little mean to charge for bottled water that appeared to be complimentary.

Given the price of the room for the night it should in my opinion have been complimentary!

  • M Crane

  • April 2015

A quiet little bolt hole

I booked this as a *where am I staying tonight?* and i liked the hotel - it was quirky in the nice way, clean, comfy, close to where I needed to be and above all it was peaceful and quiet

  • Paul Evans

  • April 2015

Lording it in London

Luxury accommodation in a quiet residential street of London, perfectly located for touring the City.

  • J Wilson

  • March 2015

the receptionist was very helpful ... excellent service

My adult daughter and I met up in London to go to the Theatre and we needed somewhere to stay for one night.

The accommodation was truly excellent.. no complaints. Will be returning again in the future.